Movie Highlight#32: "Alot like love"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!!With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 32nd edition of movie highlight

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week, the movie I highlighted was a very interesting one and was titled freedom if you missed it you can click here

Todays movie highlight is on a movie titled Alot like love. How many of you have seen this movie? Well if you have not then get ready with your pop corn by the side.

Screenshot_20230812-161716_1.jpgAlot like love poster gotten from Google
  • Movie year of release: 2023
  • Movie Time Duration: 1 hour 35 minutes
  • Director of movie: Shittu Taiwo
  • Movie Producer: Rose Abiodun and Rahama Sadau
  • Movie Casts: Adams Garba, Iveren Agbo, Sophie Alakija, Ibrahim suleiman, Rahama Sadau, Gabriel Afolayan, Rabi'u Rikadawa
My Personal Opinion about the movie Alot like love

Guys first I must let you all know that I enjoyed myself while seeing this movie. Alot like love is a Nigerian movie that was just released in the month of June this year. So it's still fresh!

Screenshot_20230811-212153_1.jpg The husband and his wife, gotten from my phone movie player

This is my first time of bringing to you this kind of movie from the northern background, I mean with a touch of the language Hausa. Well I understand and speak Hausa so it wasn't an issue. But relax, the movie is subtle in English.

There are alot of scammers in the world today and most of them do not come to people directly to take their money or values. This days some scammers even go as far as getting married to the person they want to scam just to gain the trust. But how can humans be that heartless as to allow someone give their heart to them and at the end they run away!

Screenshot_20230811-212622_1.jpghusband caught in an act, picture gotten from my phone movie player

Alot like love brings to the table suspense! Hot one for that matter. You know me na, I don't watch movies that are not worth it.

The movie Alot like love is a story of a man, his wife, friends and family. It's a story of love or what seem to be so and then heart break. Let me ask you, what will you do when you find out that the one person in the world who claims to love you doesn't really love you but just playing with your head for the gains?

Screenshot_20230811-212305_1.jpgfriends of the couple, gotten from my phone movie player

Well this is the story of a wife when she finds out her loving, handsome husband is married to her just to get her money and finally leave her. Well that's where the heart break comes to play. But how does the husband plan to achieve this mission? Hahah are you expecting me to gist you? Oh no! You have to see this movie yourself.

Screenshot_20230811-212600_1.jpgwife supporting her husband, gotten from my phone movie player

No wonder this movie was titled Alot like love. Did the wife find out about her husband's plan? Ok let me give you a hint. On the morning the husband and wife intended to travel for vacation so they could spend time away from work and make babies, gun men attacked their house and a kidnap took place. Do you know who was kidnapped? Hahaha

Screenshot_20230811-212544_1.jpgwife lost in thoughts while her friend tries to reach out, picture gotten from my phone movie player
My Personal Rating on the movie Alot like love

Like I said earlier this is my first time of bringing a movie with a northern origin but believe me, it's worth watching. I love everything about the movie.

I love it's timing, the characters in the movie even though some were new to me but it was perfect all in all..

Screenshot_20230811-212104_1.jpgworried wife, gotten from my phone movie player

Alot like love shows us some important culture of a typical Hausa person in language and dressing! I think we really need to continue to promote culture. So I like the idea behind the movie.

Screenshot_20230811-212050_1.jpgwealthy father of the wife, gotten from my phone movie player

The Movie picture quality, sound and location for me was dope. Costume was splendid. After watching I even decided that I was going to sow some of the dress I saw some actors in the movie wore.

Therefore, my rating for this movie is 10/10. Do you like my rating? Let me know what you think about it under this post.

Conclusion

Wow! Are you feeling the heat? Am actually not against love but how well do you know the person you are in love with? You don't need to answer that question.

Movie highlight so far has been very interactive and I think I will bring more cultural like kind of movies where a particular language is promoted so that we can learn our languages and know more about culture of other people. What do you think?

I have come to the end of movie highlight today, join me next week for another super series of movie highlight. So what movie do you think I would be talking about next week? Do you have an idea? Can you guess? If you can then my comment session is wide open for you.

See you next week. Don't miss it!

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hmmm, I think I might cry 😭 while seeing this movie.

From the pictures, I love the setting, and your rating too. But love, oh love is real and love is fake too. If I ever find myself (which I know I can't), I don't think I can handle it.

But humans can be very heartless. I just hope to see this movie soon.

Thank you for the update @ruthjoe

 10 months ago 

You are welcome dear friend..

Love is sweet but with the wrong person can be deadly..

Am glad your love my rating for this movie. I will definitely love to see your feedback when you see this movie.

Thanks

 10 months ago 

Spoiler alert! 🚨, just kidding, Lol 😆, wonderful story line, excellent execution coupled with the right stars for each role. The suspense could be annoying but it was worth the time.

 10 months ago 

Am not surprised that you have seen this movie..that's why I call you movie lord! Hahah!

So what do you think about my rating for this movie?

 10 months ago 

I think 10 is on the high side, I would rather rate it 8.5... I hate the ending, and at some point I already predicted the out come in the midst of the whole suspense. It was indeed good for a low budget film.

 10 months ago 

Hahahaha I love the way you reason.

Well let's wait and see how others rate this movie too..

But wait oo so you were able to predict? I had no clue

 10 months ago 

🫡🫡🫡🫡

 10 months ago 

Mod Observation/Suggestion

Thank you, @ruthjoe for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

You served us hot as usual, alot like love looks like a blast to me already because of the way you actually repackaged it for us. Thanks for sharing once again.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub100
Bot free
Voting CSI10.9
AI Content Generated free
Word count927
Burnsteem25×
verification date12/08/23

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for your verification

Nice one again for the week. Human has continually shown ruthlessness in their actions. They go to any length to carry out their plans so far it is profitable. Just as we've seen in the movie. Most of the time, the receiver of such actions is left more devastated than expected especially where emotions are on the line.

Thanks for sharing...

 10 months ago 

Hmm thank you sir for the support..
I must say if I were God I would have been tired of humans by now but thanks be to God that I am not God.

What you have said is actually true! Humans can be truthless but we can make a difference. It all begins with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48