You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Thank you for the invitation dear friend. I need to think what to write because all that could be said you already described. Sometimes it's good to be back in town but the noise...after a few hours I am tired of all those people, the noise they make, shouting, always in a hurry, all that stress. Might be the houses look better but the poverty, financial burden can be felt and seen.
No idea if I could live there again. In away I would be like that monkey... Home is inside of me not in a building but I hope no fighting neighbours, agressive neighbourhood, and at least a tiny balcony.

❤️🍀

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I understand how it feels leaving a place for such a long time, returning there won't be that easy. I can't return there but I just love the tranquility and serenity in the rural area.

Thank you, for visiting my page, this really means a lot to me.

 6 months ago 

Perhaps one day you can if you are old. Perhaps I can too if I'm old and deaf. 🤪

Never say never ❤️🍀

 6 months ago 

I just laughed out loud. 🤣

 5 months ago 

That's always good 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59