Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6 - A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello, steemians, good day you all. Here we have another competition from @steem4nigeria. Thank you for organizing such a beautiful contest for us to participate. This community has given me the chance to meet more people from other countries and become friends with them. A big thanks for it, dear steem4nigeria. Now let us go to the contest title.

Friendship.png

What do I mean by ‘A friend in need is a friend indeed’

My dear friends, this is a proverb that says a true friend is someone who helps you when you rather than abandons you in times of need. Therefore, a friend in need is undoubtedly someone who supports your goals and desires. A good buddy would also never doubt your abilities. Such a friend also doesn't discourage you from your goals. We all have some certain personal secrets in our lives, and if we can trust someone with those secrets, then that person is a friend in need. Additionally, that friend could rely on those secrets as his or hers without disclosing it to others. A true friend never abandons us and is by our side through good and bad times. In my opinion a person who have those qualities are friend in need and friend indeed.

Do you have anyone you can call a friend indeed?

Of course, it is none other than, Mrs. Shirani Ranasinghe is the name of my real friend, who help me at any time when I need her. After I got married, my husband and I built a new home on a land we bought from a land sales company that sold lots of available lands. After one year, we moving into that home, another family built a house closer to our land, not the next land but beyond the other land. That family is Mrs. Ranasinghe's family, and it was in 1998. Since then, our friendship has grown really strong. I have lot of real friends, but Shirani is always there with me at any time both my good times as well as my bad times. Therefor I can confidently say that Shirani is my true buddy and friend indeed.

Friend photo3.jpg

What are the special qualified that attracted me to the person or the sacrifices she made for me in past? and my friendship remained intact as it started?

As I described you our friendship started in 1998, from that day to today we are good friends. I can remember how we assist them to built their house. That is how we started our friendship. She is very kind to me. All my secrets I share with her, as well all her secrets also share with me. We never boost them. When her son moved to Australia, she experienced mental decline. I was there at this time to support her. Like that when my son moved to UK for higher studies, she was there to made my mind. In my every important occasions she is in my side. When we go for a trip organized by our scheme, we never joint it if the other one can’t to join it. Every time we cooked something special, we share each other. I can remember how she helped me when my elder son’s house was built. He unconditionally helps me with all of my house functions. She is loyal, trustworthy, and considerate of me. She prepared meals on my behalf when I was ill. Every time we compare our note in our lives. We both together participate for charity work, as she has a deep devotion to it. Today I cooked young jak fruit curry and shared it with her as usual. I would like to mention here that our friendship is in its original form since that day because we both still have a deep bond with one another up to this day.

friwnsphoro1.png

friend photo3.png

Is she on Steemit?

No, she is not on steem platform. Though she is older than me, she has no good education background to understand the new technology. I tried to teach her several time, but she can’t understood as well she is not ready to learn it. But she have a decent sense of daily work and can cook well. She is more capable than any educated person,

My short message to her how she amazing to me

Dear Shirani Akka, you are everything to me and as long as I am on this planet, you always in my heart and mind. I want you would be born as my own sister in the next soul that we both share.

Conclusion

Hello friend, you may understand now why I consider Shirani Akka as my friend in need and friend in deed. If you disagree with me, please explain why in the comments section below.

I like to invite @dove11, @lavanyalakshman, @jyoti-thelight and @nishadi89 to participate in this lovely contest.

10% to @steem4nigeria

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks for inviting me, I have this contest in my "TO DO" list. As far your story, I understand the value of true friendship. I consider everyone as my friend but I have certain scales which I use to measure their true friendship. And trust me money is no where at that scale. Yes it's all about affection, willingness to help and trust .

 last year 

Yes, we must not evaluate our friends in terms of money. It symbolizes their positive traits of loyalty and affection.

A friendship has been existing since about 25 years old? That's just too amazing. I don't think y'all will part ways ever. My best wishes to you all in your friendship

I also made a post

 last year 

Thanks for your feed back, sure I will read your entry.

A true friendship story. You have been friends for 24 years. May this friendship last forever. Good luck for the contest dear.
🥰🥰🥰

 last year 

I appreciate you stopping by my blog and reading and commenting.

Wow you having good friends in your life. Coming to me,I having lot of virtual friends than physical onces.

Nice entry from you. Take care of you.

Thanks for invite into like this amazing contest.

 last year 

I am looking forward to read your entry.

It's amazing you've been friends with her for that long, and you definitely seem to have a lot of memories with her. May your friendship be ever strong and beneficial.

 last year 

True friends are never depart. They are a treasury of our life. Thanks for your lovely feed back.

Loading...

Both of yours' friendship is older than my age. A friendship of 24 years is such a good relationship. I add blessings to your's friendship.

Thanks for invitation..!!
❤❤❤❤

 last year 

Oh. Where were you, after very long time I could catch you. Thanks for feed back.

 last year 

Good friends are needed to be celebrated which I am sure your friend worth the quality of such a friend. You have written well about your friend. Best of luck to you.

 last year 

Thanks for reading my entry in steem4nigeria community. I invite you to read my entry in steemforbetterlife community.

 last year 

Nice to meet dear Shirani mam virtually who has a heart of gold. She supported you when your son go for higher study and your bonding since 1998 and its a long time, I was a little kid at that time. Its fine if she doesn’t use smart gadgets and not so educated but she is a helpful and sweet person who became your best friend when you need. Indeed she is your bestie. I wish you both keep this bonding between you forever 💝💓❤️

 last year 

Yes, she will always be there for me, regardless of how dark or lovely my needs may be. She was there to get a simple fix when I was in hot water. Thank you, my friend, for your lovely words.

 last year 

my pleasure dear, may you always be blessed with such best friends.

 last year 

Thank for your kind blessing.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @shohana1

 last year 

Hi, @shohana1, and Team 1 thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56