Movie highlight #27: "Ijakumo the born again stripper"

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!! With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 27th edition of movie highlight.

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week, the movie I highlighted was titled Battle on Buka Incase you missed it you can check it out.

Today the movie am giving you a highlight on is titled Ijakumo the born again stripper

Screenshot_20230708-150744_1.jpgscreenshot poster of the movie gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2022 December
  • Movie time Duration: 1 hour 57 minutes
  • Movie writer: Toyin Abraham and Anthony kehinde Joseph
  • Movie Director : Adebayo Tijani
  • Movie producer: Toyin Abraham production
  • Movie cast: Toyin Abraham, kunle Remi, Olamide owoni, Tomiwa Tegbe, Lilian Afegba, Debbie shokoya, Antar laniyan, lolade okusanya.
My Personal Opinion about the movie Ijakumo the born again stripper

Ijakumo the born again stripper is a Nigerian movie that tells a very interesting story. But I must warn that this movie should not be seen by those less than 18years.

Screenshot_20230708-150004_1.jpgYounger version of the two lovers, gotten from my phone movie player

The first question that drew my attention to see this movie was actually the name of the movie. It is actually an irony to say a born again is a stripper. They are just too opposite extrems. The name aroused my curiosity to see the movie.

The story told in this movie is about two lovers who finally became enemies. The guy was poor and his girlfriend helped changed his life how? Well if you really want to know then you can go and see the movie yourself.

Screenshot_20230708-150021_1.jpgyounger version of two friends, gotten from my phone movie player

After his life was changed, he poisoned his girlfriend to kill her. He thought he succeeded only for her to appear 20years later seeking revenge. This is a must watch!!

So how does a born again stripper come into the picture? Hahaha I definitely will not tell you but let me just gist you small....

Screenshot_20230708-150205_1.jpgVersion of the two lovers meeting after 20years, gotten from my phone movie player

The boy friend became a pastor of a big church but you know because he wasn't genuine he had a secret life of visiting the club and there he met someone, guess who? Meeting the person was the beginning of his down fall. Watch it the movie and tell me who he met.

Screenshot_20230708-150609_1.jpga version of him as a pastor, gotten from my phone movie player

The movie teaches some lessons and one of it is that greed does not pay. Secondly I leant that biting the finger that fed you is like signing your death warrant. Hmm deep right?

My Personal Rating on the movie Ijakumo the born again stripper
Screenshot_20230708-150113_1.jpgTwo friends and their visit to a Yoruba priest, gotten from my phone movie player

This movie seeks to promote the Youruba culture and language. Thank God I had my translation on while I saw the movie.

I loved the settings of this movie, it's splendor and picture quality. Beautiful customs were used displaying excellence.

Oh my favorite actor in this movie is kunle Remi acting as the Pastor. I loved how he fitted into the character of a pastor. I give him an applause.

Screenshot_20230708-150527_1.jpgthe pastor and his secret lover, gotten from my phone movie player

Other actors fell into character perfectly using the Yoruba language. So I congratulate Toyin because this is my first time of seeing a movie she owns.

Every part of the movie was so real especially the club scenes..this is why I said the movie is not for those below the age 18.

Screenshot_20230708-150323_1.jpgPastor and two of his sponsors, gotten from my phone movie player

Even though there were some scenes in this movie that I feel was not necessary but in all I loved the movie. So my rating for this movie will be 8/10. Tell me what you think about my rating. Do you disagree or agree with my rating?

Conclusion

Hmm is getting hotter right? I mean movie highlight! Every week seem to have it's different caption, lessons and characters.

So can I ask you now this question Did you enjoy movie highlight today? I wait for your response on my comment section. Incase you have further questions, suggestions, you can also drop it under this post.

Don't miss next week because I may have a surprise for you..get ready, keep your fingers crossed, invite friends and family members to movie highlight.

See you next week.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 
 11 months ago 

It is getting hotter, no doubt. The born again stripper sounds interesting even without giving the highlights l.

I know these faces in movies but they are not my regular faces in movie. Although with your judgement, It is a must watch!

Happy weekend to us with this beautiful movie! Thank you for the highlight!

 11 months ago 

Hahaha I like the way you said it's getting hotter!!

Yes those are not your regular faces but it sure makes sense to see more stars rise since the cloud is too big to contain everyone.

Happy weekend to you too and I wait your feedback when you finally see the movie

Hmmm... An engaging caption "Born Again Stripper". This would teach us how we should be careful with those we seem to reverence. Things are no longer and hence should trust only what we did. For the betrayal scene, it only shows that human aspect of ingratitude. Just like the saying "the hungry dog we feed sometimes regain its strength to bite us".

Thank you for the great episode for the week.

 11 months ago 

Thank you sir for finding time to read through my movie highlight today.

Life is indeed a great teacher. And yes it was actually the title of the movie that made me vow that I must see the movie.

My curiosity was satisfied.

👍

 11 months ago 
Thank you, @ruthjoe for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI9.4
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Wonderful movie highlight dear friend, I guess he met the girlfriend well let me go and watch the movie first. My dear you are good in this movie highlights keep it up.

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for your verification..
I guess I finally found one of my passions.. hahaha

 11 months ago 

I'm telling you.

 11 months ago 

😂 😂

 11 months ago 

You have an excellent way of giving highlights. I bet if the name wasn't this intriguing, your highlight will make me run to watch the movie.
It must be the girlfriend that he met in his secret life and she must have shown him pepper 😂😂.
I hope i get the chance to watch. Excellent review!

 11 months ago 

Hahaha oh no you guess is not correct!!
That is why you must see the movie and tell me what you think.

You can follow every weekend for more series on movie highlight because it's a weekly publication

 11 months ago (edited)

Now you're tempting to check out this movie... it's the title for me, it caught my attention the very first time I heard it... you did a good job with the highlight. Welldone!👍

 11 months ago 

Hahah yes o the title of the movie also caught my attention..

Thank you for the compliment. I wait for your feedback

 11 months ago 

Its another banger as usual, but guess what? My eyes have seen it too... Lol 😆.

I must say the pastor looking for fame brought evil to him and the staging of the pay back is 100%. I too mistake the stripper for the chorister till it was revealed they were twin sister. I was in the mud on that too.

I very nice concept and plot I must say, and you do have eyes for good movies too. 9.5/10 for me lol 😆.

 11 months ago 

Haha I know you are a movie lord!!

Thank you for the compliment.

Wow I love your rating..

The movie is really an amazing one from the way you have described it for us, I really hope I find out time to watch this wonderful movie. This movie is not for children, according to you. Thank God am not a kid 😂😂

Even if am a kid, I will still watch it, you know Nigeria kids na, they are always curious. Most people are very wicked in this world and I don't like associating with such people, most of them are our friends who turn into Lucifer all of a sudden. Life isn't for the weak my dear, always expect anything.

Please next time try to be more detail about the events in the movie, most times is not everyone that wants to watch it or have the chance but reading enough here will get them more excited. Happy Sunday dear.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your feedback..
It's called movie highlight so it's not meant to tell you everything that happened in the movie..the idea is to arouse your curiosity on what to expect in the movie.

Oh yes that's true dear 😂 I forgot is a movie highlight, my mind was in movie review. Anyway I love the highlight, have a nice day.

 11 months ago 

👍

Please vote and comment on one of my posts as well.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 11 months ago 

Thank you do much @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16