The Diary Game: How I enjoyed myself with activities(3rd November, 2023)

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago
AddText_11-04-02.05.25.jpg

Dearest Diary!

It's been so long I shared my day with you. I hope you can forgive me. Ofcourse I know you so merciful.. hahah

I woke up happy and energetic unlike the previous day where I didn't sleep well because of mosquitoes.

The first thing I did when I woke up by 5am was to give God thanks for a beautiful morning, I did that in prayers that lasted for an hour. When I was done with my prayer, I quickly stood up to make my bed because it was scattered.

IMG_20231103_092915_366.jpgmy untidy bed

I went into the kitchen to clean up the dirty dishes I left at night in the sink. The dishes where not much so I finished it up in no time. Did I tell you am alone in this big house?

My friend and her husband travelled leaving me alone in the house so it's usually boring sometimes, this is why I try to get involved with activities to keep myself busy.

IMG_20231103_093011_458.jpgdirty dishes in the kitchen

After I took care of the cleaning in the kitchen, I went into the bathroom brushed my teeth and had my bath. I took my phone to check for notifications on steemit and yes I have alot of notification to respond to. After replying, I quickly took part in the engagement challenge of steem4ladies community. Very interesting topic to overlook.

I log in into my WhatsApp to send some messages to some friends and there I was reminded that I needed to meet up a someone to deliver some information to him. At this point it was already 11am.

Quickly, I put a phone call across to this person who I was suppose to meet to deliver the information. We agreed to meet up a spot so he's can pick me up. I got dressed and left the house at 11:50pm.

IMG_20231103_131220_170.jpgselfie of me waiting at the spot what3words

I got to the spot where we are to meet but the man wasn't there yet and I could not be standing on the road so I went into my church which was close by to wait for him. At the church I was opportune to take a picture of myself. Take a look.

I waited for about 30minutes before he arrived. He picked me up and drove away from there so we can discuss. Our discussions lasted for 45 minutes and when we were done he offered to get me ice cream just to cool off.

IMG_20231103_140457_975.jpgice cream stand at the supermarket what3words
IMG_20231103_140548_256.jpgpayment stand at the supermarket

We drove together in his car to a supermarket where the ice cream was sold and he actually made the choice for me and we got it. We moved over to where goods where paid for and he paid. When we got into the car, he remembered he forgot an important details I needed which he left in his house, he asked that I join him to his house to pick it up. At this point it was already 2pm.

IMG_20231103_145643_341.jpgAt his house getting information, you can see my banana and ice cream

I followed him to the house and at his house he offered me banana and groundnut as cola nut. Over here in the eastern part of Nigeria, when you have a guest, you are to offer them cola nut. But because of modernization, instead of cola nut, you can offer food or drinks or fruits.

It was fun eating my bananas because it's been a while I ate banana maybe because am not a fan of it. The last time I ate banana was two weeks ago. The person I went to see gave me enough information I needed.

After a while I ate my ice cream still in his house , I really spent time gathering information I needed from his laptop. Finally I was done by 4:10pm. He offered to drop me off. On our way it began raining heavily, I wasn't with an umbrella so I waited in his car little for the rain to subside when I got to my junction.

The rain stopped and I came and from the car. Because it rained the weather because alitle dark as though it was night but it was just 6:10pm. On my way home I remembered I don't have food in the house, so I decided to buy food at a street vendor.

IMG_20231103_181335_646.jpgRoad side food ready to be eaten as dinner

When I got home, I went straight to the bathroom to bath just to freshen up. After bathing, it was time to reply some messages and eat my dinner. After eating, I slept off.

Dearest Diary, I would see you some other time. I promise not to stay too long this time.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 11 months ago 

We need one another to survive..am glad am a part of the growth

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much @sduttaskichen

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69