Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 43: My beliefs about Cesarean Section (CS)

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello everyone it's another day of the week and I'm delighted to present my entry in the contest hosted here in the community by the @steem4nigeria team. It is an interesting contest and I believe sharing my opinion about the contest will make lots of sense.

hand-drawn-flat-design-cesarean-section_23-2149199975.jpg
Source

Cesarean Section or popular called (CS) is a good topic for the week because it is both interesting and educating. Going through the articles written by many users here I learnt a lot about Cesarean Section (CS) and I also want others to learn from my point of view.

mine.PNG

How do you explain CS to a lay man understanding?

mine.PNG

Firstly who is a layman? That is a question we need to take into consideration before discussing how we can explain Cesarean Section (CS) to them. So in my opinion a layman is someone who didn't go to school or someone who is not educated.

This means that a layman may understand English language but may not understand some of the terminology used in English instead he or she will only be familiar with the basics. So if that is who a layman is then let's go ahead to talk about the explanation to them.

Since I want to explain to a layman what Cesarean Section (CS) is all about, I will use the easiest and simple type of English language. So let's look at the explanation below.

Cesarean Section (CS) is the process of carrying out operation or cutting open a pregnant woman so that the child in her belly can be removed. This means that Cesarean Section (CS) has to do with a woman given birth via operations which means she won't give birth from her private part like other women.

So when a woman pass through an operation process to give birth to her child we say that the woman has undergone Cesarean Section (CS).

mine.PNG

Do you think CS should be a choice /right or as situation demands?

mine.PNG

To me I think Cesarean Section (CS) is situation demand this is because the process of carrying out this act is a very sensitive process and it is also risky. When anyone goes in for Cesarean Section (CS), he or she tend to have a 50/50 chance of survival. So with that you will agree with me that it is only in situations demand cases that anyone will recommend such.

dentists-holding-dental-tools_107420-65578.jpg
Source

So in summary Cesarean Section (CS) is not a choice or a right because no one will want to select the option knowing the risk involve but because of the many situations around the circumstances, that will lead to someone taken the chances.

mine.PNG

Is there any history or stories about the belief of women who gives birth through CS in your country/Community? Share with us.

mine.PNG

In my area the believe people have about women who give birth through Cesarean Section (CS) is that the woman has no strength or her womb is not large enough to bring out a baby. So such women are seen as not woman enough to bear children since they cant give birth to the children through the right channel.

People in my area who give birth through the Cesarean Section (CS) are been mocked by others especially when they get into an argument with their fellow women. This is because they feel that they are far better women than them since they are able to give birth directly.

So because of these, people don't like to be identified as someone that gave birth through the Cesarean Section (CS). People around go ahead to hide it so that others don't get to know that they gave birth through an operation.

mine.PNG

What is your advice to that person who is refusing this process because of what people will say?

mine.PNG

For any one refusing this process because of what people around will say to them or about them, I want to advice you to desist from such a thought and the reason is because non of these persons can save you if your situation becomes more critical.

surgical-procedure-made-by-doctor_23-2148962519 (1).jpg
Source

If you have a situation that demands Cesarean Section (CS) please do heist and carry it out because you only live once. Most cases it is when Cesarean Section (CS) is the only option left before you will see a doctor recommending it to a patient. So I urge you to care for yourself first and forget everything anyone is saying about you.

mine.PNG

Will you support your sister,wife to Choose CS in case of any emergency during childbirth? Or you allow her to wait until the due time.

mine.PNG

Yes, I will fully support her to choose Cesarean Section (CS) incase of emergency. None of us can give life but we can help to protect one from dieing and one of the means is to act in the face of any situation or predicament. So if any of my relatives is in a situation that requires Cesarean Section (CS), I won't hesitate to give my consent.

pregnant-woman-lying-operation-bed_107420-63883.jpg
Source

If it means me contributing money to ensure that the process is effective I will gladly do so because I have helped to also save a life in my own little way. In any case, I believe everyone will also encourage anyone in such situations to always opt in for the Cesarean Section (CS).

So that is my view with regards to the topic as well as the questions given above. I want to believe I have been able to do justice to all of them.

I want to finally invite @josepha @solaymann and @msharif to join the contest here in this community today and share their opinion as well.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27