Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 49 : Personality Types

in Steem4Nigeria6 days ago (edited)

Hello friends

Yes I agree that we behave the way we do because of our inbuilt characters which is called personality

Who is an introvert, extrovert and Ambivert?
man-69283_1280.webpsource

An Extrovert is a person with an outgoing character. He or she is outspoken, bold and easily make friends.

Am introvert can not hide their feelings about a thing, a situation or a matter.

An Introvert is a person with most times a reserve personality, he or she like to keep to themselves. They hardly relate to people. They are their best friend. They find it hard to say how they feel.

An Ambivert is a person that is not introvert neither is the person an extrovert. Sometimes they exhibit some characters of an introvert and sometimes they exhibit that of an extrovert.

Which personality type from the above do you belong? Mention 5 characteristics of someone that belongs to your personality type

IMG_20230909_152049_976.jpg

The personality I belong to is the Ambivert. There are moments of my life where I don't just want to socialize with people maybe because I don't really know them or am not use to them.

Some of the characters of an Ambivert are

  • Can be very observant

  • They think before they talk

  • They are very calculated

  • When they make mistakes they feel bad because they believe that they took time calculating it.

  • They are good listeners and feel like they are perfectionist.

Are you an introvert, extrovert or ambivert by nature or it's a learned personality?

IMG_20231006_165815_29.jpg

I was born an introvert. While growing you I noticed that been an introvert didn't help me much because there were opportunities I lost.

I met friends that helped transformed my life and today I can say I am now an Ambivert through series of learning. So right now I have seen my life get transformation from been an introvert to been an Ambivert. This simply means I leant it.

There was a time I was so shy that I can not walk pass a crowd. I would wait for my friends to accompany me pass before I can. But today I can talk to the most powerful person on earth.

What life experiences do you have being an introvert, extrovert or ambivert?

Hmm there are many life experiences I have about my personality type.

During my service year,I served in the northern part of Nigeria. I worked in a school and I found favour before the owner of the school.

She promoted me and gave me responsibilities to handle as if I was a full staff. Even the principal of the school became jealous of the responsibilities I handled.

I remember there were some group of persons that got so angry with me. One of their relatives applied as a staff in the school and I was the one in charge with interviewing new staff. The lady failed the interview, therefore I didn't employ her. Her relatives who were staff got offended and decided to team up against me.

Since I came to the school I don't talk much, I only observe, so they actually thought I don't even talk at all.

One day they all got their team of jealous people to have a meeting how to deal with me and the owner of the school. My office was close to where they were holding the meeting, so I came there and they started speaking a language called Hausa. I kept observing them and they thought I didn't know what they were saying.

I got all their plans and the traps the set for me and scattered it. I made sure their plans didn't work. They kept wondering how possible it was for their traps not to work. I didn't review it to them until 2 weeks to my passing out from service I began showing them another side of my personality. I finally made a speech and reviewed to them and I frustrated their plans.

I would like to invite some friends to join the contest. @lhorgic @aviral123

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Loading...
 6 days ago 

I guess you eventually spoke in the very language they were using to gang up against you...omoh! The surprise would be out of this world...lols.
Thanks for the invite.

 4 days ago 

As an ambivert, we always need that alone time not because we are angry at anyone but because we have to deal with our emotional and sometimes it's all about mood swings.

Wish you success.

I do much love this definition of your personality. From introvert to ambivert.
Sometime silence on it own is dangerous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51