Movie highlight #43: The tribe called Judah

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!! With your host ruthjoe. This is the 43 edition of movie highlight

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication.

Last week movie highlight was centered on 10 top movies of 2023!. I know you enjoyed it because I highlighted top movies I saw last year. Incase you missed it you can check HERE

Today's movie highlight is on a very interesting movie titled The tribe called Judah

Screenshot_20240111-172800_2.jpgscreenshot of the movie picture the tribe called Judah, gotten from google
  • Year released: December 2023
  • Movie Duration time: 2 hours 14 minutes
  • Directors of movie: Funke Akindele Bello, Adeoluwa Owu.
  • Producer of movie: Funke Akindele Bello
  • Cast of movie: Timini Egbuson, Funke Akindele Bello, Jide kene Achufusi, Uzee Usman, Tobi makinde, Olumide Oworu, Nse Ikpe Etim, Tobi makinde, Nosa Rex, Boma Akpore, Greg Ojefua.
My Personal Opinion about the movie the tribe called Judah

Guys! This movie is the bomb!!. The tribe called Judah is a movie you should not watch alone, you need a company so that you can laugh well and together..

Screenshot_20240112-135923_1.jpgscreenshot of jidedah the mother of the 5 sons, taken from my phone movie player

The tribe called Judah is a very interesting Nigerian movie produced by no other than Funke Akindele Bello as I have already mentioned earlier.

The movie tells a story of a very dramatic family, a mother and her 5 sons. Do you know the intriguing part of this family is that each of this sons came from different father from five different tribes of Nigeria. hahaha, now you are imagining right?

Screenshot_20240112-144711_1.jpgscreenshot of the five sons, taken from my phone movie player

Some of the sons lived lives that are not so good and this was why each time the house was either on fire or the streets was on fire!. A time came when their mum broke down with a serious sickness and needed urgent medical attention but the sons didn't have the money.

They are decided to steal this money just to save the beloved life of their mother. But do you think this plan worked? Did their mother die? What really happened in this movie? All this and many more you will find out if you see this movie yourself.

Screenshot_20240112-140537_1.jpgscreenshot of one of my best actors in this movie gotten from my phone movie player

But one thing I can tell you, is that this movie made me so much emotional, I cried my eyes out untill I was tired of crying so I consoled myself. I bet am a cry baby. Hahaha!

My Personal Rating about the movie tribe called Judah
Screenshot_20240112-140033_1.jpgscreenshot of the neighborhood where all the drama took place, gotten from my phone movie player

Oh my! After seeing this movie, I got speechless. The movie was worth my data used for download.

I applaud the Directors and producer for bringing up such fantastic movie of comedy with a spice of emotions. The actors didn't fail me at all in this movie because they interpreted their roles so perfectly. Oh you need to see each actor act.

Screenshot_20240112-144439_1.jpgscreenshot of an example of great costume displayed in the movie, gotten from my phone movie player

Locations, picture quality, settings and costume of this movie is topnotch. I love every part of this movie and you will enjoy it the way I did.

Therefore, my rating for this movie is 10/10. What do you think about my ratings?

Conclusion

First I would like to say thank you to some users for suggesting this movie for me. @bossj23 and @saintkelvin17.

Did you enjoy movie highlight today? I bet you did. Make sure you don't miss movie highlight for next week because you may not know what movie I will be highlighting.

In case you have suggestions to movie you would like me to talk about, or you have questions to ask me Or you want to give a feed back from the previous movie highlight series, then you can use the comment session.

See you next week.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Oh, I totally agree with you. The directors and producers did an amazing job with this comedy movie. It's so awesome how they added a touch of emotions to make it even more special. And let's not forget about the actors. They really nailed their roles and brought the characters to life. You have to see it to believe it. It's definitely a must-watch. 😄👏

 6 months ago 

My boss is here!

Yes I just love the combinations in this movie. Simply the best!

Thank you boss for adding spice

Is good to see a highlight of this movie, is the talk of the town here in Nigeria and I haven't watched it yet because am quite busy, there are alot of films in my phone I haven't even watched for more than 5 months 🤣

This movie is amazing and I intend to watch it before the ending of February.

 6 months ago 

Hahaha so you have not watch it yet hmm ok oo am waiting for you.

It's normal to have firms on your phone for a long time and you have not seen it, it all depends on how busy you are..

For me I have movies in my collection that has lasted two to three years but I have not seen them too, I even have books I bought 4years ago and 2years ago but I have not read them. It's well

Thank you for your support

 6 months ago 

The almighty talk of town movie, this highlights has given me more ideas of it. I will surly get back to you when I'm done watching it. Thanks for this.

 6 months ago 

Hahahah!
Am glad my highlight has given you more ideas, now I have to wait for your feedback as you find time to see the movie.

You are welcome

Loading...

What a coincidence? I just got the movie file from a colleague and behold you've already given a review on it.

I could remember that the same movie is a top rated with over a billion NGN revenue earned within the shortest period.

Indeed your choice of this is timely, qualitative, and entertaining for all lovers of movie. Success to your post

 6 months ago 

Wow! It's so good to know you have gotten the movie ready to be seen!

The movie is worth the money is brought in. I give them kudos!

Thank you for your support sir

 6 months ago 

Interesting movie here. I always enjoy Funke's movie and no doubt, this movie must be an interesting one.

She alone struggled and raised 5 sons? That is awesome. Are you sure they didn't go to steal from one of their fathers 🤣, well I will find out soon.

Thanks for this highlight!

 6 months ago 

Hahahah! Well I wait for your feedback after you have seen the movie so that we can discuss it and you would also find out if your guess was correct.

Very interesting movie

 6 months ago 

From the way you laugh, it seems my guess is right, well I will see the movie, but how can I download it so that I can make my weekend exciting....

 6 months ago 

No your guess is not correct!

You can download from telegram, YouTube

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by: @sohanurrahman


 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53