Movie Highlight#34: "Devil in Agbada"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!!With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 34th edition of movie highlight

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last episode on movie highlight was on a very interesting movie Teni's Big day. Did you miss it, don't worry, you can check it here. Just click

Are you ready for what I have today? Today the movie for highlight is titled Devil in Agbada

Screenshot_20230902-121249_1.jpgposter of the movie Devil in Agbada taken from Google
  • Year of release: 2021
  • Movie Time Duration: 1 hour 55 minutes
  • Movie writer: Chinnylove Eze.
  • Director of movie: Umanu Elijah
  • Producer of movie: Chinnylove
  • Cast of movie: Desmond Elliot, Uche Jimbo, Alex Ekubo, Erica Nlewedim , Efe Irele, Etinosa Idemudia, Uzo Arukwe.
My Personal Opinion about the movie Devil in Agbada

Guys please don't let the movie poster deceive you, it not a foreign movie. The devil in Agbada is a typical Nigerian movie, infact some local dialect such as the Yoruba language was used in some parts..

Let me start by translating the word Agbada to English. Agbada is a Yoruba term and it means a clothe but not just any type of close, a traditional attire worn by the Yoruba, usually very big.

Screenshot_20230902-132049_1.jpgOne of the secret life the so called good man, gotten from my phone movie player

So guys I love the concept of this movie, even the way the movie began was cool. The movie simply shows some of the hidden things most people who carry them selves as philanthropist before the public do in secret.

Screenshot_20230902-131238_1.jpgThe man the movie is centered on. Gotten from my phone movie player

The story revolves around a man and his dubious and ambitious nature to rule over People, taken what belongs to them and oppressing them but to the media, he is generous, loving and kind.

Screenshot_20230902-132122_1.jpgtwo closest bodyguard of the man, gotten from my phone movie player

Have you seen such people before? Oh yes! We have plenty of them in politics here in Nigeria. You won't know until you are exposed to their secret life.

Now this particular man wants to be the governor of his state. Remember he has killed alot of people and taken their properties from them. Do you think he will succeed to becoming the governor? I guess you have to find out.

Screenshot_20230902-131201_1.jpg The three ladies planning on their missions, gotten from my phone movie player

Three ladies who have been victims of assaults of this man came together with a mission to bring him down. How is that even possible that three ladies can do the job? Now you are curious right? Hmm I was too until I was done seeing the movie, which means you also need to see the movie.

Was there a happy ending? Watch the movie and tell me about it.

My Personal Rating on the movie
Screenshot_20230902-131914_1.jpgFather trying to talk his daughter out of her plans, gotten from my phone movie player

For me I love this movie alot. I am totally against maltreated of any kind especially from people who feel they are above the law. Soon the law will certainly catch up with them.

The movie is straight to the point with it's story line, no much suspense was seen in the movie but it was all good.

Screenshot_20230902-132420_1.jpgmy favorite character in the movie, gotten from my phone movie player

My favorite character for this movie is Alex Ekubo. His role was interesting to me, he gave me a good laugh. I just love him. Each actor played their roles perfectly and it came out well.

Screenshot_20230902-131610_1.jpgTwo trusted person's that fell into his trap, gotten from my phone movie player

The costume and picture quality with sound was topnotch. Good job to the producer Chinnylove for such a movie, I enjoyed myself.

Therefore my rating for this movie is 9/10. How do you view my rating? Tell me under this post let's compare with your rating.

Conclusion
Screenshot_20230902-132138_1.jpgthe three ladies on their missions day, picture gotten from my phone movie player

Today's movie highlight was interesting isn't? If you join me next week, you would get another interesting highlight on another movie.

Incase you have a question, contribution or you want to answer any of the questions I have asked today, feel free to drop it on my comment session as it is open for you all..

I have come to the end of movie highlight today, join me next week for another super series of movie highlight. So what movie do you think I would be talking about next week? Do you have an idea? Can you guess? If you can then my comment session is wide open for you.

See you next week. Don't miss it

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Oh this movie I have seen the advert and with my mama (uche Jumbo) in the movie I am so sure its a blast.

I will love to relax with this movie. I guess next week will be hotter.....

 10 months ago 

Yes the movie is a blast!! Hahaha I love Uche Jimbo too, she is good.

I will wait for your feedback when you see the movie

People of such character are commonly seen in the political space. We all know that no matter how good they seem to us in the public space, alot of under-table deals must have been taken. Only few of them are clean.

Thanks for the consistency you've put in so far in this movie series. Shalom!

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for finding time here..

You are so correct. There are many of them like that but soon they will be fished out!

Thank you for the compliments

 10 months ago 

Remind me once again why I call you the best movie presenter? Oh that's right, it's because you are the best at what you do, always, any day, any time. I see, it is a nice catch, wouldn't miss it.

 10 months ago 

Hahaha! You think so ? Now I feel like a star!

So what do you think about my rating for this movie? Do you agree with it or you have a better or lesser rating?

 10 months ago 

Mod Observation/Suggestion

Thank you, @ruthjoe for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

She is here again with another interesting highlight...it's your way of dishing this thing for me.. so captivating and full of suspense...

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI7.2
AI Content Generated free
Word count817
Burnsteem25×
verification date02/09/23

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much @ubongudofot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65439.84
ETH 3570.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47