The Diary Report Game - A Busy Day Schedule || 24th April 2023 || by @xkool24

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Happy Id el Fitr holidays to all our Muslim brothers out there and the entire people that are also celebrating and observing the public holidays. It is another start of the new week, guys. This week would be a little a handful given the upcoming men's work activities that would be closing with a Thanksgiving on Sunday.

However, given the public holidays and the usual sit-at-home always observed on Mondays, I've always made it a habit to exercise during these days. Today wasn't an exception at all as I had fun during playtime.

iMarkup_20230424_160211.jpg
Resting after Jogging

I left home around 7 am for the training field. I got there immediately, parked the car, and put on my canvass for the day's deal. I jogged around the football pitch a few times before resting. It's been a month since I did this and I felt so exhausted after this very exercise.

While resting, I watched others also jog around the field. What a surprising scene seeing this group that has an mp3 device blasting out music while they jog.

iMarkup_20230424_160224.jpg
Snaphot of Joggers in the Field

After a little rest, I headed to the smaller pitch for a football play. It was a four-man team each poised with the task of who scores first in a 10 minutes time play. It's always an intense play time as no one wants to concede within this short play.

Unfortunately, I only played for a set and left due to my busy schedule ahead. I also needed to be at the church auditorium for a rehearsal by 9 am. Therefore, I went home after my exercise, freshened up, and had my breakfast before leaving for the rehearsals.

I was a little late for the rehearsals but the good thing was that I attended and participated actively all through my stay. Members were classified according to their voice patterns. The different voice classifications were treble, alto, tenor, and bass. Amongst these categories, I was classified into the Alto voice pattern.

iMarkup_20230425_063548.jpg
Ongoing Rehearsals

The first in the role are those in treble, followed by Alto, Tenor, and then Bass. It was also a serious session as we had just 5 days to fine-tune ourselves before the competition. Two Songs were practiced. One was in the local Igbo dialect and the other in the official English language. The rehearsal tarried from 10 am to 2 pm.

When we dismissed, we left immediately so as to prepare for the official opening of the young men's works week for 2023. This Eucharist service was accompanied by holy communion. I got home and had my lunch and as well rested before 5 pm the time for the startup.

The Eucharist Service started at 5 pm with the young men members in attendance together with other church members. Text preacher by the priest was gotten from the book of Titus where the youngmen were admonished on how to imbibe Self-Control in all they do.

iMarkup_20230425_072155.jpg
Eucharist Service to Usher in Men's Work Week

iMarkup_20230425_072218.jpg

After a brief sermon to usher in the men's work week, communion was taken accordingly. Immediately after service, we also had some short rehearsals marching. This was to help prepare us for the competition too.

What an engaging and long day. I left the venue once it was 6:30 pm and headed home but unfortunately, I ran into a heartbreaking traffic jam that kept me in for at least 2 hours in the car.

Thank-you friends. I am grateful for the rest after a long day.

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @xkool24 for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI8.5 ( 0.00 % self, 54 upvotes, 46 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Thank you for sharing your day with us.
Oh how I love exercise, it's good for our body health. And have I told you that I love football game?


Oh really? That's good to know that you like the football game.
Thanks for the review, Boss

Reading your diary it seems that you love sports. Regular sports are good for our health. Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful moments with us. Have a nice day.

Thank you for reading, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47