You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Burnsteem25 || Steem4nigeria Contest- what I believed versus the real picture

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

😆😆😆😆 your post took me back to the memory lane of the lies we were fed as a child, all the above-mentioned were all that I was told too though not by my mom but from the neighborhood.

WHILE EATING FRUITS, IF YOU SWALLOW THE SEEDS, THE TREE WILL GROW OUT FROM YOUR TOMMY.

This is the only one that I did not know about, and it got me laughing, imagine your tummy growing orange tree 😆😆. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

I virtually cried the day I swallowed an Orange seed while licking it. I was told by everyone at home that an Orange Tree will grow out from my stomach.. I became worried and couldn't sleep even at night.. But, some certain age when I was told same thing, I was rather happy, one because the last one didn't happen, and two was that, I wasn't going to lack orange anymore. Thank you for dropping by. I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59