My Neighborhood Watch #59 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria3 days ago (edited)
Introduction
IMG_20240730_134522 (1).jpeg
MY NEIGHBOURHOOD WATCH.

Aha, it's another week and @uduak3287 is on the streets of the hood again to bring you live news and hot gists. Remember no one has the hottest and juiciest gossip like the reporter. And ohh thanks to @xkool24, for this avenue to report and guess what, I found something juicy and my hands are itching to write it to you. Here we go.

Reporting my Watch
IMG_20240731-002413.jpeg
And why are they gathered together?

This image is indeed eye-catching. Why are they gathered at one point and what's that look of anger, disdain, and concern i see on the faces of the crowd? These questions ran through my mind when I saw the crowd gather at one point with lots of energy and tension. As a steem reporter, I knew I had a job to be done and went to gather the news. Heres what I found;

The crowd was getting thick and in their center was a bloodied figure on the ground. Blows, kicks, slams and all sort of physical abuse you can imagine was meted out to the black bloodied human on the floor. Listening closely, I heard that he was caught stealing a phone. (This has become so rampant in that hood, as a good number of phones go missing every week).

The unfortunate young man was caught, after trying to make away with the phone of a lady, who quickly spotted his antics and screamed out. The roadside tricylist and youngmen as if a bull hearing a horn, rushed towards him, swept him off his feet and pummeled him". The rest of the image was just too gory and I had to leave as I couldn't stand the bloody sight anymore. Hopefully, he wasn't killed and his cohorts would learn a lesson.

IMG_20240730_134441.jpeg
Inflation on the rise; small business owners struggle to earn profits.

Away from that, like a deligent principal observing his school, I moved ahead and observed my hood, the stalls and the streets. I found out that inflation still hits the country hard, small business owners are putting in their best to get profits as the prices of goods just keeps increasing. Listening hard, I picked on snatches of information from drivers, hawkers and residents (they are good sources of information despite their over exaggeration and unreliability). Some of this information of which i verified to be true bordered on, local government autonomy, increase of minimum wage, Nigeria's hardship, unstable weather condition, commercial riders fears of tax forces who would start checking for riders id cards, and the planned nationwide protest.

Conclusion

From these information and my analysis I would say it seems my country is really disintegrating. Crimes are on the rise and people have started doing shady things in order to survive. What's your thoughts?

Let me leave a little white space for some other time. Meanwhile @emmyjnr, @basil20 and @nsijoro what's the state of things over there. I did love to read your reports too.

This humble reporter loves y'all, and I report live from the streets of Ikpa road, Uyo, Akwa Ibom state of Nigeria. Images are taken with my itelS16 and enhanced using Snapseed.

Here's my Achievement 1: Verification through introduction, for more info about me.

10% with love to @steem4nigeria, a unique community with unique people.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  

Hi, @uduak3287,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

 3 days ago 

Shared on X, link

Loading...

You did a great watch, things like this are happening A lot this days, I really feel pity for them at times, it's really not their fault thou, the situation and economic of the country is hitting hard on us making it so difficult to survive. But that doesn't gives anyone the privilege to steal from others, they will always end up like this.

 2 days ago (edited)

A beautiful observations you made here...... Thank you for stopping by, I'm grateful.

 yesterday 

Sterling of cellphone has become a case study now a days, people are getting off people properties as if they were the owners.
Secondly the cost of iterms is alarming very very alarming.
I appreciate your report

 yesterday 

Thank you @etette 😊.

You've done so well for taking a review on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46