You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #s4n-sahmie8Contest: Counting my Eggs

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

I wonder... What's the point in counting eggs, especially before they hatch?
A hatched egg will not necessarily grow up in a healthy chick or rooster ready to be grilled.

So I ask you what's the point of counting, calculating success for a future that might never come?

What does success mean anyway if we are easily been replaced?

Mistakes?
I didn't make any only took deciscions based on the time and moment I lived in.

There's nothing to regret exept for wasting my time by working hard.

🍀❤️

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

I appreciate how both texts celebrate the importance of living in the present and in accepting the uncertainty of the future. This awareness teaches us to find value in the journey of life, more than in its outcomes, thus enriching our personal path. Thank you.👋

 3 months ago 

It's all about the journey, life experiences that makes us stronger, wiser and love and understand the world we live in more.

To me creativity is the key and if issues arise I know I can handle them, survive because I did so many times before.

From what you write I understand you came from afar and managed a lot. Time to give yourself a pat on the shoulder and be satisfied. Time to relax and have a good laugh, let go of the too much thinking.

🍀❤️

 3 months ago 

thanks Kitti, I will have written this comment at least 10 times, but I can't find the words, yes I have an introverted character and honestly I would like to be less reflective but it's not the same as saying it, thanks I will follow your advice a pat on the back yes I will give it to myself and a I have a bit of irony to present

 3 months ago 

I am an introvert too, so are my children. Indeed knowing is not the same as practising but awareness is the first step. There's no need to be an extrovert.

 3 months ago 

this is already the second characteristic that unites us, not bad considering that we know nothing about ourselves, it is interesting to get to know each other competition after competition. I wish you and your children a happy Sunday

 3 months ago (edited)

I don't really like to join these competitions. Not that the average of what I write is read/rewarded.. but at least I feel more happy after a story of 10 minutes writing than those Q&A articles meant for a database.

A great Sunday to you, we all try to lay low and keep warm.

When will the earth warm up?

🍀❤️

 3 months ago 

I'm glad you write for yourself, what a nice thought but I think the earth will never be warm enough even if your thought warms it a lot, have a good evening

 3 months ago 

Do you write for yourself or? Do not forget to join the story chain!

 3 months ago 

Hi kitty, it will be the tenth time I've rewritten this comment, but I can't express what I think. This time I'll pass, good night and thanks for support my things

 3 months ago 

I just read one of your comments. Thanks for reading. I read you too. You write good posts.

 3 months ago 

When you are lucky enough to have friends of a certain level it is easier to give your best. Thanks Kitty

 3 months ago 

Very true.. we should search, invite those with interest in 🤔

Just discovered someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16