The Diary Game: A good time spent in fellowship(5th February 2023)

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

AddText_02-07-01.01.16.jpg


Hello friends,

Welcome back to my blog, it's another time where I share with you my diary. I know some of you have been wondering why I don't often drop my diary anymore. The truth is I have been busy offline and I have really missed sharing my diary with you all.


Today I bring you a diary of good time spent in fellowship. I know you would like to hear more, so just stay put and go no where.


As you already know for a while now I have been in the city of owerri because my boss travelled there so I moved with him.


Sunday 5th of February 2023, was an amazing day for me. I usually spend the the most hours of Sunday in church with my brothers and sisters in the lord, so on Sunday was no different.


I woke up quite early in the morning by 5:30am and prepared myself by bathing, brushing and getting dressed. By the time I was done, it was already 6:30am. First service begins by 7am so I quickly left the house.


It was difficult getting a bike that early so it took a longer time. As soon as I got to the church venue, I noticed service just started.

IMG_20230205_111053_890.jpgOwerri gospel hub what3words
Screenshot_20230207-120033_1.jpgscreenshot of what3words map of my church owerri gospel hub

The vibe in church when I arrived was something else seriously. When I got a seat and sat down, I received alot of compliments from people in church. They said I look so pretty. The compliments was just too much that I just had to take some pictures of my self. Take a look at me and tell me what you think.

IMG_20230205_110852_888.jpgpretty picture of myself in church

We sang and praised God as the choir lead us into the throne room. Atmosphere was really charged. Fellowship in the house of God with my brothers and sisters is something I do not want to miss each Sunday. When I fellowship in church, I am always energized for the week. What a blessing it is.


Pastor came up and ministered to us on the topic "The tongue". He showed us how powerful our tongue is to us as believers. Infact he said the tongue is one of the most powerful organs in our body. Even though it looks small, it can kill, make and destroy. He taught of the 5 things the bible said about the tongue.


The choir came afterwards to bless us with their special rendition and believe me, it was really worth it. I was so blessed. The looked so cute in their choir attire and I took a picture of them.

IMG_20230205_110931_110.jpgThe choir as they gave their rendition

Service was over after the choir rendition. I didn't go home immediately rather, I stayed back to attend some internal meetings like unit meetings. Before the meeting commenced, I took pictures with some of my friends. Did I tell you I love pictures? Oh yes I do. Service can not be complete on a Sunday without me taking pictures . Hahahah!

IMG_20230205_120424_187.jpgPicture of me and my friend after service
IMG_20230205_120825_25.jpg Beautiful full picture of myself

I joined the unit meetings which lasted for 2hours. I went straight home after the meeting.
Guess what I got home by 7pm at night.


This was how I spent my day in fellowship with my brothers and sisters in Christ.
Thank you for reading..see you some other time.

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 07/02/2023

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you @josevas217

Hi ruthjoe, you really have a nice church and I would like to ask, is it a canopy church. The top looks more like a canopy. You really look good in your dress. It is a wonderful experience fellowshiping with God. Thank you so much for sharing with us friend. Steem on!

 2 years ago 

It's not a canopy church it's a marquee tent.

Thank you for your complement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69