Movie Highlight #54: "Afamefuna"

in Steem4Nigerialast month
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Hello friends

Welcome to the 54th edition of movie highlight!!, and my 13th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week movie highlight was on an interesting movie titled Hustle Click here
If you missed the movie

Today's movie highlight is on another amazing interesting movie titled Afamefuna

Screenshot_20240406-085446_1.jpgscreenshot of movie poster gotten from google
  • Date movie was Released: 2024
  • Time Duration of movie: 2 hours
  • Movie writers: Anyanwu Sandra Adora, Omobayowa Alabi, Olawumi Fajemirokun,
  • Movie Director: Kayode Kasum
  • Movie Casts: Stan Nze, Alex Okubo, Kanayo O Kanayo, Segun Arinze, Atlanta Bridget, Chuks Joseph, Jide kene Achufusi, Eso dike, Kamso Duru.
My Personal Opinion about the movie Afamefuna

The movie Afamefuna is a Nigerian movie not just interesting but it showcases the Igbo culture and nature of business and apprenticeship.

Back in the days the igbo's where known to have a great knowledge of business, because they were sent as apprentice to learn business from big bosses in the city.

Screenshot_20240406-063812_1.jpgapprentice boys in their room, gotten from my phone movie player

Am so sure you will love this movie because it tells a story of such scenario where there is a wealthy boss and some apprentice as boys working for him which he is to settle after a period of time.

Afamefuna was one of the boys sent to learn business in the city by his mother. On his arrival, he got captivated by the daughter of his boss only to find out with disappointment few days later that one of the apprentice is dating the lady.

Screenshot_20240406-063205_1.jpgAfamefuna when getting orientation from Paul while they were younger, gotten from my phone movie player

His crush for the lady didn't stop even though he never made any move on her. Afamefuna became friends with other apprentice learning all sh needs to learn about business only he decided to help his boss? But what kind of help did he render to his boss? Well you can only find out if you take your time to see the movie.

Screenshot_20240406-075812_1.jpgthe pretty daughter of the boss, gotten from my phone movie player

The same day he helped his boss, his best friend Paul also uncovered a fraud that was about to take place at their work place. Boss got pleased with him and was happy. He told them to get him some items necessary and needed for settlement of apprentice. With excitement Paul and other boys thought the settlement was for Paul only to get to the house and discovered the settlement was for Afamefuna.

Screenshot_20240406-072715_1.jpgAfamefuna's surprise settlement by his boss, gotten from my phone movie player
Screenshot_20240406-062120_1.jpgTheir boss, gotten from my phone movie player

That was the beginning of the fight between these two friends who seem as close as brothers. As time passed, Paul was driven by jealousy and decided to join some bad company who he later owned some money and he was threatened to pay or they kill him.

Long story short, Paul finds out the child of Afamefuna belongs to him because Afamefuna married his ex girlfriend who happens to be the daughter of their boss. He uses it to blackmail Afamefuna, collecting money from him and asking him to pay up the debt he owed the bad people.

Guess what? Paul was found dead and Afamefuna was arrested. But who is responsible for his death?

Screenshot_20240406-074332_1.jpgDaughter of the boss heart broken, gotten from my phone movie player

This movie portrays love, betrayal, loyalty and hardworking. It promotes culture and it teaches learns of life. So much happened in this movie that you will need to find out yourself.

My Personal Rating of this movie Afamefuna

The movie Afamefuna is spectacular. I love every scene of this movie. I love the actors from start to finish. I love the fact that the boss in this movie was a good man unlike the common phenomenal about bosses.

Stan Nze played his role so well that I commend him for a job well done, not forgetting the director and writers of this movie.

Costumes, music, and pictures quality is topnotch. I really love how the movie was put together and all.

Therefore, my rating for this movie is 10/10. I hope you love my rating?

Conclusion

I personally enjoyed todays movie highlight and I hope you did too?

Thank you for joining Movie highlight today. It will be a pleasure to get your feedback about the movie.

Incase you have a question, suggestions or anything you would like to talk about in line with movies, then I am here for you.

Next week will be another interesting time to share a great highlight, come prepared with your popcorn and maybe a drink.

Tell your friends and family about movie highlight, like this post by voting on it and your comments will also do so much

See you next week

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 last month 

Thank you @sduttaskitchen

 last month 

Wow, Afamefuna sounds like an amazing Nigerian movie that showcases the Igbo culture and the nature of business and apprenticeship! It's fascinating how back in the day, the Igbo people had a strong business knowledge and would send apprentices to learn from experienced bosses in the city. Afamefuna's story seems really interesting, especially with the twist of him developing a crush on his boss's daughter. I'm curious to know what kind of help he offered to his boss and how things turned out for him and his best friend Paul. Sounds like a movie worth watching to find out all the exciting details.

 last month 

Yes Afamefuna is really a great movie that I recommend for everyone!

I will be surprised if you have not seen this movie because you are one movie lord I know.

Thank you for the support

 last month 

I known there was so much about this movie when I saw the advert. From the movie highlight, I remembered some stories I hard back then about apprentice and the their bosses. It was common among the Igbos and then, they were settled so well. I must say, Afam's friend Paul expected to be settled first before Afam, but he was shocked and disappointed. He lost everything he hoped for that was why the war between him and his friend. I think I find this movie interesting. I will see the movie.

Thanks for sharing with us!

 last month 

You are right. And yes you will love this movie..I will wait for your feedback

Loading...
 last month 

The movie queen. My popcorn was at my hand , you see this particular movie it's a must watch I must find out what later happened after the arrest . Abi the movie finished for this part .

 last month 

Hahah..yess o you will like the movie.
It's even an igbo movie that promotes the Igbo culture.
When you see the movie you will know what finally happened

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78