My Neighborhood Watch #41 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)
Introduction

20240327_200341_edited.jpeg

Aha, another week to report. It's march already and you'll agree with me that time flies real quick. @xkool, I must really say I'm happy to see the continuation of this contests.

And dear Steemians here's my neighbourhood watch report for week 41.

Watching the neighborhood's Weather

The weather I would say is far from clement, people go around the hood with scanty clothes or light wears as it is very hot despite the rains.

The roads are a bit flooded and the consumption of cold sachet water is high, the roads and the farms are littered with its sachets.

IMG_20240327_172748_edited.jpeg
children are lightly clad and consumption of cold sachet water is high

On the bright side, I watch with joy as the crops which were sowed germinate healthily. This means more crops during the harvest.

IMG_20240323_084704.jpegIMG_20240323_084632.jpeg
on the bright side I watched as the crops grew
Watching the Economic Situation

The economic situation of my neighbourhood is nothing to be proud of as inflation still hits us hard.

However they are few observations I will make here.

  • First, the rate of laziness has reduced as everyone is actively involved in farm work or something. The picture below shows all rows of shop has been opened and this happen within this month. Even the run down POS kiosk in our area has been revived, Funny enough, I am amongst those who joined the trend. Amazing you would say!!!
IMG_20240327_151245.jpeg
the hood is active, even the run down POS kiosk in our area has been revived
  • I thought everyone opening a shop or engaging in business would be fun, however as one who also joined the trend, I discovered that it really is not as interesting as it sounds as competition is on the rise and customers seems fewer than the sellers . 😫
20240326_000810.jpegIMG_20240327_151508-01.jpeg
Almost everyone owns a business premises.... competition is high!
Watching the Social State

As if oblivious to the hardships, school still continues and the young ones trod with pride to their different schools. This makes me a bit worried as we have many school going kids but the jobs are really few.

IMG_20240111_070632_edited.jpegIMG_20240111_065739_edited.jpeg
Many students, I hope they have a bright future

Child dedications, traditional marriages and other ceremony are going to be jam packed this weekend. I've been invited to quite a few, which I wish I could attend.

Conclusion

The hoods indomitable spirit is amazing, we continue to thrive and grow strong with the cords of love binding us together.

How's your hood @emmyjnr, @destinedhanik @newekemini01...

For more info about the author; click here
10% to the ever unique steem4nigeria community
images shot and edited on itels16

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Opening a shop or starting a business might seem like a super fun and exciting thing to do, but let me tell you, it's not all rainbows and unicorns. Once you jump into the game, you quickly realize that it's not as interesting as it sounds. Why? Well, competition is getting tougher and tougher these days. It feels like there are more sellers than there are customers, which can make things really challenging.

You know, it's like when you're at a party and there are a bunch of people all trying to get attention. It can be hard to stand out and get noticed. That's exactly what it's like in the business world. Everyone is trying to grab the attention of the customers, and sometimes it feels like there just aren't enough customers to go around.

But hey, don't let that discourage you! It's definitely a tough road, but with the right strategies and determination, you can still make your mark. It's all about finding your unique selling point, connecting with your target audience, and providing top-notch customer service. And who knows, maybe you'll even discover some hidden opportunities along the way. Keep pushing forward, my friend.

 3 months ago 

@triple-a, thanks a lot for that uplifting comment and advice. All you have said is very true, I remember the thrill I had when I first opened my shop doors but now 😫....

Anyways, I won't give up and would heed to your advice even though I really don't know where to start from. 🥺

Once again, thanks a lot. I'm grateful.

Yeah, my hood in Uyo is fine. Dollar has fallen a little, Abd we are rejoicing hoping things will get better or cheaper. It's sad we are still buying garri at the rate of 150 naira per cup. Everyone is striving hard knowing that we have a long way to go, three more years for this government.

 4 months ago 

Things would eventually get better....
Lets hope and do our best. Thanks dear friend for stopping by, I really appreciate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44