SEC WK2 : The language in my country

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum
Hello Everyone.
I am @selina1

From #Bangladesh

20240124_172801_0000.png
created by canva
Language is what we mean by the way we speak to others. But every person prefers his mother tongue. I feel very proud to speak my mother tongue. Respecting all languages ​​as well as my mother tongue on steem 4 Nigeria community. WK2 : Participating in The language in my country. So let's get started.

image.png

What is the name of your country? How many languages ​​are available in your country?

The name of the country in which I live or the country of which I am a citizen is Bangladesh. In 1971, in exchange for the sacrifice of 2 million people, we got an independent state and got an independent name for the country that is Bangladesh. I am very proud to be born in this country. Our language movement started in 1952 but after 1971 our mother tongue became Bengali. In other words, in addition to becoming independent, Bengali became the mother tongue.

20240124_172936_0000.png
Canva
Although our mother tongue or main language is Bengali. But our country is inhabited by many castes and tribes. Also there are many regional languages ​​based on region. So our country has more than 41 languages ​​in addition to mother tongue. Although I have found this through research. But in our country, no matter who speaks Bengali language, everyone can understand this language. Besides, every person of our Bangladesh respects Bengali, mother tongue. I also love to speak Bengali.

image.png

How many of the languages ​​listed in your country are you familiar with?

We usually speak our mother tongue. As our mother tongue is Bengali. So I speak mother tongue but I know some other languages ​​too. Some languages ​​I know are mentioned below.

Regional language

Dhakaya Kutti language, Barishailla language of Barisal, Narsingdi regional language, Gazipuri language of Gazipur, Mymensingh regional language, Sylhet also has their language. Besides, many other districts have regional languages.

Tribal language

There are tribes in different parts of our country. They also have their own clans like Chakma, Santal, Manipuri, Garo, Khasia etc. Also there are more tribal languages ​​but I know roughly these.

other languages

Apart from that, the most common language in our country is English language. In addition to Bengali language, English language is also popular in our country. Also, different people sometimes speak Arabic, Urdu etc. according to their hobbies.

punjabi-7557856_1280.jpg
Pixabey
image.png

How has this language improved/helped your life and business?

As I speak Bengali and Bengali language. Bengali is the mother tongue of our country. Since my childhood I am very good at this language so in any job, trade or any other work I can open my mind to speak this language. Almost everyone in our country can understand this profession very well. So if any problem arises in the field of business, it can be well discussed with them and solved. But if there is a relationship with people outside the country in terms of business or employment, then we must use the international English language. In that case, it is not necessary to use Bengali language. But since I live here and live and trade with the people here, all problems are solved through Bengali. I never had to face any problem anywhere for Bengali language.

image.png

Are you willing to teach your children this language? Yes no. State your reasons.

I definitely want to teach Bengali language to my child. Because mother tongue is a language in which you can talk to someone with open mind. A person learns the language from birth and becomes proficient in it. But I want to teach my child some other languages ​​besides Bengali. English is the main language. As English language is an international language, we can spend our life by talking with the people of our country in Bengali language and also through English language we can build a good relationship with one country with another country.

I want to introduce my child not only to my own country but also to other countries. For that he must learn Bengali language as well as English language. Nowadays people are very digital they are learning other languages ​​as well as their own language and are thriving in life. So I also want my child to live in tune with the world today to thrive. And for this he has to learn different languages ​​besides mother tongue Bengali.

education-3704026_1280.jpg
Pixabey
image.png

Thank you all for reading my post

I would like to invite some of my friends to this contest. They are, @jaynie @eliany @goodybest @waterjoe @ngoenyi and @marito74.

animasi-bergerak-terima-kasih-0078.gif

image.png
image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

In life, communication cannot be achieved by two or more individuals without the understanding of a common language. It's awesome to know about the sacrifice of your people to uplift and liberate your country as well as your language. Teaching your children your mother tongue will ensure that the language doesn't go into extinct. Good luck on your post.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend for a nice commen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64