The Knowledge About Hereditary Disease by @Whizzbro4eva || 19-08-2023

in Steem4Nigerialast year

20230819_080654.jpg
Edited With PixelLab

My View About Hereditary Disease

Disease is known worldwide as well he deviation in the normal state of the body. This disease can make a person behave abnormal in his/her activities. Then, other people can detect that all is not well with the person. I was told that many diseases can be inherited from the pare. But, I was so sceptical about it. How can I borrow sickness from my parents? I guess that it was myth until I experience it in my friend's life. So, I now realize that certain disease or defects are being transferred from parents to their offsprings.

Do Your Family or Friends Has Any Hereditary Disease

I don't have any hereditary disease that is triggered in my family but I know that hereditary disease exists in my friend's family. A new guy was transferred to my school. On the first day, I was his partner for a chemistry practical. That's when we bonded as friends. The guy has a unique feature ie cuteness behind his eye lens. Little did I know that he will be my latest neighbors. His family packed in to a newly built apartment. From there, I knew his parents and his siblings. I noticed that everyone in their family wear eye lens. The next day, I asked the guy why he and his family wear eye lens. He responded tht he grew up seeing his father and mother with eye lens. He further stated that when he reached a certain age (which he didn't disclose), he started seeing far distance as foggy items. In other words, he could not see from afar meaning he has long sightedness. Then, I realized that long sightedness might be a hereditary disease that transmits from the parents to the boy and his siblings.

surgery-1822458_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Do You Believe In Health Forecast

Back in my secondary school, I was taught in Biology about genetic crosses. Here, we were taught that people who have hereditary disease have the possibility of passing it to the next generation. I think tihis idea form the basic of health and laboratory forecast we have now. In my own opinion, I will say that health forecast sometimes fail us. So, the main decision is in the hand of the creator not the health or lab forecast.

Can Hereditary Diseases Be Cured

Hereditary disease can or cannot be cured. In it's early stage or it's discovery, it can be tackled. But if it has manifested or probably reached an advanced stage, it can't be cured.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66