Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W2 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | No place like home: Tell us why you prefer your country to any other country//by @tangwe-rene//

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

20220616_094147.jpg
edited via pixalabsource

INTRODUCTIONn

20220616_094227.jpg
source

Hello
Warm greetings to each and every one in this great and wonderful platform for it's a great pleasure for me to participate in these great and wonderful contest in Steem4Nigeria in the nigeria community.
The engagement challenge for last week pass by with so many hectic moment but we thank God that we are now able to get in to the new week with new contest challenge and we are happy that steem4nigeria has made it possible for us to have a fresh and a wonderful contest Why I Prefer My Country To Any Other Country
To begin with

Brief History Of My Country

The first European to land at the coast of Cameroon were the portuguese in the early 17to 18century through the River Wouri and name the gave the name Rio dos Cameroes which mean river of Shrimp or river of prawn after which in 1884 the Germans were the first European countries to Colonize Cameroon.after the third world war in 1946 to 1948 the Germans were sack out of Cameroon by Britain and French and share cameroon through a ratio of 1/3 to 4/5 giving us the language french and english there by making Cameroon a bilingual Country with so many cultural diversity.
French cameroon got it independence In 1st January 1960 and become the french sub saharan africa to gain independent in 21st of February 1960 and a constitutional referendum was held and Ahmadou Ahijo became an appointed president and die in 1982 where paul biyal took over from him in 1982 as another appointed president to present day.
Note Better Cameroon has never had an elected president all our president has always been appointed president with his subject appointed that is why you see the country so stannam and so corrupt to the extend that nothing is no more moving in the country.

The great things that interest me about my country?

Cameroon has always know to be African country with so many activities ,that is what has been keeping cameroon to this magnitude or level and that is what keep attracting foreigner in cameroon as shown below

Cultural Diversity

Cameroon is a country with 240 ethnicity made up of sub quaters this villages has it own language and culture and traditions with it linage or source of origin and this has been the trail starting from the french region and all part of north and far north of french cameroon like wise same with the English cameroon.each of this ethnic groups has it culture with it own norms and value and that is what keep moving from one aspect to another

touristic site

Cameroon is made up of so many touristic site such as the difference game reserve where animal are being keep for people to came there for site seen such as waza park, kimbi park, and we also have places such as lake Nyso, lake bambili, and there are also other such as mount fako with a high of 4100metre making it the longest mountain in west Africa.

It is so pretty and previlleged for cameroon to found it seft in that position.

different cultural meal

Went it came to aspect of meal that has to do with different food dishes, cameroon is the best.
In cameroon with all the different cultural diversity, they offer so many different meal to the population and this trail changes as you move from one region to another and I believe any one caming in to cameroon is ready to be welcome by the difference meal and it is going to be a place to live.

With all this subscious meal make people to always love to visit cameroon .

• Mineral resources

Cameroon is also known as african immunature because the have all the mineral in the world in to little quantity such as boxies, gold,silver.

100-0061_img.jpg
Source

• The things mentioned above do I prefer my country for, over other countries?

• cultural diversity is very much more important for me over other countries because with the 240 ethnic group which will enable the people from all over the world to explore my culture and gain more knowledge about it.

• Mineral resources
mineral resources are the main aspect that each country should afford for went it came to attraction from other countries to come visiting for exploitation and also engaged in business went it came to mineral resources

• tourism is also the aspect that account for country development went it came to touristic site and believe that cameroon is the country with all this quality since they are having so many game reserved for touristic site.

• what If I eventually leave my country in search of greener pastures, would you be willing to come back .

No place like home

If I eventually travel out of the country for greener pastures for me I will eventually came back to my country because firstly it is where I was born and breathe and secondly it helps to encoucauer knowledge to me and thirdly my cuisine which has to do with my traditional meal ,the difference norm and value put all together will actually led me back in to my country and the reason is because other countries has town culture and traditions which will be very difficult for me to practice them.

Conclusion

I want to used this medium to invite must of my friends to come and participate in this great and wonderful contest @chiabertrand, @wase1234, @chant, @breeze.com.

Sort:  

You have shared some wonderful photography to present about your country and looking at these photos of your country, you can understand how beautiful your country is. Also the food you have shared the photos but they look very tempting. Looks like a lot tastier

Am.so happy you love definitely everything about my country and hope you will definitely visit it one day

I personally like to travel a lot but have never been out of the country to travel.

Ok one day open door may came

Loading...

Felíz día amigo @tangwe-rene.
Tu país es el hogar preferido para vivir, así como tú amigo deseas estar siempre allí, creo que la mayoría de las personas dicen lo mismo.

Existen tantas maravillas en nuestro país que no lo cambiaría nos por nada.

Y si salimos a otro país será de visita,turistas.
Gracias por compartir bellezas de tu país.

Saludos.🤗❤️

Thank you so much for engaging with me for I really appreciate you that wonderful response for it mean slot to me

Woow you have done a great job in telling us alot about Cameroon starting from its brief history, the things that interest you such as diversity, mineral resources, touristic attraction and so many other things.. you where right all along and I I'm happy to be Cameroon by Birth and I also enjoy all this benefits..

Home is always home, no matter what the situation might be, we shall forever be proud of Cameron

Thank you so much brother for looking forward and also seeing reason with me and I am happy that we all have same notion for our country and we will continue support our country to move to a higher high

Cameroon is one love and one nation we grow together

Together we will grow and no matter the matter and the recent happenings, Cameroon shall forever remain our home

#OneLoveCameroon

Woow you have done a great job in telling us alot about Cameroon starting from its brief history, the things that interest you such as diversity, mineral resources, touristic attraction and so many other things.. you where right all along and I I'm happy to be Cameroon by Birth and I also enjoy all this benefits..

Home is always home, no matter what the situation might be, we shall forever be proud of Cameron

Wow, cameroon is actually nice place. Full of friendly people, with beautiful cultures. I love your article sir. I wish you success in this contest.
https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@ishayachris/steemit-engagement-challenge-s2w2-or-steem4nigeria-contest-or-no-place-like-home-tell-us-why-you-prefer-your-country-to-any

Thanks so much for engaging with with me for I really appreciate you for doing that wonderful encouragement.

 2 years ago (edited)

Your country is also one of the best country in Africa. I like the food and wild life of your country very much. Your country culture is aslo very attractive thats impress me. Thanks for sharing with me and other steemians.

I request you to visit my post also.

Regards:
@malikusman1

Thank you for honoring my country for I really appreciate you for that and is also aland that bless with so many activities

I invite you to visit my post also..

Yasss Cameroon all the way
Despite the numerous shortcomings in the country, we still have quite a good number of things we are grateful for.

We proud of who we are

Amen hoo my dear ,it good to be greatful with what so ever little things that we have

 2 years ago 

Cameroon after the third world war in 1946 to 1948 the Germans were sack out of Cameroon by Britain and French

Wow that's means you're country is really blessed with large resources because one thing I Know is that the colonial masters don't just fight for any county but they fight for country with large potentials and resources

Indeed Cameroon has a very rich culture and I love the people of Cameroon did abandon their culture instead the keeps enhancing it traditionally.
thank for sharing dear

Wishing you success

Brother actually what you said is the absolute truth and there is no doubt about it and am very happy with your response for indeed I appreciate you for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36