​steemit Engagement Challenge S2W2 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | No place like home: Tell us why you prefer your country to any other country by @ishayachris

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

nigeriaHero-1349x700.jpg
Source

Greetings to all my country people, and our friends from different part of the world. I have a believe that we are all doing wonderfully well today. I welcome you all to my blog, where i will be talking to you about my country. Before i proceed, i do love to thank this community for giving my the privilege to talk to the world about my country.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

 Open a brief introduction that 
 tells  ​us about your Country.


Nigeria, which is officially known as the Federal Republic of Nigeria, is a country in West Africa. The country was discovered in 1914, and it was named by journalist Flora show,after the amalgamation of southern and northern to form Nigeria. In 1960, Nigeria got independent and became a republic in 1963. It is considered the most populated country in Africa with a population of more than 160 million. The country covers an area of 923,769 square kilometres, and it borders Niger in the north, Chad in the northeast, Cameroon in the east, and Benin in the west. Nigeria comprises of 36 states.


Nigeria is inhabited by more than 250 ethnic groups that speaks more than 500 different languages, and are all identified with a wide variety of cultures. The three largest ethnic groups are the Hausa, Yoruba, and Igbo. The official language in Nigeria is English, which was chosen to facilitate linguistic unity at the national level.


mineral-resource-1.jpg
Mineral resources in Nigeria
Source

Because of our unique nature, and how we have contributed to solving some crisis in some parts of the world, we are considered the giant of African. Nigeria is filled with natural resources, and beautiful people with unique cultures, and identities.

 What are the great things that                           
 ​interest you about your country?


The great things that interest me about my country are numerous, and cannot be mentioned all. Remember, my country is the giant of African, a country filled with gold, and silver, a country which is filled with hardworking people. We are blessed from all aspect of life. Educationally, we are gifted, culturally, we are the best, economically, we can't be compared to any country in Africa because, we are far ahead, but for the sake of this contest, and the above question, below are some of the things that interest me about my country the more.

1. culture: in Nigeria we have more than 250 ethnic groups with different culture and different beliefs. But despite our various beliefs, we all have three things in common, which are: - respect for elders - fear of God - hard work. Look below to see some our beautiful and unique cultures.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Yoruba-Dancers.jpg
Yoruba culture
Source

The Yoruba culture: what a beautiful culture, a culture full of uniqueness, a culture that teaches respect, tolerance, and handwork.



X1_k9kpTURBXy80OTNiYmY1ZjdlZDZhYWY3ZWI0NjBkNWY5Zjc1MDlhMS5qcGeSlQMACM0DKc0Bx5MFzQKAzQFAgaEwBQ.webp
Housa culture
Source


Have you seen the culture of the Housa people? An amazing culture that encourages harmony and fear of God, a culture with beautiful dressing, and unique dancing styles.

Culture2.png
Igbo culture
Source

What about that of Igbo? A culture with varieties of beautiful things. A culture that encourages creativity, and business ideas.
The uniqueness of our culture in Nigeria, can never be overemphasized.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

food5.jpg
Nigerian agriculture
Source

Agriculture: God has blessed my father land with fertile land. Even before the discovery of petroleum, agriculture has been the major source of our economy. On our land, we plant so many agricultural product, and in return, we harvest in bulk. What a blessing and favoured we have found before our creator. Some country are being faced with hunger due to lack of good agricultural land, but in my country, even the poorest person, don't go to bed with hunger because of lack of food. We have abundant of food, because our land is so fertile and productive.

   Which of the things mentioned
   above do you prefer your country 
   ​for, over other countries?


One thing I prefer country for, over other countries is culture. As I mentioned earlier, all our cultures in Nigeria, teaches respect for elders, fear of God, tolerance, etc. Personally, i @ishayachris cannot withstand a situation where by a child will feel he have equal right with his father, and that's the case in some countries. As such, I so much respect and cherish my country the most in that aspect.

  No Place like home: If you  
  ​eventually leave your country in
​  search of greener pastures, would 
  you be willing to come back
​  because of your response in (3).


I might one day find myself in another country in search of greener pastures, but the question is, can I afford to miss the beautiful culture of my people? Of course no. The unique culture of my people will surely bring me back. The culture that unit us together, the culture that makes us who we are, a culture that gave me identity will surely bring me back. To make it short, I will will come back to my country if I eventually find myself in another country someday.

Thank you so much for following me to the end. I love you all @steemians, and I wish you the best.

Finally, I invite @juzkid, @joyful22, and @micheal-akpan to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is very impressive my dear friend, you have actually written so well about our dear country Nigeria, indeed we are blessed with beautiful things. Our culture is so beautiful and unique. I wish you all the best.

Thanks dear

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Loading...

Great post about your country nigeria

Thank you sir

Your country nigeria is a bless and wonderful nation with somany gold and silver and I must be should that you people are african immunature

Thank for such kind words about my country sir.

You are highly welcome and keep steemit for life

Have you seen the culture of the Housa people? An amazing culture that encourages harmony and fear of God, a culture with beautiful dressing, and unique dancing styles.

Housa culture is a very good culture in Nigeria. The dress of these peoples are looking preety good. I also like the dance of Nigeria. Thanks my friend for telling us about your country as well as housa people.

At last, it is a humble request to you that please visit my post also. I hope you will visit.

Regards:
@malikusman1

Thank you so much for your kind words about my country sir. I will surely relate with you on your post

Nigeria is really blessed with alot. Thank you for the mention. I wish you well in the contest. Nice entry. Steem on!

😄🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

I really appreciate your kind words sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71