Movie highlight #49: "Hotel labamba"

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 49th edition of movie highlight!!, and my 8th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication.

Last week movie highlight was on a movie titled the one who got away, you can check here if you missed it

Today I have something spicy for you all guys. The title of today's movie for highlight is titled Hotel labamba.

Screenshot_20240224-134124_1.jpghotel labamba picture gotten from google

Movie name: Hotel labamba
Year movie was Released: 2023
Movie Duration time: 1 hour 36 minutes
Writer of the movie: Francis Okeke
Director of movie: BiodunStephen
Movie Cast: Femi Adebayo, Lilian Afegbai, Bimbo Ademoye, Bolaji Ogunmola, Lateef Adedimeji, Chris iheuwa, Kachi Nnochiri, Jessica Obasi Blessing, Etinosa idemudia, Atteh Daniel, okey Jude

Personal Opinion about the movie Hotel labamba

Guys tell me when the word hotel is mentioned on movies what comes to your mind? Well, I may not know your answer for that question but I assure you that hotels in movies are seen as a very serious place wer secrets are buried

Hotel labamba is a very interesting Nigerian movie, a little bit of comic with a touch of suspense. The movie tells of story of a young detective trying to uncover the killer responsible for a death that took place at the hotel.

Screenshot_20240224-142836_1.jpgThe billionaire girl friend who died, picture taken from my phone movie player

I could summarize this movie as what you get when you are not content with what you have. You may not understand what I mean but I will try to explain.

Screenshot_20240224-131952_1.jpgThe billionaire having fun with his girlfriend, screenshot taken from my phone movie player

In this movie, we see a billionaire guy who checks into this hotel with his girlfriend, spending lavishly on her. The lady is a popular girl on social media, she put out almost every thing about her online. And on the other hand, other guest checks in including this particular handsome dude.

Screenshot_20240224-115316_1.jpgThe billionaire finding his girlfriend dead

Long story short the girl friend of this billionaire guy was found dead in her room. Who do you think killed the lady? This becomes a serious issue because the hotel will definitely be shut down which is bad business.

Screenshot_20240224-113729_1.jpgDetective questioning the hotel manager, picture taken from my phone movie player
Personal Rating about the movie Hotel labamba

Hotel labamba is filled with suspense. At a point I suspected almost every guest in the hotel. I actually like how the movie played out.

Screenshot_20240224-114037_1.jpgguests and staff questioned by police detective, gotten from my phone movie player

I sincerely love the acting the actor lateef Adedimeji who played the role of the wealthy billionaire. I loved his assent. Another actor I loved in this movie was Blessing Obasi, she played the role of assistant detective. Always fun with her.

Hotel labamba is a movie that uncovers crime and teaches you to be content. That billionaire girls friend died because she was not content even though her death was a mistake. If she stuck to her boyfriend alone without trying to taste the forbidden fruit she shouldn't have died. And guess what? She died because she found out she was about to be used for rituals. Yes you heard me!

Screenshot_20240224-102906_1.jpgone important suspect, picture gotten from my phone movie player

The picture quality, sound, costume of this movie is amazing and the actors even though not much did a great job. I always love Biodun Stephen's movies.

Therefore my rating for this movie is 9/10. I hope you love my rating? If you have anything outside this rating, let's talk about it on my comment session.

Conclusion

Did you enjoy movie highlight today? If you join me next week you will also enjoy it. Make sure not to miss that of next week. Just get your pop corn ready and you are good to go.

Incase you have questions or suggestions like movie you would want me to talk about, my comment session is open for you all.

I will be waiting for your feedback on this movie for those who have seen the movie.

See you next week

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Wow, Hotel Labamba sounds like an intense and suspenseful movie. It must have been quite a ride trying to figure out who the culprit was among the hotel guests. I'm glad you enjoyed how the movie played out.

Lateef Adedimeji's acting as the wealthy billionaire must have been impressive, especially with that accent. And Blessing Obasi as the assistant detective sounds like she brought some fun to the movie. It's interesting how Hotel Labamba uncovers crime and teaches the lesson of contentment.

It's unfortunate that the billionaire's girlfriend met such a tragic end, but it's a reminder to be satisfied with what we have. It sounds like the movie had some unexpected twists and turns. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on it.

 5 months ago 

Oh my friend I love how you have carefully dissected this movie. You are a movie lord indeed.

Thank you for your support

 5 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI11.5
Review Date24/02/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Here we have it again for this week...hotel lambaba already looks interesting to me, I've not seen it though but with all you've written in this highlight, it make me look forward to seeing this movie. Am sure I won't be dissapointed because you do not promote nonsense... smiles. Kudos.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 5 months ago 

Ofcourse I don't promote nonsense. Thank you for the vote of confidence and thanks for your verification

 5 months ago 

Another interesting movie for the week.

This one sounds so cool, but didn't this billionaire noticed the girlfriend was a cheat? Did he he trust her so much? I think after seeing this movie, another lesson I would learn from it is not to trust 100%. Although in life contentment is for the billionaires, that's what an average man would think.

Hotel labamba has made my evening at least am left under suspense to find out the real gist. Thank you for sharing...

 5 months ago 

Oh yes my dear the movie is interesting. You would like it.

To your question..well, the billionaire suspected at a point but it didn't matter to him, he was just a man who wants to enjoy his life. Trust for a person I vital else you will always live in insecurities.

What would expect from lifestyles of that nature? It only exposes one to such untimely death because of such reckless living. Hotel is usually no man's home and business. Serious minded activities are seen to happen in this area.

Thank you, boss for sharing with us. Best wishes from me.

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@ruthjoe

Each one of the five content creators featured in the Blog Spotlight Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

With love from...

bbbbbbbbb.png

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the support

It's a pleasure Ruth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54