SEC15 WK1: "Life on Social Media"

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

20240120_202859_0000.png

Good evening steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. I congratulate this community for being part of the season 15 engagement challenge hosting. This community is nice and good and is a growing community I admire alot. This week topic is amazing and I really appreciate the fact that alot of steemians are participating and expressing themselves freely about this topic.

Do you support that our daily lives should be put up on social media all the time?

No am fully against this, we don't really need to put our daily lives on social media all the time because is very bad and risky, in Nigeria we call something like that See finish because you are exposing yourself entirely and thereby causing harm to yourself and few other people around you might also be in trouble. The world is evil and we need to be careful out there 🙏.

I love myself alot because I don't even expose myself physically talk more of going to social media to show off. Am a nice guy and alot of people including steemians knows that. Am also physically strong but I don't want anyone to know my true colors in that aspect, I began to behave weak all the time and also act like a coward because I derive joy I shocking people.

IMG_20230428_082531_198.jpg

Three years ago my eye problem became serious and I began to wear eye glass which made my case more interesting, I have an innocent face and now I began to wear eyeglass which made me more inside but if anyone mess with me to an extent, I showcase my true colors. I was surprised I never showcased my true colors in senior high school but I don't plan to do that at all in the university because bad guys might want me and I will be in trouble.

Have you ever experienced or seen any case where a person has the habit of showcasing his life on social media and the effects turned out well?

Yes I have, I can remember when my friend was always bragging and telling everyone that his father is now very rich, his father's elder brother sent him alot of money to do whatever he likes, the man is in the United States of America. This my friend was always bragging on social media and alot of people didn't rest that period. Untill one day he even came to bet9ja center and someone beside me was saying is this not the boy that always brags about the money his uncle gave to him.

20240120_203524_1.png

I was surprised that such a man has also heard the news. Alot of people in the bet9ja center knew about it and I realized this is getting serious. Two (2) days later he posted something that his father has been kidnapped and the kidnappers are asking for ransom. Luckily for him his father was released alive after they paid a ransom of millions, finally my friend learnt a lesson and his father dealt with him mercilessly.

Do you think all the showcase on social media are true?

They are definitely not true, alot of people now live fake life and this is very bad, I can't just sit down and began to claim what am not even though am close to having such a thing. I have always seen alot of people being exposed in social media that they aren't rich but they are very poor. Some celebrities always buy fake wrist watches, gold and silver necklaces/chains and so many others. Some brag that they can alot of expensive things without their bank account shaking.

20240120_203130_1.png

Do you feel safe on steemit with your information? What can you say about steemit

I feel totally safe on steemit with my various information. Steemit is a platform where so many people come together to learn new things and express themselves freely. I post vital things in my diary game posts and I don't hesitate to make it a very wonderful post. Ofcourse I don't go about saying things that are unnecessarily, right in my post because I always stay within my limit with my private life showcase. Steemit is the best and I always free myself while blogging in steemit.

I invite @pelon53, @goodybest, @patjewell, @ngoenyi and @harferri to participate in this contest.

All images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Showing our daily lives is not really bad but showing too much is what is bad. We just need to strike a balance

Yes dear you are quite right, I really appreciate your comment.

 7 months ago 

Postings should be done with understanding, not everything should be out

Happy Sunday sir, I don't really understand your comment, what do you mean please?🙏

 7 months ago 

Not everything needs to be posted on social media, that's what I meant

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

They are definitely not true, a lot of people now live fake life

I agre with this and with strong affinity. Many have been deceived by this over rated contents and gotten themselves into big mess only for them to meet up. Though there are stil genuine contents, we have to be really contented with what we have. Good you are also in the school of thought that believes in steemit. All the best with your entry

Thanks so much for the wonderful comment dear, hope you had a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35