Steemit Engagement challenge (SEC)| S12W6-“My country;My Home.”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello fellow steemians accept my warm greetings from this end of globe .Precisely from my home country Cameroon 🇨🇲. It’s a great pleasure participating in this last season12 of week6 engagement challenge. Once more welcome to my blog as I share my thoughts for this contest given .Here as the subject matter is centered on “My country;My home”.

1352A9FC-83C7-4354-AAA2-5111BC227916.jpeg

Designed by canva

Each and everyone, where ever located will always have a peculiar story to share about your country of origin .It can be about cultural, language, foods , education, population base on various tribes, cities or town .Which make you identify yourself by the above things I have mentioned above.Not wasting much time I will talking about my country of origin Cameroon .My talks or presentations will be centered on the guided question given below 👇.I hope you find interest in reading through my post .

Tell us about your home (country )and a brief history will be an added advantage.

My home country is call Cameroon located around the grassland savanna area of the north along the lake chad Congo basin.It’s one of the African country that has been ruled by two presents since it independence in October 1961 and France as the colonial master of Cameroon. The present president of the country is president Paul Biya .Who has rule for more than 50years now.

Cameroon is a bilingual country two official languages are spoken .That English and French .Made of ten region,8 region is dorminated by the French speaking people and the rest of the two regions which the north and the southwest region is made of of the minority of speaking English region .Also Cameroon has 8 state universities in the country with other privates universities and institutions.

67455576-5946-4B29-995F-DEA05EF1CE17.jpeg

source

Also, Cameroon is made of more than 250 ethenic tribes with different diverse languages , cultures and foods .Cameroon is also rich with soil and foods .I good dchool for educational purpose .Also naturally beautiful with touristic sites where mostly different people from different country visit for leisure .Agriculture is also one of the highest activities engaged people by people because of the fertile .That will give enough foods output.

Why do you think your country is unique share Atleast three points.

My home country Cameroon Cameroon is unique because the following reasons.

  • Cultural tides

Amongst the 250 ethenic tribes found in Cameroon .There have different culture and value but all are in unique in that .One tribe culture is almost link to the others but having almost the same similarities of doing things.Here you find that people in my country are easily identified outside of the country by the language and culture value tides That will always bring them together.

  • Fertile soil and abundant foods available.

I earlier mentioned Cameroon is made of ten regions .The truth is that these regions have one uniqueness that they are bless with good fertile soil .This permits the cultivation of crops with yield good output.We crops cultivated and foods such as plantains,cassava that will help inthe production of garri , vegetables, fruits , potatoes , maize, coco yam etc

D7DC9E77-A783-4DA6-B22D-50229BEB0FAF.jpegC949B423-ECC1-4F46-AE0E-427F89CCC467.png


Some crops cultivated in Cameroon and eat as foods .There are many of different types of food cultivated too

Therefore in my country we have a lots foods and different dishes of food that can be prepared just like Achu which is popularly known, fufucorn and huckleberry .Then waterfufu and Eru etc . This is one unique thing in my country that you can never be hungry if you are hardworking.with the numerous delicacies in Cameroon

097AE96A-48FF-418D-A4F3-A029CE167DDB.jpeg53A4F64C-1D1A-4733-9A11-17BDE4DD8B14.jpeg


Some of delicious delicacies that can be found in Cameroon Achu and Eru

  • Good climatic conditions

My country has good conducive climatic condition Favourable for settlement almost all then regions.Some regions are cold while some are hot but not harsh that scare away human settlement. There my country is place where any body coming visit my country irrespective of the country will adopts with the goods climatic conditions.

will leave you country for another country to settle if another opportunity shows up? Back up your answers

Yes of course if I see a greener opportunity out of my country I will leave .This is because when it comes to job opportunities in my country it is very limited .You see many youth or people roaming around with valuable certificates but no jobs .

887F9790-AF4C-4BA6-BFFA-68D4C4FD6CD1.jpeg

source

Even those that end having a job wether in the government or private sector are not well paid .They still cry more than people who are not working .For this reason I will see my self remaining in my country if am opportune to have a good job out of my country that is well paid .Also, having a good scholarship full funded in another will make to relocate because knowledge is power.The more you specialized in your field of studies greater await you to be come a better person in future .

What areas of your home country will love see an improvement?

Firstly, the government should try and create more Job opportunities for the youth.I thing lack of job opportunities have made a lot of youth to roam around. The streets .Later you see them them enagaging gambling etc

Secondly, Fight against bribery and corruption.A lot of people in my country are jobless because they is high rate of corruption .People who do not deserve positions are being employed and those are qualified are denied of their right .This because relative or friends who are at higher position prefers to give to people who are close them and they don’t care about others.

Also, Change of president, he has ruled for almost more than 50years .My country is a democratic country but its practice only in papers and nothing else .Let other people be given the opportunity to came up as President .The president of my country is amongst the oldest president in world.

Lastly,My country have been suffering from the Anglophone crisis almost 7years now .Many people have died ,property destroyed and a lot of things stagnant .I wish the government should find an everlasting solution for peace should reign back.

I have come to end of my presentation, I would invites @josepha @pandora2010 @wilmer1988 @crismenia and @crisveria to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

It has a country that has great friendly production, a country where you surely would not like to leave it aside to go to another, with very good climatic conditions where you have the opportunity to speak two languages.

He would only leave his country because of the employment limitations but he has many good things there, more employment opportunities for young people would be good.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 last year 

Yes you are right friends I think if the government of my country can do some about unemployment.My country will remain the best amongst others

 last year (edited)

Hey friend, when you talk about rich countries in Africa the list not would be complete if Cameroon is not listed among the top 10. Cameroon has so many talents for example one of the best keepers in the world currently keeping for Manchester United known as is from Cameroon I really love and admire your country and its way of life

Thanks for going through, wishing you success, please engage on my post https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@starrchris/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or

 last year 

You are right , thanks for reading through my post by seeing it worth interesting

 last year 

Wow.. I love your country.. would love to there someday

 last year 

It’s a pleasure you are free at anytime to visit

Greetings friend,
Reading your post I learned a lot of information about your country Cameroon. Cameroon's soil is fertile enough to produce many crops, which is a very good thing indeed.

Thank you very much for presenting us the beautiful publication with important information about your country. Also I wish all the best for this competition. Success is yours.

 last year 

Thank you friend for seeing my post worth reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55