Movie Highlight #61 : "Unexpected Places"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 61st edition of movie highlight!!, and my 20th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week movie highlight last week was amazing, Incase you missed it, you can check it out right here

Today 's movie highlight is on a movie titled Unexpected Places, check it out.. Relax and enjoy with your pop corn

Screenshot_20240531-235408_1.jpgscreenshot gotten from google

Name of movie: Unexpected Places
Year movie was released: 2024
Movie time Duration: 1 hour 45minutes
Movie Producer: Bimbo Ademoye
Movie Director: Great Val Edochie
Movie Cast: Timini Egbuson, Bimbo Ademoye, Telma chukwuwem, Chris Akwarandu, Chris Born

My Personal Opinion about the movie Unexpected Places

In my opinion, I think this is one of the amazing movie I have seen this year. This is the first time am seeing a movie produced by my dear Bimbo Ademoye. This simply means she is not just a great actor but a good producer too.

Guys! You will definitely love this movie. The story portrayed in this movie is such a an emotional one. A love story indeed.

Screenshot_20240601-114328_1.jpgThe love birds gotten from my phone movie player

The movie Unexpected Places has recently been the talk of town, so I decided to see the movie myself. Unexpected Places is a Nigerian movie. The movie shows us that love can find you anywhere even when you don't expect it, I guess that's why the name unexpected places.

Screenshot_20240601-112549_1.jpgA fight with his Dad and at home, gotten from my phone movie player
Screenshot_20240601-112607_1.jpgthe father of the irresponsible guy gotten from my phone movie player

The movie tells a story of the power of love, how love was able to transform an irresponsible man, hard man who doesn't even believe in love into a responsible, caring person. But did he live long to enjoy this new found love?

On the other hand, the lady that got him to fall in love was just a daughter of a his poor house keeper. The house keeper got ill and needed to go for an operation so she sent her daughter to fill in for her until she returns.

Screenshot_20240601-113015_1.jpgThe house manager of house, gotten from movie player

This hard, disrespectful young man was forced to take in the daughter of his house keeper as a girlfriend when his father threatened that he will be cut of from his allowance if he doesn't get into a responsible relationship. He proposed to pay the sum of one million naira to this lady.

Screenshot_20240601-112740_1.jpgThe daughter of house keeper gotten from my phone movie player

Well we saw next that happened was a love story but it was cut short when this guy fell ill having liver issues, needing a liver transplant. I guess the habit of smoking he had got his liver bad.

Personal Rating about the movie Unexpected Places

Unexpected Places is classy movie I must say. Its a movie less crowded with actors. What I mean is that you don't see so many people in the movie just a few.

Screenshot_20240601-112725_1.jpgthe guy that became responsible after falling in love, gotten from my phone movie highlight

The picture quality is worth talking about because from my end I would say it's quality. Bimbo Ademoye and Timini Egbuson are gradually becoming my favorite actors in nolly wood. Their love movies are always so loving. They both connect so well.

The movie has a lot of lessons for everyone to learn from. Personal, I have leant alot of the movie. Just imagine having so much money but the money couldn't keep one alife of save their life? Hmm and what about the habit of smoking?

The costume, music, location choices are amazing too. I think I give the producer and director kudos. They did a great job. Therefore, my rating for this movie is 10/10. Do you like my rating? You would not know if you have not seen the movie so I advice you to go and see it.

Conclusion

Thank you for joining Movie highlight today. It will be a pleasure to get your feedback about the movie

Incase you have a question, suggestions or anything you would like to talk about in line with movies, then I am here for you

Next week will be another interesting time to share a great highlight, come prepared with your popcorn and maybe a drink

Tell your friends and family about movie highlight, like this post by voting on it and your comments will also do so much

See you next week

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Wow, sounds like you really enjoyed "Unexpected Places". It's awesome that you discovered a new favorite movie produced by Bimbo Ademoye.

The storyline about love finding its way unexpectedly is so heartwarming. It's amazing how the power of love transformed the main character from being tough and unloving to a caring person. But oh no, it's sad to hear that his newfound happiness was cut short by his health issues. Smoking can really take a toll on one's health. It seems like the movie had quite a rollercoaster of emotions.

 2 months ago 

Yes I sure enjoyed the this movie. Seriously I didn't know that bimbo is now a director.
Now you sound like you have also seen this movie right?

Thank you for voting my post

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @o1eh

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much @oleh

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@ruthjoe!
It has been featured in
THIS BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the support

Always a pleasure @ruthjoe :)

Have a lovely week!!!

 2 months ago 

Estimada amiga. Gracias por la sugerencia de esa película. No soy de ver mucha películas pero cuando tengo la compañía de mi amada, si lo disfruto. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones siempre

 2 months ago 

Thank you you so much for the support

Thanks for reviewing this great movie. Unexpected places is a great movie and worth watching. It was fun and I cried so much.

This is a nice movie indeed by reading through the story. But I told you I don't like watching movies. However, whenever I come to your blog, your post always encourage me to start loving movies.

Like this Unexpected places, it's a movie to watch. It's true that we can find love anyway but genuine love is difficult to find. For you to get someone who truely loves you, you need to put such to test even when when things are not working well, real love stays.

Thanks for sharing this movie @ruthjoe

 2 months ago 

I think this movie is going to be nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70