Movie Highlight #28: "Tit for tat"

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!! With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 28th edition of movie highlight.

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week, the movie I highlighted was titled Ijakumo the born again stripper. I know you enjoyed the highlight. I got lots of feed back concerning that movie.

Are you ready for today's movie highlight? Get your popcorn 🍿 ready and stay glued till the end.

Todays movie highlight is on a movie titled Tit for Tat

Screenshot_20230715-130740_1.jpgposter of the movie tit for tat, gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2023
  • Movie time Duration: 1 hour, 29 minutes, 51 seconds.
  • Writer of movie: Chiwendu Macfoy
  • Director of movie: Tissy Nnachi,
  • Producer of movie: Tissy Nnachi
  • Movie cast: Segun Arinze, Kay Samuel, Sandra Okunzuwa, Uche David, Uche Ben, Olujimi Emmanuel Ayomide, Lauretha Eli.
My Personal Opinion about the movie tit for tat

Tit for tat is a Nigerian movie that was just released earlier this year in the month of January. The movie tells a story of a disloyal wife who cheats on her husband probably because she feels her needs are not met but believe me from my point of view here, her needs where met, she was just discontented.

Screenshot_20230715-132316_1.jpgthe cheating wife, gotten from my phone movie player

Am not married yet but I definitely know that in marriage one of the top ingredients to spice up your marriage with is the character of been content with what you have. Be content with what your wive or husband provides, be content with your spouse. The lack of it has broken many homes.

Screenshot_20230715-132309_1.jpgHusband of the cheating wife, gotten from my phone movie player

Back to our movie..So this man who is married to a cheating wife finds out his wife was cheating on him and decides to take vengeance some how. Can you guess who his wife was cheating on him with?

He travels to find the daughter of the man his wife was cheating on him with so he can sleep with her as his revenge but guess what happened next? Hahaha.. were you thinking I was going to tell you the whole movie? Oh no! I won't. You have to go on to get this movie right away and see all the actions in it.

Screenshot_20230715-132622_1.jpgDaughter of the man who is sleeping with a married woman, gotten from my phone movie player

The rest of what happened in the movie is left for you to find out. Least I forget, do you know the husband didn't confront his wife about her cheating? Hmm. I guess the actions of her husband is where they got the title of the movie from tit for tat

Screenshot_20230715-132720_1.jpghusband finally comes face to face with the man his wife is sleeping with, gotten from my phone movie player

Let it be known that I do not subscribe to revenge, forgiveness is always the answer in all things but believe me I still love the actions the husband took. I think he felt better doing all he did.

My Personal Rating on the movie tit for tat

I love the story line of this movie. Straight to the point and no unnecessary scenes. This is sure the first time am seeing a movie directed and produced by the producer of this movie and I can say I wasn't disappointed.

Tit for tat is not just an interesting movie but a movie with great picture quality and display. Even most of the actors where new to me but I can say they all did well with their roles except for one character ( the friend of the husband).

Screenshot_20230715-132246_1.jpgHusband with his best friend, gotten from my phone movie player

With that been said, I can also tell you that this movie teaches alot of lessons if you actually want to learn and depending on how you view the movie, I mean your view point about life.

Screenshot_20230715-132651_1.jpghusband hanging out with the daughter of the man sleeping with his wife, gotten from my phone movie player

In all, the movie had great sound and music, great acts, good costume and good picture quality. Therefore, my rating for this movie will be 8.5/10. Is my rating alright by you? I would like to see what you have to say about my grading or rating for this movie.

Conclusion

I had fun in today's movie highlight. My popcorn even finished before I finished the highlight..hahah!

Did you enjoy today's highlight? I would like to know what you think about this movie, have you seen it before? If you haven't, what can you say just by reading the highlight?

Screenshot_20230715-132333_1.jpgman who is sleeping with a married woman, gotten from my phone movie player

In case you have suggestions for me, questions or anything at all, you can reach out to me here on my comment session.

Next week will be another interesting time in movie highlight, try not to miss it, you might be surprised at the next movie I will be highlighting. See you soon..

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

This movie seems to be very interesting, which means skipping it without watching it wouldn't be nice to me. I will try to watch it just as you have. Thanks for sharing.

 11 months ago 

Yes it's interesting and would not be nice to skip..

I will wait for your feedback..thank you

 11 months ago 

I really don't want to be a spoiler in all, so I will make it brief as possible. It's a movie to watch, I have to say Movie highlight never misses a great movie or lets say she won't share if its not great, so go get your copy.

 11 months ago 

Hahaha!
So have you seen this movie? you know you are also a movie lord..

What do you think about my rating?

 11 months ago 

My rating would have been slightly lower than yours. So lets leave it that way. Lol 😆

 11 months ago 

Hahaha then I bet you have seen the movie..

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Steem For Ladies

 11 months ago 

Thank you for the support..
I appreciate

 11 months ago 

Hi @ruthjoe,

This movie highlight is making me crave for the movie already. Oh I wish I can see this movie just now.

And there are a lot of lessons to learn from the movie already just as you said and the aspect of a husband sleeping with the daughter of the man that sleeps with the wife.

Thank you for the highlight!

 11 months ago 

Hello @ninapenda

Thank you for your feedback, indeed the movie is really interesting, don't worry I will make out an alternative plan so you can see the movie.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

The title ordinarily should have given us all there is to the movie just like the way Nigerian movies were easily predicted back then

...but with this highlight of yours, am now in deep suspense to really know what transpired between the character in this movie.

This is a good one dear, thanks for bringing ijakumo last week. That movie is still being discussed on social media

 11 months ago 

Hahaha!

Maybe we should learn to give Nigerian movie benefit of doubt.

Oh really? I didn't know the movie Ijakumo is now everywhere on social media..wow!

Thank you for your support

 11 months ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33