The Diary Game [09/03/24] : Attending rehearsals and cleanup in the church, blogging in steemit and others

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

1710833173546.jpg

Is a brand new day, a day to do the unexpected, a day to work harder. Good morning Nigerians, how are you all surviving the bad economy of the country? Things tend to increase everyday as the dollar keeps on increasing. I just hope everything gets better soon. I wish to talk about the 9th day of March 2024. Stay tuned as I fully begin this post.

Morning Period

That Saturday morning I intend to go to church for rehearsal and cleanup, I went late because I decided to create a post in steemit first before leaving the house because I will spend a lot of time in the church. Immediately I finish creating the post, I took my bath and rushed to church, I was quite late. Before I arrived, the boys have already washed alot of vestments.

IMG_20240309_095153_228.jpgIMG_20240309_095201_174.jpg

Assuming I woke up early like the way I do other Saturdays, I would have created the post on time and go to church early. I took pictures of few of the things they washed and we were talking about the upcoming football competition we will be participating in soon, as others were still washing. After sometime we went inside the church to begin rehearsals and also share people that will serve mass in the following.

Afternoon Period

We were still in the church even in the afternoon that's why I decided to create a post before coming to church because I always spend alot of time in the church on Saturdays. We were about to play football when I was arrested by the Catheist 🤣. He called me and 4 other boys to enter the Reverend fathers house and clear all the grasses there. I was given more portion to clear because I haven't done much work that day.

IMG_20240309_095042_665.jpgIMG_20240309_095051_456.jpg

Some of the boys were playing football while me and the other boys went to carry our cross. I was quite angry that moment because I didn't plan to clear grass that day, I was in the mood of playing football and quickly go to the nearest Betking center to charge my phone.

I had no option but to obey, grass was over the orange pipe by the fence and I cut them off, the grass was quite wet because it rained for some minutes in the morning. The other boys used the rake to gather the grass while some were sweeping and I had to be fast because I need to charge my phone and begin to blog in steemit.

IMG_20240309_095136_54.jpgIMG_20240309_095148_820.jpg

I finally finished the work and left it for the boys to rake and throw away the weeds. I didn't play football anymore because there was no time and I need to charge my phone. I took pictures of the small boys playing football and I also took a selfie with my dried and dirty hand before I washed them. Luckily for me I saw a free socket to charge my phone, I had to sit and wait for my phone to get to 75% before I go home. My power bank is with my younger sister in her place of work and she's charging it, I use it only in the night.

Evening Períod

Around 4pm I arrived home and I took my bath again before I barbed my father's hair, I do this every Saturday, Immediately I was done, I quickly took my phone to claim the reward of one of my steemit posts, I was really busy that Saturday. My sister finally came back home and my phone was 22% that moment, I quickly charged it with my power bank while I ate dinner.

IMG_20240309_201534_808.jpg

I ate rice and stew with plantain, it was a delicious and I have already created a post before I ate, I have disciplined myself to the extent that if I don't create a post in steemit then am not going to eat except my phone is switched off. I ate and got prepared to create another post that midnight. Have a nice day friends, don't forget to pray.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been upvoted in the lifestyle tag. Subscribe our community for any post related to lifestyle.

Steem For Lifestyle Community

We support pennsif.witness for the development of Steemit. Cast your vote at the link below to support @pennsif as a witness.received_324357470609377.gifpennsif.witness&approve

Support the development of the Steem For Lifestyle community by delegating your sp.

50 sp100 sp200 sp300 sp
400 sp500 sp1000 sp2000sp

Thanks alot.

Loading...

It seems like you had a busy yet productive day, attending rehearsals and contributing to the cleanup in the church. Despite the unexpected task of clearing grass, you managed to handle it diligently. Your dedication to creating posts on Steemit and maintaining discipline in your routine is commendable. Weldon🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31