My Neighborhood Watch #3

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

IMG_20230709_153833_806.jpg

Introduction

Good evening dear steemians, how has your day been and hope you all went to church. I will be participating in the third episode of this contest and I hope you guys will love my story for today.

Today is Sunday and have been busy with all the tasks I did today, both before, during and after the Sunday mass o attended. Sunday is also a stressful and at the same time resting day for me, although I don't like resting, I always hustle.

IMG_20230709_154501_259.jpg

Sun day, Rain day

It wasn't raining in the morning but the rain suddenly started in the afternoon, leading through the evening and is still falling now, what a Sunday that sun supposed to be shining.

After the mass ended, I unplugged my phone from where I was charging it in the church and went straight to a bet9ja center in my area to charge it more. I stayed there and began to check my notifications on steemit.

IMG_20230709_154447_717.jpg

The rain started all of a sudden and I didn't care, all I cared about was to write a post and publish it in steemit as well as Twitter. I spent 4 hours in the bet9ja center before I was satisfied to leave, then it was still raining.

I had no choice but to walk under the rain because I was very hungry. My area was very wet, the roads, the tress, the zincs of buildings, the cars, the gates, the billboards and posters, were all wet.

IMG_20230709_154543_996.jpg

I brought out my phone from my pocket despite the fact that it was raining. I had to take pictures of my neighborhood so that this post of mine will have more quality. Drops of rain were touching more phone and I wasn't comfortable with that. Sometimes I will keep my phone in my pocket and bring it out again when am in a different side of my neighborhood so that I can take a different picture.

IMG_20230709_154516_81.jpg

Am sure most of you know that I normally where eyeglass. I have eye problem. The rain was disturbing my eyes and I couldn't see clearly as drops of rain were all over my eyeglass.

IMG_20230709_154605_753.jpg

I had to remove my eyeglass in other to see clearly a bit. The rain wasn't friendly to me at all but I managed to survive it as I arrived home safely.

Conclusion

This is a wet season and we are likely to face lots of rainfall till the end of August. I do normally expect rain to fall because we are still in a wet season. Most times once sun shines very well and my neighborhood is excessively dry and hot, heavy rain normally come after it for some few hours.

Have a wonderful Sunday friends. Special thanks to @xkool24 for creating this contest.

I invite @josepha, @ruthjoe, @edgargonzalez and @vivigibelis to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

!upvote 40


This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven. Your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

Thank you for participating

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

How huge are these benefits.

 last year 
Thank you, @saintkelvin17 for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI16.1
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.6/10

  • Reviews:

Good to see your post about your neighborhood, it also rained here yesterday. We are in it season anyway, let's enjoy it . I wish you the very best in this contest.


Hi @saintkelvin17, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

[Step-by-step procedure to join](https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@steem4nigeria/joining-the-nigeria-trail-powered-by-steem4nigeria-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52