Movie highlight #50: "Dead Serious"

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 50th edition of movie highlight!!, and my 9th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week movie highlight was on a very interesting movie titled Hotel labamba, if you missed the movie you can check here

Today's movie highlight is on a movie titled Dead Serious. I bet you will love it. Stay with me

Screenshot_20240302-085231_1.jpgscreenshot of the poster Dead serious taken from google

Movie title: Dead Serious
Year released: 2024
Movie time Duration: 2 hours
Movie Writer: Moses Inwang
Movie Director: Moses Inwang
Casts In movie: Nkem owoh, Sabinus, Sharon ooja, Nasboi, Oluwatoyin Albert Tomama, Lilian Afegbai, Deyemi Okanlawon, funny malam, Emem Inwang

My Personal Opinion about the movie Dead Serious

Guys this movie Dead serious is a very interesting movie yet so funny. I was really surprised to see the comedian Sabinus in this movie and Nasboi. Two funny characters I know

The movie Dead serious has a alot of lessons for you all but before i go into the lessons, let me tell you a little about the movie

Screenshot_20240301-235800_1.jpgfather encouraging and threatening his daughter to marry a wealthy man, picture gotten from my phone movie player

The movie Dead serious tells a story about a girl in-between the decision of picking the right man for her. Her father encourages her to go with me the wealthy one because he believes, it is their ticket out of poverty. And this man her father wants her to go for has a very unpleasant character.

Screenshot_20240301-225002_1.jpgwealthy man with an unpleasant character, taken from my phone movie player

On the other hand, she falls in love with Sabinus a big shop owner alone her street. But wait? Do you think this lady went with her father's choice? Don't worry about answering. No she didn't.

Screenshot_20240301-224105_1.jpgSabinus the man she chose, picture from my phone movie player

She choose to get married to the compassionate kind man who always cared about her and often brought ice cream to her down step. Ladies! I know you love ice cream. Hahah.

Screenshot_20240302-011926_1.jpgAt the hospital after the accident, picture from my phone movie player

This lady had an accident on her way to get the cake and died. Sabinus the man so much in love felt miserable and decided life is not worth living. He attempted to take his life through several means but didn't succeed

Screenshot_20240302-013308_1.jpgSabinus attempting to kill himself, picture quality taken from my phone movie player

So sad and right? Am sure you think the movie has ended but no it hasn't. This movie will shock you how everything played out. What do you think happened next? Did Sabinus die? Did he ever meet the love of his life again? Did his dream ever come to pass? At this point I think you should see this movie for your self

Screenshot_20240301-235456_1.jpgSabinus spending time with u the woman he loves, picture taken from my phone movie player
My Personal Rating about the movie Dead serious

This movie is full of suspense. You can't predict what happened at all. The movie kept me glued to my screen. You won't believe that the night I saw this movie, it kept me awake till 2am

The movie teaches about suicide, and about parents pressuring their kids to marry either because the man will get them out of poverty or because their kids are not growing younger.

Screenshot_20240301-234725_1.jpglady insisting and standing her ground to leave, picture taken from my phone movie player

Am glad that the lady in question in this movie stood her ground, but what about many other ladies out there who has fallen to this pressure?

Screenshot_20240301-230112_1.jpgNkem owoh, the father of the lady, picture taken from my phone movie player

In this movie I see quality. And it was so nice to see Nkem owoh in this movie even though he acted the role of the lady's Dad who pressured her Daughter

Kudos to the movie actors, writer of the movie and director, the movie drove it point well with quality costumes, great picture quality and amazing touch of excellence

Therefore my rating for this movie is 9/10. I bet you would love my rating only if you have seen this movie.

Conclusion

Thank you for joining Movie highlight today. I know you enjoyed the movie for today. It will be a pleasure to get your feedback about the movie.

Incase you have a question, suggestions or anything you would like to talk about in line with movies, then I am here for you.

Next week will be another interesting time to share a great highlight, come prepared with your popcorn and maybe a drink.

Tell your friends and family about movie highlight, like this post by voting on it and your comments will also do so much

See you next week

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

It seems to be a very nice movie I need to see, bit I was only interested to see your rating for the movie which you seem to have skipped. And Again, I was confused on seeing two idiots on the comedy industry in the persons of Sabinus, AKA Investor sabi and Nasboi on a movie with the title DEAD SERIOUS, could it really be serious with these two in it?

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

This movie you have highlighted must be very funny seeing two funny people in the movie Sabinu, and Osofia is something I should try and watch. Thanks for sharing it with us.



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @nahela

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32