Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago
AddText_09-13-02.43.40.jpgsource

Oh it's week two! I must say week 1 was really exciting talking about finance and me. I had the opportunity of sharing my experience with money and this week talks about self motivation

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?
depression-2176062_1280.jpgsource

There is a need for every human to be motivated. Motivation is like the spice in our food that makes it sweet. This simply means without those spice, our food will be void of good taste.

Motivation can also be seen as the vehicle that drives our life purpose here on earth. This means If there is no vehicle, there will be no movement and we won't get to our destination.

I think there are several reasons why people loose their motivation and am going to list a few of them.

  • When people feel used: This can be seen in work place and even in religious sector. When they feel they are used, they start withdrawing from what they initially love doing.

  • Series of failure: when a person has failed several times to achieve the task or goal set. He can feel discouraged about trying the task again and when this happens motivation is lost.

  • Lack of appreciation : yes when people are not appreciated for the efforts they put into work, after a long time they begin to loose their motivation to continue working.

  • Lack of money: most times the easiest way people loose motivation is when there is no money. When there is no Money to fund whatever they want to do like their goals and visions and even for normal expenditure.

  • Lack of support human has a want and one of it is support. People wants to feel supported in what they are doing. They want to hear the word you can do it, sometimes just this little support from people can be a driven force to great achievements.

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it
person-1052696_1280.jpgsource

Almost everyone I know has gotten to this point of discouragement or depression. So yes I have been on this table too.

One thing about me is that you will hardly know when am discouraged because I am naturally an excited young beautiful lady. I vibe all the time. It is only the few person's who knows me closely that I can actually talk to when am discouraged.

Once I was so discouraged to the point that I almost gave up, I felt things was not going as planned, I felt there was no hope for me. But here I am today writing about it. Is God not wonderful?

The way I handle discouragement when it comes is to talk to two friends of mine. I love this friends so much. When I talk to one of my friend, she would talk some sense into me, encourage me and push me to continue living.

Another thing I do to handle discouragement is to pray to God for help and breakthrough out of it. And most times, God points me back to his words. God always comes through for me with his peace in my heart and that is the greatest motivation.

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain
IMG_20230903_123141_866.jpgmy motivated pretty self

Oh yes! Self motivation is a good practice. Self motivation is simply you giving yourself all the push needed to achieve your dreams or task without a self doubt.

Self motivation is a good practice because it's a defence against negative talks, discouragement, and every other thing that tries to stop me. It's like the fuel for my life.

No body can motivate you better than the way you motivate yourself, so this is another reason why self motivation is a good practice.

You know where it hurts the most because you are the one wearing the shoes. So you know how best to channel your motivation and at that point everything becomes possible for you.

Self motivation is a good practice because it keeps me going all day long and I believe it keeps everyone else too.

On Steemit what keeps you motivated
IMG_20230903_123158_336.jpgam motivated

One of the things that keeps me motivation on steemit is the fact that I love writing. Writing is one of my hubbies so steemit gave ma a platform to express it.

The value and learnings from steemit. This is another reason I get motivated here. When I remember that each that I learn when I read contents. Value is added to my life.

The third reason am motivated is earnings. Steemit is the only platform I am involved with that makes me earn when my contents are appreciated. Even though upvotes are not guaranteed but from the ones I have received do far, I am motivated to continue.

The friends and relationships I have established here gets me motivated. There are people I have connected to on this platform that has been if great help to me. Some I have met them physically and some I haven't but we bonded so we'll. This keeps me motivated.

I invite my friends to tell me what they think about this topic @lhorgic @patjewell @aviral123

Sort:  
 9 months ago 
Loading...

Dear, the example you gave of motivation with spices is a very good example. Then motivation doesn't come if you don't appreciate. Really well written. I really enjoyed reading your writing. Good luck with your writing.

 9 months ago 

You are so correct, thank you dear friend.
Am glad you appreciate my writing and thank you for your good wishes

 9 months ago 

Thankyou dear for your invitation in this contest.best of luck.

 9 months ago 

Am glad to see you here..thank you for your best wishes

Oh man! You know how I feel about you. You are such a positive person. Always joyful. It is hard to imagine that you can also have times when you are feeling down.
My answer is YES! God is wonderful. He always comes through for us, although we don't always understand the whys. Not to mention that He has His own timing.
Self-motivation is the only thing that can carry us through these times.

Good luck with the contest, friend!
PS: Thank you for the invitation.

 9 months ago 

Aww! Am so touched by your words...
God is wonderful indeed. You are right self motivation is the only thing that carries us through in hard times.

Am glad you made out time here, I really appreciate it. Thank you

It's a pleasure my friend! 🎕

 9 months ago 

So you didn't mention me as your motivation source? 😂🤣

I know you too well that even when you feel worried, it takes time for the closest person to even notice. Depression is not a goo feeling at all, one can even die of depression.

And God is indeed wonderful because the way he heals us our wounds and make us rise to our feet again, that alone is wonderful.

I wish you a good luck!!!

 9 months ago 

So you didn't mention me as your motivation source? 😂🤣

So who do you think is the friend I was talking about?

Hahaha! You really know me too well. Yes depression isn't a good state to be. God is faithful, he will not allow his words fall to the ground.

Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16