My Neighborhood Watch #24 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago
Introduction
IMG_20231127_181740.jpeg
designed on pixelab

Aha! Feels so good to write again on my neighborhood watch. it's week 24 already, how quick time flies. @xkool24 it has really been an epic journey. So, Let's quickly see how our neighborhood looks like.

My Neighbourhood Watch

So, with my phone, I decided to take a watch........hence, Let's start with the weather conditions.

The weather condition of the hood

The weather of the hood has been funny. In a sense that it's the ending of November which should normally be a dry season with little or no rainfall However the opposite is the case as the heavens seems to be weeping frequently. However when it's not raining the sunshine can bake a live fowl. Funny isn't it. As a result, our roads are flooded. Let the pictures say more.

IMG_20231126_175536.jpegIMG_20231124_144854.jpeg
The weather and it's consequences

The economic Situation.

With the coming of the yuletide season, a season where we believe to be jolly. The prices of goods are beginning to soar as it usually does. However, this time it's simply outrageous as people standard of living has been seriously hit. This doesn't deter the market as it's getting even more stocked up in hopes of getting more sales.

IMG_20231127_181740_edited.jpegIMG_20231127_181735.jpeg
the market grows even with declining economic activities

Life has been tough for some however, it has been rosy for some. We live in a capitalist democractic system afterall, an economic system where the rich get richer and the poor declines . Our citizens live in hope that things would eventually get better.

Social state of the hood.

December is fast approaching and the hood is getting busier, Inter-community matches are being held, masquerades are out and people's livestocks are missing.

Recently, the rate at which livestocks roam the hood has reduced. I am a victim as i have lost two fat hens, I don't want to think of this lest I cry. 😫😫

Despite the economic situation, a festive period still lingers a bit in the air. Also roads are being slowly prepared for christmas decorations while tourist centers are putting extra effort to get more outstanding. Though Santa Klaus may be slim this year as a result of the economic situation, I believe he will still appear. 😅

Political Situation of the hood.

I rather not go into this lest I bore y'all with tales of power tussle and severe embezzlement accusation charges ......

The hood in summary

After my close watch, I discovered the hood is doing its best to survive. Though my 2 hens better return, I went through a lot to ....... I promised not to talk about this, but it hurts 😤.

Anyways, how's the neighborhood @bee5, @dar22 and @basil20 you sure have lot of tales to tell me.

Thank you all for reading
Remember,
I love y'all
Adiós.

Want to know who I am ? and where my hood lies; Here's my Achievement 1: Verification through introduction
10% to this wonderful community I'm proud of...
Images used were taken from my device; itels16 and edited using Snapseed

Cc,
@bosj23
@xkool24

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Well said bro. I wish you good luck with your contest

 7 months ago 

Thanks Pablo

Loading...

Very well said, we will definitely survive

 6 months ago 

Your confirmation is full of faith, I like that 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33