#Burnsteem25 || "My Experience on Steemit and Plans to Contribute to its growth" || by @simonnwigwe

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago


Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail.png
Background Image design on Canvas


Greetings dear friends,
It is a pleasure to present my entry in the ongoing contest organised here in this noble community by @reminiscence01. This is indeed a very interesting contest that will go a long way in helping us to learn new strategies as to how we are going to contribute to the growth of this amazing platform. This blog covers my experience with steemit as a platform and also my experience with crypto at large.


Your first experience with Cryptocurrency and how you got to know about Steemit.


I got to know about cryptocurrency in the year 2019. Though I have been hearing about it before, I had zero knowledge of how crypto works. Though, I thought it is yet another scam business because a lot of people were duped including myself during the MMM period. Then I see every online business as a way of extortion.

In 2020, a very good friend of mine in the person of @josepha introduced me to Operamini Hub where I can write and also earn a few tokens. When I saw that you get paid for writing your publications, I was so impressed by it. I then reclaim my belief in online business again.

As time goes on, the people handling the Operamini Hub started misbehaving I.e they tend to drop your article when it has generated many likes and comments and then they will bring in one reason or another to tell you they are dropping your article because of that. This became very frustrating because after putting in a lot of effort to present an article they will end up making your effort look worthless.

In November 2020, after the frustration with the Operamini Hub, I decided to give up writing on the platform. It was then and there that Mr Joseph Afen with the username @josepha told me about the steemit platform and also signed me into the platform. According to him, there is another platform that pays you for writing but this time the payment is in cryptocurrency. I was sluggish about it but I decided to give it a trial.

I signed up and then I wrote my introduction post immediately after that, I waited for seven days and when the post paid out I was able to withdraw it using my Roqqu exchange and it was a sum of about 3000 NGN which is approximately about 16.6 steem based on the current price of steem as at the time of writing this article. When I saw that the money is real, I decided to give it my all.


Your journey so far on Steemit and what you planned to achieve.


My journey so far on this noble platform has been fruitful. I must say that I'm one of the most successful steemian here in my country Nigeria. My success can be measured based on the achievement I have made so far. Within less than two years of my journey on the platform, I have been able to achieve a total of 18k plus steem power and I have been able to learn and meet with people all over the world within this shortest possible time.

To add to my achievement, I'm delighted to say that today I'm a MOD in the two communities I.e the @steem4nigeria community and the @steemit-travel community. I'm also a part of the curation team members in the Art theme for about 3 months now. This has gone a long way in helping me get to know a lot of steemians all over the world as my curation team members come from different parts of the World.

Currently, I'm approaching 4X dolphin but my target is to ensure I get to an orca level I.e 50k steem power. I'm not having any plans to stop blogging on the steemit platform hence my major aim is to accumulate as much steem power as possible and use it to support the growth of the platform and my fellow steemians as well.


What is the most exciting innovation the Steemit team has introduced? Discuss. (e.g Engagement challenge, Crypto academy, Curation themes, Club Status, Burnsteem, etc.)


Sincerely, the steemit team has been doing perfectly very well in ensuring that the platform meets the needs of its members. All the innovations such as the Engagement challenge, Crypto academy, Curation themes, Club Status, Burnsteem, etc have all great advantages that aim at promoting the platform and keeping members more active and productive.

The best innovation for me is the engagement challenge. Before this time, reading and commenting on other people's articles are difficult for me because it is time-consuming. But with this very initiative by the steemit team, where you have to engage with others using the valuable comment before you will receive tangible support or become a winner in the engagement.

During these 3 seasons of the engagement, I have been able to develop a lot of relationships with steemians all over the world. I have also learned to read more articles and build my commenting strategies as well. Before this time, the type of comments I made on posts included nice posts, good articles etc. But today I read through the post very well and then present a valuable comment on them.


How do you intend on promoting Steemit in your country and also how you can contribute to the growth of the platform?


Promotion of the steemit platform has been my thing from day one. The reason I said so is that the steemit platform has shaped my life in no small way. Immediately I saw the impact of the platform on my life, I deemed it fit to also tell people about it. And for that reason, anywhere I find myself, I always ensure that everyone around me feels the impact of the platform.

I promote the platform by printing fliers, wearing the steemit promotion t-shirt and also holding seminars. Ever since I joined the platform, I have been able to introduce many people, though few of them are still very active till this moment. In other to keep steemians around me more active, I have plans of opening a steemit training centre where I can train and mentor people continuously for at least 3 months and after that period, I will want to believe that they will be grinded on the platform.

With this initiative, I believe many will remain on the platform and also they may go a long way in accepting the coins in their various businesses with these the steem token will get more popular. So this is the way I intend to contribute to this amazing platform.


Conclusion


Steemit platform is indeed a place to be. I must admit that the platform is part of my life. I don't stay a day without going into the platform. I have learned a lot already and I believe I have been able to contribute my quota to this noble platform. I want to appreciate the steemit team and the admins as well as the MODs of this noble community for their continuous contributions towards my growth in the platform. I want to specially invite my friends @starrchris, @waterjoe and @msharif to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @nadiaturrina
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

You know one thing that makes us grow in life is having a positive mindset. Positive mindsets is what has lefted you so high in this platform of which I am very happy about your Achievement. Indeed I can't wait to celebrate your 4X dolphin with you.

50K SP can be acheiveable bro by working hard, praying and maintaining the positive mindsets of yours. More wins to you sir. Best of luck to you.

Thanks so much my friend for your continues encouragement and support so far. That is what has kept me on. I wish you the very best too sir

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much bro for inviting me, to this awesome contest.

You really wrote awesomely sir, I agree with you engagement contest is the best I have seen on steemit.

Wishing you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67338.51
ETH 2672.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72