SEC S15W6: "Meeting With the Steem4Nigeria Community Management"

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
AddText_02-23-10.37.11.jpgimage source edited on add text

Hello friends

Oh how time flies! I remember the very first week we kick started season 15 with the topic life on social media and now we are in week 6 discussing this very important subject

How well do you know about the community @steem4nigeria? How did you get to know the community? What do you know the community for?

Steem4nigeria is a beautiful community, a home for Nigerians and a home away from home for non Nigerians. Am not saying this because am a Nigerian just read along and you will understand why I said so.

I got to know about steem4nigeria in 2022. I explore alot so I saw an introduction post of the community and I decided to click on it to see what's it's about.

I noticed that the admins where individuals who wanted the good of Nigerians, from what I read so I quickly subscribed. I also noticed that it wasn't a one man personal business. It was a team.

On my second post in steem4nigeria I got support from the big curator and guess what I decided to continue to post in steem4nigeria

Screenshot_20240223-094459_1.jpgsource

After this post I continued posting and not long I began getting booming support. I really felt at home here.

Because of my love for steem4nigeria when I saw an a post requesting that users can apply to be an MOD, I decided to apply because I loved to work with them. Now I can say I Know the community much better now.

I have worked with the admins first hand and the rest of the MOD's and I can tell you that they are lovely, hardworking, persistent and great team. I don't regret been here.

So far, has the management of this community been doing what you expected?
img_1708682044327_1.jpgsteem4nigeria management, designed with my phone collage

First I would like to say managing a community entails managing people too. And believe me that job is not an easy one.

Most times people who do not wear the shoes are quick to accuse others because they don't feel the pain. Therefore, I would like to say so far, this community is one of the best on this platform why? Because the mods and admin are not selfish.

The management have been doing their best, carrying Nigerians along to extent of creating a learning center where lectures are given to teach the new bies an d anyone who might have a question. This is done for free!

So yes the management have been doing what I expected and far beyond it. They deserve a picnic.

Do you have any recommendations, suggestions, or ideas for the steem4nigeria community on how best to grow the community to the next level? If NO, highlight our strengths & how to consolidate them
meeting-1453895_1280.webpsource

For now all things are beautiful in steem4nigeria. I do not have a recommendation, all I have is to say some of the areas that has been strength to the community.

The weekly contest hosted by the community through the community account, mods and admins has been amazing, this has helped keep the community going. There is no week you won't see atleast 3 contest to participate on. This is lovely.

Still on contest, our engagement challenge topics have been one of best so far because we have recorded more participants in our engagement challenge contest. Our ideas are top notch.

The admins gives the mods opportunity to err their views without fear and the mods are carried along in most cases.

Users are supported based on our booming slot. I know we can't support everyone because of the reduction of our slot but we are working on it to make sure everyone is supported.

How can you show appreciation and support for these good works done by the steem4nigeria community and her management in the steemit platform

For the good works so far in steem4nigeria. The only and most important way to show my appreciation is to continue to fix or pledge my loyalty to the community through hardworking, consistency and dedication.

I also want to say thank you to all my fellow admins in steem4nigeria @lhorgic @sahmie @bossj23 @ninapenda @okere-blessing for been a great team to work with. I love you all.

And to the admins and founders @xkool24 @benton3 @ngoenyi @fredquantum thank you for accepting me into the community. Am grateful!

With this I guess my job is done here. So I invite my friends to take part in this contest.
@patjewell @hisgeneral @divinelife

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

A home for all Nigerians and a home away from home for all non Nigerians. What a wonderful way to describe this great community. I can see that you have come to love and appreciate the community. Your own hard work is a great support for the community. Let's keep búilding it up because it is our own. Thank you for the mention. I appreciate

 5 months ago 

Thank you for all your support ma'am

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @adeljose
 5 months ago 

Thank you so much for the support. Am grateful

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 5 months ago 

Oh am grateful for your support. Thank you

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Halo teman senang bisa membaca artikel anda.

di sini anda sebagai moderator di komunitas #steem4Nigeria,pastinya anda telah melakukan pekerjaan yang luar biasa,dan bekerjasama dengan para Admin dan moderator lainnya,dalam upaya membuat komunitas steem4nigeria menjadi salah satu komunitas terbaik saat ini.

Benar Seperti yang anda katakan mengelola komunitas tidak semudah yang kita bayangkan, Selain itu anda memiliki tim yang sangat kompak apalagi anda mengadakan mereka tidak egois itu terlihat jelas bahwa admin dan moderator selalu membantu satu sama lain.

Tim Nigeria juga merupakan wadah berkumpulnya para anggota steemian di Nigeria di sini Mereka selalu berinteraksi dan menjadi rumah bagi mereka.

Terima kasih telah berbagi postingan yang indah ini,semoga sukses di kontes minggu ini.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

Esta comunidad nos hace sentir como si estamos en nuestra casa y, dándote mi visión como extranjera, te confieso que nos hacen sentir muy bien por ello, no me queda la menor duda de que, ustedes trabajan en pro del crecimiento, educación y diversión de todos los que decidan hacer vida acá.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 5 months ago 

Very interesting post my friend, the words you use are polite words therefore we also like reading your posts. Thank you for taking part in this contest, and it's true. As you said, the progress of a community depends on the hard work of Mod or admin of a community but this community is very active and good at carrying out their tasks. Thank you for being a great space in this contest and good luck in this week's conditions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54