My Lifestyle Content Choices WK5 : My Part In Keeping The Environment Clean

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Introduction

Happy new week steemians! Hope everyone is fine today. I will love to share a brief story of my part in keeping my environmrent clean. I thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest again.

1673497007607.jpg

My part in keeping the environment clean

On Saturday I went to church because it was a day for altar servers washing and practice, we normally come out before 7:30am and anybody who comes after that time will be punished by I the president.
It was so funny that very day I went to church late, the whole president 🤣🤣. I overslept and I didn't wake up early so I had to rush to church before I will be more late.

The role I played

As soon as I came, noise was everywhere just because I came late. I just decided to punish myself by cutting grass to keep my environment clean. I sent one of the boys to bring Cutlass, shovel and rake. As soon as he brought it, I sent the other boys to use bucket to fetch water that they can pour in the toilet drum.

One of the boys joined me to clear the grass and as soon as I remembered this contest, I gave him my phone to snap me as well as the tools. It tried my best to make sure the place was more neat.

1673497037627.jpg

As soon as I was done, I returned the tools to where it normally stays so I rested and went to check of the boys to see if they were done washing.

Reason I chose to do it

The reason I chose to clear the bushes was because I came to church late and I wanted to them the principality of leading by example. I didn't want to leave myself after have been punishing late comers. I chose that particular punishment so that I t from there and keep our church environment clean.

1673496978591.jpg

Conclusion

It's very important to lead by example as a leader, in other to avoid conflict and so many other things. I was just exhausted immediately I clear the bush. At the end of that day, we prayed and went home. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 last year 

Good one ✅
Weldone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.51
ETH 3482.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17