Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W2 - My 3 Best Characters Vs 3 Worst CharacterssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Greetings friends,
It is yet another week in this season's engagement challenge and I'm delighted to still present my entry in the contest today. This week we have a very unique topic to talk about which is My 3 Best Characters Vs 3 Worst Characters. I will be answering the questions below as a sign of my participation in this amazing contest. Let's get started.


9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP329mWTUckXgQb8QVGV2Qszov4smzakyB5rK9oZKtxnohCW8w1mxKck9WMFpY8p9uW42Yz89oMZdbNMewapSwB3rWhSr9tJvuBRWsxa.png
Background Image from Main contest

mine.PNG

List 3 characters of yours that are the best or good characters that you have. Explain them and how you display them.

mine.PNG

Everyone in life has some good character that others look out for and admire. In life, we always want to be better hence some characteristics make us achieve most of our goals. I have three unique characters and I will like to share them with you all.

The three best characters that I possess are Consistency, Courage and Hardworking. I will explain this and how I display them in more detail below.

Consistency

This is one of the major characters that have kept me going till this moment. Consistency is the act of doing something always and not giving up on it. This is one of my major characteristics and I can proudly say it has been of great help to me as a person.

I have displayed consistency in both the real world and the virtual world. Before I got admission into the university, there is an entrance exam called JAMB. I wrote this exam 4 times because I was looking for a particular course of study. I never gave up until my aim was achieved.

Another case where I have displayed consistency is in the steemit platform. Before this time, I have already made up my mind to always make at least a post every day. I have always followed these plans jealously and I always ensure that a day doesn't pass with me dropping an article.

Courage

Being courageous is another attribute of mine that has kept me going all this while. Since I was a kid, I'm always bold and courageous and without any atom of fear. Most times I do things that people begin to talk about. I have displayed this courage and boldness during crypto trading.

I always tell people not to be afraid, especially during an investment. I have also encouraged people that they shouldn't be afraid to take any form of risk at all. During my crypto journey, my success where all due to the amount of courage I put into the work.

I remember when I invested my school fees into crypto even without understanding how it works completely. I was just courageous due to the testimony I received from friends and family.

Hardworking

Hardworking is a great attribute that has helped me in no small way. As a student, the grade I obtained from my university came as a result of hard work. I always go the extra mile to ensure study and understand the course. Most times I go to YouTube and download tutorials which help to guide me and give me an edge over other students.

In the steemit platform, I have also been working so hard as well. Because of this hard work, I have been able to obtain 21k+ steem power within the short possible time. I'm less than 2 years into the platform as of the time of writing this article. So working hard is one major characteristic of mine that I enjoy.

mine.PNG

Would you advise others to display them?

mine.PNG

Yes, I would like others to display these characters as well. It has brought me as a person this far and I believe that if any other person displays a similar character as I have illustrated above, it will go a long way in making the person successful as well.

On daily basis, we look up to different people and also admire being like them. What exactly we need from those people is their character because if you display similar character and follow the principle you will be the same as them. So those who wish to get to this height of mine, I advise them to follow in my footstep via these 3 characters.

mine.PNG

What are the 3 worst Characters that you sometimes display that even you condemn?

mine.PNG

The 3 worst characteristics that I display sometimes that even I condemn are procrastination, anger and stubbornness. I will explain these characters briefly below.

Procrastination

One of my major challenges is procrastination. Sometimes, instead of doing something at a particular time, I feel always that there is more time hence that same thing can be done much later. This has become a major problem on my part both in the real world and the virtual world.

Currently, I have resolved to write and review articles in all communities where I work as MOD, but most times, instead of doing it immediately after I see a post has been dropped, I will not and I will say let me leave it much later and at the end, I will compile lots of work for myself. This has also affected me as a student because instead of reading immediately when school starts I allow notes to compile and become very bulky.

Anger

This is another character of mine that I condemn often. I easily get angry and that is one of the reasons why I try as much as I can not work with too many people. As a person, I have cases where friends will joke with me about a particular thing and we will end up quarrelling because I will take it seriously and it will trigger my anger.

Most times, even things that I was supposed to let go of provoked me even more hence it makes me isolated most times because I don't want the people around me to see the anger within me. It makes me do a lot of crazy things which most times I regret doing after the anger has subsided.

I remember when I was using an infinix phone and the phone got hocked while I was operating it, out of anger I smashed the phone on the ground and throughout that period and beyond I stayed without a phone for about 3 months.

Stubborness

This is another character of mine that has been a problem for me as a person. I'm always very stubborn and very difficult to bend. Once I made up my mind to do a particular thing, it is always difficult to change my mind on that same thing.

A lot of people may try to convince me but once my mind is made up, I don't easily get it changed. This act has cost me a lot because most times, what the people advising me may see is the real thing and they will tell me not to do it this way but I will insist and do it my way.

mine.PNG

Will you like to stop them? What efforts have you been making toward stopping them?

mine.PNG

Yes, I would like to stop them of course. I always sort for ways to make myself a better person and for that reason, I work so hard daily to eradicate this worst character of mine.

In the aspect of procrastination, I have always tried to avoid it no matter what. To that effect, I have added an alarm to ring whenever it is time for me to do a particular something. This alarm continues until I stop it myself. That has been working but not fully because my flesh is still weak.

Anger and stubbornness, as regards these two, I have always tried as much as I can to work on them. What I do is that if I'm in the midst of people and I know that whatever discussion they are doing will lead to a fight, I will quietly excuse myself to avoid getting angered because once I start fighting with anyone I don't stop.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Everyone in life has some character that is worthy of emulation and other characters that scare people aware. To be a better person in life, all you need to do is try as much as you can and eliminate the worst character and then live with only good characters. Most times it is not easy but I'm very sure it is possible. I want to invite @msharif, @josepha and @eliany to join the contest.

Sort:  

Consistency is one of the major character. Good one I mean we should have at hand

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

I must commend that you have written a lovely and interesting article about your character for us friend. I can attest to most of these qualities you mentioned above, especially hardwork and consistency.
The part where you broke your infinix phone out of anger really got me laughing, as I imagined how furious it must have made you. Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest sir.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ngoenyi


commnt1.jpg

Thanks for the support @ngoenyi

 2 years ago 

Honestly, you have a good character, which I admire. I.e., the three good characters of yours are great, but the three worst characters are what I would like you to work on, sir. Thank you for inviting me.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Being courageous, consistent and hardworking are important aspect of life and it is amazing to know that these characteristics can be found in just one person.

Yes, humans are meant to possess both good and bad qualities but what really matter is how to control and ready to overcome. I can see that you are working with great efforts to put an end to these traits(bad).
Good luck!

Hardworking is one of the characters that will lead you to success, but apart from that, we have to reduce the bad character little by little and I'm sure you will be able to change it over time and with experience.
Success always for you👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99