Financial Recap for the last 7/30 Days || by @simonnwigwesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Capture.PNG

mine.PNG

Hello ladies and gentlemen, I am so honoured to be among those participating in this noble contest today. The @steem4nigeria community always organised a very interesting and sensitive contest almost on daily basis. This week the contest talks about our financial recap for the last 7 days or 30 days.

This contest will go a long way in helping most steemians keep track of their expenses as they journey through the steemit platform. Let's enjoy the ride as I take us through my financial recap for the past 30 days.

mine.PNG
How many days have you chosen for a recap of your Finances, 7 or 30 days? The period from the starting date to the end of the days under consideration must be highlighted.
mine.PNG

In this section of my article, I have chosen 30 days to do a complete recap of my finance. So I am making a recap of the income and expenditure for May. The starting day of my finance recap is the 1st of May and the end period taken into consideration is the 30th of May. I have selected this period because I want to have a more elaborate and concise record of my income and expenditure.

IMG_20220531_064712.jpg

The screenshot above shows the timeframe taken into consideration. Here I made use of the https://www.steemcryptic.me//club5050 tool which is used to check one's club status. I was able to check for the last 30 days, I.e from the 1st of May to the 30th of May 2022.

mine.PNG
What are the things you have spent on during the period? It can be food items, investments, new devices, and so on.
mine.PNG

IMG_20220531_064658.jpg

From the above screenshot, you can see clearly that I have made a total of 419.536 steem in the last 30 days. I made also a power-up of 360.038 and I made a transfer of 59.498. The steem withdrawal was used to solve some minor issues.

IMG_20220531_073020.jpg

I want you to also see the screenshot of the withdrawal that I made above. From the image above you will notice that the withdrawal for the last 30 days was not done at once instead, it was done 7 times within the period. The number one withdrawal which happens to be the highest I.e 20 steem was sent to a friend of mine to support a charity program. The other minor withdrawals all went for foodstuff except for the withdrawal of 3 steem and 6 steem which were used for data subscription.

mine.PNG
Include the prices of the items in local currency and estimate in STEEM. Receipts for some would be great, not compulsory anyway.
mine.PNG

Just as I have mentioned earlier, the 20 steem was sent out for charity's sake. And the 3 and 6 which are sum up to 9 steem which are equivalent to #1,350 was used for subscription of data so that I will always have myself connected to the world at large. The other steem withdrawn together sum up to 30.598 steem which is equivalent to about #4,574.7 was used to purchase foodstuff. The foodstuffs I bought can be seen in the table below.

S/No.ItemsPrice #Price Steem
1.Garri 2 Measure8005.34
2.Rice 2 Measure1,60010.68
3.1 sachet of Maggi6004
4.create of Egg10507
5.Goat Meat6004
6.Ice Fish6004
7.Pepper and Onions1501

mine.PNG
Have you made mistakes in the finances above? Or are there any unplanned bills that surfaced?
mine.PNG

To be frank, the budget above is not a planned budget. I ensure that at the beginning of every month, I have a lot of foodstuffs that will take me through the entire month. But these past 30 days, were quite different because a lot of people came around and that is what made my expenses move beyond my expectation. I was making plans to enter into club100 within this concluded month but since I was left without a choice I have to remove a little from my wallet to solve the issues that came up urgently. A few friends of mine came around and spent a week with me and that lead to the unplanned expenses you just saw above.

mine.PNG
What have you learned in the process, positive or negative? How do you plan to keep achieving positivity in your finances or how to avoid such negativities in the future?
mine.PNG

Though I experience an unplanned expenditure in the past 30 days period and I have also learnt to always budget more as anything can happen at any time. If not for the fact that I usually get foodstuffs that will take me for the whole month, I would have ended up removing more steem to ensure that I can cater for the needs of the visitors I was having. In other to be on the safer side I have decided to increase my budget for foodstuffs for the months. In this way, I believe I will be able to keep track of my finance on the street platform.

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

It is important to mention here that the financial report given above is strictly based on my earnings on the steemit platforms. The reason I restricted it to just steemit is that it is a steemit contest and I am given this report so that the world will know how steem has helped me financially. I want to appreciate the @steem4nigeria community admins and mods for their tireless effort in ensuring that the community remains always busy at all times. To the organiser of this contest @ngoenyi, I said a very big thank you because you have always brought a contest that helps us to keep track of all our activities on the steemit platform.

Finally, I want to specially invite @josepha, @yakspeace and @dave-hanny to also come and participate in this wonderful contest organised by the @steem4nigeria community. I am looking forward to reading all your entries as well. Steem on dear friends.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I must say that with the help of appreciate financial recap that you have prepared it will help you to do better in terms of planning your budget and adding more effort to your work.

When there is more budgets, there will surely be more effort that is put into works.

In Accounting what you have prepared is called "Income Statement" or better still Income and Expenditure account". In this case your post has prompt me to publish a post on income and Expenditure and that shit be after participating in this great contest that you have invited me to participate. Thanks for the invitation and expect my entry soonest.

Best of luck to you.

Thanks

In the verge of 30days, I must commend you because you had to squeeze your transactions out of Steemit, adulthood is not easy, truth be told, I don't know if you have heard this current snippet video trending which says that "adulthood na scam" you have to feed yourself 247", to be able to manage this amount for a whole 30days is a good finance budget.

Good entry and a nice presentation

Thanks my friend for stopping bye, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for joining this contest. Your your unplanned expenses is not bad at all, afterall, we have these cash to help out in times of need. Next time, try to budget for exigencies, that will help you to meet up with them.

Club100 is cool if you can attain it. It only requires descipline.

Meanwhile, the contest was hosted and organized by the entire admin of the community and not I alone. They all deserve an applaud.

I wish you success in your contest entry

Thanks ma for stopping bye and i wish to appreciate all the admins of steem4nigeria for their tireless effort in this amazing community of ours.

 2 years ago 
Thank you my dear friend for inviting me to participate in this grate contest.reading through your article I most say I'm very impressed with the way you power up your steem and still manage the little you have for food stuffs and data, it's not actually easy with the way things are in this country.

Thank you for the support dear, the 20steem you send really helped me alot. I have completed the payment for my Culinary training. Thank you 🙏🙏🙏

I wish you all the best in this contest.

Thanks for stopping bye, your comment on this article is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Uwc

Loading...

It's never easy trying to stay in club100 especially when we have things popping up. Nevertheless your power up is still very impressive. Your 30days recap is really explicit especially when it comes to steemit exchanges.

Hello, friend, you are doing great in the aspect of your finances hang in there !

I am glad you have learnt good lessons from the contest. The unplanned budget you encountered which may affect you one way or the other, would not be repeated. You would definitely increase your budget to meet your needs. Great content, well articulated. I give my 100% vote. I wish you all the best in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74