Movie highlight #41: Top 10 movies of 2023!

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

A happy new year!!

It's movie highlight!!!With your host ruthjoe This is the the 42nd edition of movie highlight

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication.

Last week on movie highlight, I reviewed a movie titled The house of secrets You can check it HERE Incase you missed it.

This is the first movie highlight am having in this year 2024 and I would like to make it special for you all, this is why I decide to do something different.
Top 10 movies of 2023...


10

Alot like love
Screenshot_20240105-072709_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie picture alot like love, gotten from google

Number 10 movie I have chosen is Alot like love. A Nigerian movie produced released in 2023, in the month of June. The movie is Directed by shittu Taiwo. Interesting movie I saw last year full of suspense! Kudos to all the actors.


9

To freedom

Screenshot_20240105-080457_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie to freedom gotten from google

To freedom is my number 9 rated movie I saw in 2023. To freedom is a Nigerian movie that is also full of suspense, captivating and interesting. I wondered where the movie was leading to while I watched the movie and finally I saw the end point. A movie still available for you to see just Incase you didn't see it last year.


8

Before valentine

Screenshot_20240105-081030_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie picture before valentine, gotten from google

Before valentine is my number 8 movie I saw last year but it was released in 2022. The movie tells story of what happens among youths in Nigeria during the event called valentine, it also displays the fake life of many. A movie you must see Incase you didn't see it last year.


7

Shantytown

Screenshot_20240105-072333_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie picture shantytown gotten from google

Shantytown is my next movie rated as number 7. Shantytown is One of the best movies full of actions I saw in 2023. I was so glad to see amazing actors in this movie like the likes of Chidi Mokeme, Ini Edo and many others. You will thank me after seeing this movie


6

Brotherhood

Screenshot_20240105-083430_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie brotherhood gotten from google

Oh next on the line for number 6 is the movie called brotherhood. A 2023 interesting movie telling a story of a twin living two opposite lives in the same city. Action movie to watch for your delight. Brotherhood will surely teach you that blood is sticky than water. No matter how bad your blood is, he is still your blood. I love this movie.


5

Gangs of Lagos

Screenshot_20240105-084223_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie picture gangs of Lagos, gotten from google

Another movie that kept me glued to my screen. My number 5 rated movie is gangs of Lagos. A movie full of so much emotions and actions telling a story of a group of friends, from their childhood till adult hood and the happenings around their environment. Gangs of Lagos exposes some secrets on politics found around the country.


4

The black book

Screenshot_20240105-084735_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie the black book gotten from google

The black book is rated as my number 4 movie I saw in 2023. The movie was Released last year. Black book is a Nigerian movie that uncovers dirty secret deeds of the high men in politics and a man seeking revenge for the death of his only son. You need to see this movie, interesting to watch.


3

Sista

Screenshot_20240105-085222_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie picture sista gotten from google

The movie sista is my number 2 rated movie. Very interesting for all to see. This movie had alot of lessons to learn, inspired me and made me emotional. Well, it has a beautiful ending. Sista is a movie for families to see. I love the actors in this movie and for the fact that they are not the regular faces you see in movies, kudos to them.


2

The Big love

Screenshot_20240105-090231_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie picture gotten from google

The big love is my number 2 rated movie! This movie tells a love story and teaches that love knows no bound. I am a fan of love and I can tell you for free that you can check out this movie if you are ready to fall in love. Hahah! I love you big thats why am telling you this secret. This movie made me made me emotional.


1

Breath of life

Screenshot_20240105-090259_1.jpgscreenshot of the picture movie breath of life gotten from google

My number 1 rated movie I saw in 2023 is the movie breath of life. A very sound movie that I recommend for you all to watch. Breath of life is a movie that talks about faith in God and trust. A man felt betrayed by God and decided to kill himself because God allowed his family to be killed. I cried my eyes out in this movie but guess what? It's interesting for all to see..

Conclusion

Oh did you enjoy today's movie highlight? I belt you did. Watch out for more movie highlight series this year!

Incase you have a movie suggestion to give for me to highlight or you have a question then am here for you.

Don't miss next week movie highlight because I promise it will be interesting for your pleasure! Stay tuned and see you next week.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Great movies selection. Am sure you carefully handpicked these movies for our perusal.

Interestingly I saw breath of life just two weeks ago and I must say it's such a nice movie. I would have probed you if it was included in the list.

Thanks for bringing us this beautiful piece once again. Can't wait to see what we've got for the next movie highlight.

 6 months ago 

Oh wow am glad you didn't regret seeing the movie breath of life.

Ju st stay tuned for more movie highlight from me this year. Cheers!

Thank you for your support

Nice top 10 selection. I just knew these are movies premiered in cinema viewing centers. They are highly rated with mostly little access except paid. You've done a great job in showcasing your top 10.

I can only remember seeing just ine out of the 10 which is gangs of Lagos. Though I heard the lagos state government didn't view this in good light but the movie still made its impact.

Thank you for sharing with us...

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your support.
Hahaha am not surprised that it's only one out of 10 you have seen, because you don't have time for movies.

Yes gang of Lagos was not viewed in the right way because they felt it exposes their secret deeds so they placed a ban on it but it did not stop people from seeing the movie.

Oh my…beautiful movie you rated heard. I was so excited when I saw some movies I had seen like before valentines….the movies glued me to my screeen. I watched it over and over again. It was funny and interesting and the actors killed their roles.

I had also seen brotherhood and sista. Beautiful rating you have. I hope you would take out your time and review them one after the other because I can’t wait to see their individual reviews.

A good job you’re doing here and I love it. It deserves all the support. You know I used your movie review to do a contest on the best post I’ve read last week and it was selected among the winners. That’s a pointer to the awesome job you’re doing with this series. Weldone ma’am.

 6 months ago 

Aww! So sweet to know you used my movie highlight for a contest. Thank you.

All the movies here has already been highlighted individually by me last year. All I did was more like a recap of my top best movies I highlight during movie highlight last year. You can find each of them on my blog.

I assure that you won't regret watching. Cheers to your support

Wow what an outstanding post, I really enjoyed reading it, am surprised tribe Judah isn't here, though I have forgotten the actual name.

My best movie here is shanty town, am glad I was already 18 when I watched it, the movie is awesome but the death of Jackie made me sober, I really enjoyed the movie.

Jagun jagun isn't here as well, hmm that's surprising. Have a nice weekend.

 6 months ago 

Am glad you love the movie..
I totally understand that there are movies you expected to be here that is not here. For instance the tribe called Judah and jagun jagun.

I only selected top 10 movies I highlight in 2023, so if you didn't see those movies it's either because they were not one of the movies I highlighted in 2023 or they didn't pass my ranking.

Stay tuned for more

Ok ma, I understand. What's your view on shanty town? Anything you will like to say?

 6 months ago 

Shanty town is a movie for matured minds because there are scenes that are only for adults. I think it's a good movie that shows what goes on in getto's.

Yes you are right is a movie that shows what happens in the ghetto.

At least am an adult right? 😁😁👌

New to the community
This is the first post I've opened here
Nice write up.
I've watched Shantytown, Gangs of Lagos and Brotherhood
I'd like to watch Breath of Life being your number 1 means it must really be interesting.

 6 months ago 

Welcome!!
Thank you for your complement.
Am glad you have seen some of these movies.

Movie highlight is a weekly publication I do, you can check my blog week ends for more update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62871.45
ETH 3479.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53