Movie highlight #51st : "The Bloom Boys"

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 51st edition of movie highlight!!, and my 10th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week movie highlight was on a very interesting movie titled DEAD SERIOUS you missed the movie you can check here

Today movie highlight is on a movie titled The bloom boys

Screenshot_20240308-165126_2.jpgPoster of the the bloom boys taken from google
  • Title of movie: The bloom boys
  • Date released: 2023
  • Director of movie: Xela
  • Writer of movie : Tosin Arise
  • Movie Cast: Balanle Ninalowo, Timini Egbuson, Gbenga Titiloye, Shiffy Bello, segun Arinze, Tina Mba, Fehintola olukotun.
My Personal Opinion about the movie the bloom boys

Guys !! The bloom boys is a must watch for parents and all young people because of the lessons in it.

Screenshot_20240308-111445_1.jpgmum talking to her daughter about been in an abusive relationship just because the man is wealthy, screenshot from my phone movie player

The bloom boys is a Nigerian movie telling a story of family, love and betrayal. In this movie we see a mother encouraging her daughter to only date and marry the wealthy and have nothing to do with the poor or struggling guys. I think this kind of situation is becoming predominant in this part of our world.

Screenshot_20240308-093439_1.jpgThe wealthy woman who has no time for her son having breakfast with her son, picture taken from my phone movie player

The movie painted to us two different kind of home. The first is a family where the mum is a billionaire and does not have time for his only son, yet expected so much from him, giving him no place for failure and her husband is late. The son turned out to be arrogant and proud.

Screenshot_20240308-091705_1.jpgThe family where the man allows his wife have her way, picture taken from my phone movie player

The second is a family where the husband allows the wife to have her way because he doesn't want issues from his wife while his wife sees him as been a weakling. The mum pushes and pressures her daughter to marry the son of the billionaire who is arrogant and abusive.

Screenshot_20240308-091925_1.jpgThe abusive and arrogant billionaire, picture taken from my phone movie player

Can you guess what happened next? I bet you can't. But before I leave you to think about what happened, let me say this. Most of the times this kind of relationship doesn't end well yet parents still push their kids into such homes.

Screenshot_20240308-091035_1.jpgThe lady in the abusive relationship, picture taken from my phone movie player

I would like to ask the ladies a question. What will you do if you gave your all to a man, including stealing or selling family asset just to give your man and he finally betrays you, got you pregnant, beat you up and left you to die and moved on instantly with other ladies? Well, the lady and the billionaire got into relationship and that was exactly what the billionaire guy did to the lady.

For all the ladies pushing to marry a wealthy man at all cost not minding the obvious red flags, I think you should see this movie and know how it turned out.

My Personal Rating about the movie the bloom boys

Oh I love this movie not just because of the learns taught but also because of the actors displayed in this movie. Actor like Tina Mba, Timini Egbuson are my favorite actors and I live them. Oh how can I also forget Balanle Ninalowo, the man playing the role of the arrogant billionaire. I love the acting.

Screenshot_20240308-095200_1.jpgFamily dinner with the arrogant billionaire, picture taken from my phone movie player

The costumes, picture quality, sound and even location was topnotch in this movie. The director did a good job too, I commend them for a job well done.

Screenshot_20240308-092334_1.jpgBrother of the lady in an abusive relationship, picture taken from my phone movie player

There is no gain pressuring ladies to marry a man because he is wealthy. I know the condition of the country now may not be favourable but that should not make you become greedy of without a heart. We should learn to be content with what we have, working hard and smart believing that all will be fine.

My rating for this movie is 9/10. I hope you love my grade?. I would like to know what you think about it.

Conclusion

Thank you for joining Movie highlight today. I know you enjoyed the movie for today. It will be a pleasure to get your feedback about the movie.

Incase you have a question, suggestions or anything you would like to talk about in line with movies, then I am here for you.

Next week will be another interesting time to share a great highlight, come prepared with your popcorn and maybe a drink.

Tell your friends and family about movie highlight, like this post by voting on it and your comments will also do so much

See you next week

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : @f2i5

 4 months ago 

Thank you for the support sir.
Am grateful

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Wow, "The Bloom Boys" sounds like a movie that tackles some intense themes. Unfortunately, situations like these can be seen in our part of the world. The movie seems to highlight the consequences of prioritizing wealth over genuine love and the impact it can have on individuals and families.

As for the question you posed to the ladies, it's a tough situation to imagine. If someone gave their all to a person who ultimately betrayed and mistreated them, it can be incredibly painful. It's important for everyone, regardless of gender, to recognize their worth and not settle for abusive or unhealthy relationships, no matter the financial status of the person involved.

Movies like "The Bloom Boys" can serve as a reminder to be cautious and not ignore red flags when it comes to choosing a partner. It's essential to prioritize mutual respect, love, and compatibility over material wealth. Relationships built on trust and genuine connection tend to have a stronger foundation for long-term happiness.

Thanks for sharing about the movie. It's always interesting to explore different perspectives through storytelling.

 4 months ago 

I think I have finally found my movie highlight director.
You speak highly like one into movies too and am glad you see what I saw.
Thank you for always!

 4 months ago 

I have no doubt that there are so many lessons to pick from this movie. I wonder how a man would be so heartless to treat a woman that way. Women love so easily and do not without when they are dealing with those they love...but should a man take advantage of their vulnerability. It's well. Thanks for giving us this week's update. I wish you the very best.

 4 months ago 

This sounds interesting! It sounds truly like a must watch.

But why will a lady of about 30+ be pushed around when it comes to marriage, though family pressure exists but for once ladies should learn to make decisions an not depending on mom or dad. This movie entails a lot, and I must say, such pressure usually comes from the upper class, where the children has no say in matters like this. It obviously means that the children are living the life their parents never lived.

I will learn so much from this movie but I'm already upset from the treatment the lady got from the billionaire.

Thanks for leaving us with this beautiful movie....

 4 months ago 

Thank you.

Yes the movie is interesting. You are so right with what you said.

This is a common scenario that plays out in our today's society. No lady wants to continue with a poor life having struggled out to where she can now get married. Mostly, these marriages crashes even before starting up.

Those obvious red flags as mentioned are blind folded by quest of escaping poverty. This is a decision that queries between doing the right or wrong. Right by marrying right or Wrong by marrying wealth with red flags.

Thank you for your quality posts. Good luck

 4 months ago 

Am always glad to have you tight here. Thank your valuable contribution

Beautiful review again. I must say I enjoyed the highlight and I’d look forward to see the movie someday. From the story line, J was trying to connect the tittle of the movie to the highlight…I thought is was going to be the story of some boy’s suffering and finally blossomed into wealth as the name implies….

Anyways Ama see for myself. Thanks for this beautiful review though. More grease to your already oiled elbow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43