Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: "Away From Home"

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Good morning,
My Country people and every other steemians in diaspora, happy weekend to you all, I trust you are doing great, I am great too as I am always excited to be here, as this is my home.

It is still your girl @tripple-e, thank you @steem4nigeria for bringing this accelerator contest this far, and I say more power to your elbow.

H haven: Your dreams push you to create a safe place (home) where you can thrive and pursue those dreams.

O optimism: Through your positive words and actions, it can motivate you to build a fulfilling future (which is your home)

M momentum: By your optimism, you can gather momentum that would propelled you to building your envisioned home

E empowered: As you are taking actions towards achieving your goals, you become empowered to reach your home; which is your dreams and aspirations.

🏠What is your definition of "Home"

Home to me is a place we live, feel love and acceptance, we can be free to express ourselves and do whatever we pleased without fear or restrictions.

Home can be three things to me:

1: A place we live, that is physical structure

2: People we are closer, that is our family

3: And home can be a feeling; in the sense that where you feel love and belongings.

🏠Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

Screenshot_20240405-103325~2.jpg
Source

Yes! Have been away from home on several occasions, like all my days as a student in high school and university, I have been a boarding student, at least I still had the opportunity to visit home but I want to share with us the one that really took me out of my state completely to a place of different cultural beliefs, their food and even their climate change was something I struggled to adapt to.

It was during my National Youths Service Corp(NYSC) year, that i was very far away from home because i was posted to one of the States in Nigeria called KWARA State located in the northern part of my country while my state is in the Southern part and the majority of its inhabitants were Muslims and I am a christian. Although my family insisted I should redeploy back to my home but I refused because I wanted to experience another kind of environment.

🏠What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

The experience was interested at a point because I was exposed to their culture and festivities and the people of the community loved every corp members that was serving in their locality, because we were practically revered as "government children" for we were serving our country. And they treated us well and showed us love.

Then with the passage of time, their climate change was no more favourable to me, even their food was at war with me, Jez! i became very sick that I was permitted by NYSC to go back home and take care of myself since my health was threatened. Vooom!!!! That's how I left to my home for a month then later went back to round up and did my Pop, that's "passing out parade" and got my discharged certificate.

🏠If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

Screenshot_20240405-111654~2.jpg
Source
I had packed my bags already, can't go back

Nooooooo. No wonder home is seen as where we live, because people living there saw that place as their home and they've been living there since the day they were born. Most of them actually grew up, school and even marry there and nothing is wrong with them and they enjoy the place. But

Me just few months I stayed there, I almost died, my whole body system could not easily adapt, their weather was always very hot, me that is fair in complexion, omg! I became dark because of how fierce the sun was, No, I wouldn't want to go back there but I might visit for a day😀, then come back to my home let everyone stay and enjoy their home pleaseeeeeeee.😀

Thank you for Reading

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZytcZdSdsaX8hACJbhynNaCnszGfZckJXPfSmBhzzkb7BKfjohUaZmvW7p3NJ...CwcY3T9oWrUESUrT2BUV51nXyhP3hySMsk1oCzpqYzaGzCi1ayZa5w8gW55QKuPvSXq1LDYpXX4tEBhxmeBk71sT7mrT83NGEtLHdUxKKNqriRAL6dMZzXxU3G.png
Regards
@tripple-e
I'm inviting my friends @bela90 @yaladeeds @comfortpeter to join

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

♥️

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Nicely written. I honestly love your definition of home. A home should be a haven indeed, a place where peace and love is found. Talking about harsh weather in Kwara state, it's not as bad as the core north but I can't live there either.

I was posted to Niger state during my NYSC, I never loved the camp, I forced myself to go through the scheme, it was the year that brought me both joy and sadness. If you ask me, just like you, I can't go back because home is home .

Best wishes dear.

 3 months ago 

Thank you ma'am for your contribution and good wishes, I really appreciate

Waw! Ifeel it whenever one says he or she has been away from home for indeed a while for school. It was easy for me but I don't know for you though but still wishing you the best in all your struggles dear and make everyone proud please😊

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much

Welcomed.

 3 months ago 

♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52