Movie highlight #37: "The Black Book"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!!With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 37th edition of movie highlight

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week on movie highlight was on a movie titled mamba's Diamond

Today's movie highlight is on a movie titled The black book. A very recent movie released some weeks back.

Screenshot_20231006-151411_1.jpgscreenshot of the black book gotten from Google
  • Name of movie: The black book
  • Year released: September 2023
  • Writers of movie: Editi Effiong and Bunmi Ajakaiye
  • Director of movie: Editi Effiong
  • Producer of movie: Kemi lala Akindoju
  • Movie Cast: Alex usifo Omiagbo, Shaffy Bello, Sam Dede, Richard mofe Damijo , Ade laoye, Kelechi Udegbe, Taiwo Ajai-lycett, Iretiola Doyle, Bimbo Akintola. Bimbo Manuel.
Personal Opinion about the movie the black book
Screenshot_20231007-092150_1.jpgA priest who died protecting the truth, gotten from my phone movie player

The black book is a Nigerian movie that is not just interesting but its portrays the present state of Nigeria in terms of crime and corruption.

Screenshot_20231007-092538_1.jpgA corrupt journalist working with the bad guys, gotten from my phone movie player

The movie is filled with exciting scenes that leaves you wondering when the country will be good again.

The movie is said to be based on a true story that happened some many years ago, where a crime of kidnap was been covered up by killing the wrong person just to protect the right person who did the crime.

Screenshot_20231007-093308_1.jpgThe guy who became a victim of dead to a crime he didn't commit, gotten from my phone movie player

Oh this movie was been talked about so much that I had no option than to go and download it on my phone. The movie was actually released September 22, 2023 and I saw it October 3, 2023.

Seeing this movie reminded me of the injustice going on in this country. The movie was kept simple, telling a story of a dangerous man who worked with some top ranked men in the society but finally decided to let go of that life and become something close to a pastor.

Screenshot_20231007-092255_1.jpgThe man whose son was killed, gotten from my phone movie player

His son has not attended church for 2years and the day he decided to surprise his father to attend church, he was killed on his way to the church by police men. They killed him just to replace the true person involved in a kidnap.

Screenshot_20231007-092218_1.jpgThe top corrupt General behind all the evil, gotten from my phone movie player

Did the father take his death likely? What do you think would happen next knowing that the same people he worked for many years ago killed his only son?

Screenshot_20231007-092342_1.jpgTwo other bad guys working for the top man, gotten from my phone movie player

I leave the rest to you to see when you see this movie. But I can assure you that you would definitely love the movie. At some point I felt I was seeing a foreign movie, I mean Hollywood movie. Hahahah!

My Personal Rating on the movie the black book

The black book is a very good movie to relate with as it tells a story of secret events we may see or may not see.

Screenshot_20231007-092207_1.jpgThe man whose son was killed joined forces with the woman whose husband was killed, gotten from my phone movie player

A very realistic movie with less exaggeration. The movie Directors did a perfect job with this movie and the actors were fantastic. I was happy to see some old Nollywood stars in this movie, I think it contributed to the spice of the movie.

Screenshot_20231007-091629_1.jpgcorrupt Police officer working with the bad guys, gotten from my phone movie player

The costumes, locations and picture quality of this movie is topnotch. You would only agree with me if you have seen the movie.

One thing I love about this movie is it's happy ending, ofcourse you know I love happy endings. This is a movie for all.

Therefore, my rating for this movie the black book is 10/10. Do you like my rating of you feel my rating is much?

Conclusion

It's so sad that we have come to the end of movie highlight today, I definitely know you enjoyed it.

If I were you I won't miss next week's series because it going to be hot as usual. Oh don't also forget to get your popcorn 🍿 ready for next week.

Incase you have any questions or suggestions or even concerns, you can drop it on my comment session.

Movie highlight is in its 37th edition, have you been following it? You have an opportunity to do so if you haven't.

See you next week.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

When I saw the title of the movie, I taught it was a movie about a book, but on seeing your review it turns out to be a classic movie on the grounds of revenge and corruption. What a movie!

I'm also seeing so many legends in the nollywood industry, hence its a packed production and one to watch. I can't also help but notice this is movie no. 37, that is to say you've single handedly delivered 37 blockbuster for us to us pass our weekend. Congratulations to longevity.

 10 months ago 

Oh my dear friend, your words left me blushing and feeling like a star.

But I will be shocked if you tell me you haven't seen this movie you know why? Because I believe you are a movie lord!

Oh yes movie highlight is moving on strong.i accept your congratulations.

Thank you so much

 10 months ago 

I know you will find it hard to believe. Even as I acted like I've not seen it, you couldn't still detect the false from the truth, lol 😆. But don't worry, I will get to surprise you some day. 😜😛

 10 months ago 

Hahahah!
I will be waiting for the shock

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Oh! this movie has so much to teach, but my question is "to who?" who will learn and who is willing to learn?

This movie opened my eyes to so many hidden things happening in this life. I cried while see the movie. It was so emotional.

A whole lot of informations were written in that black book, it seems more like a secrete book.

Thanks for sharing this movie, it's a sure watch...

 10 months ago 

Aww! So sorry the movie made you cry but atleast it had a happy ending didn't it?

Yes that's the idea behind the black book, full of dirty secrets.

Am glad you love the movie. Don't miss next week

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good posts anywhere.

Polish_20230928_143712676.jpg

Curated by : @muzack1

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much
@muzack1

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 10 months ago 

Thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66