Movie Highlight #26: "Battle on Buka Street"

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

It's movie highlight!!! With your host ruthjoe. This is the the 26th edition of movie highlight.

Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week, the movie I highlighted was titled Passport. Incase you missed it you can check it out.

Today's movie highlight is on a movie tilted "Battle on Buka street"

Screenshot_20230701-124510_1.jpgBuka street poster gotten from Google
  • Date released: 2022
  • Director of movie: Funke Akindele and Tobi makinde
  • Producer of movie: Funke Akindele
  • Movie Cast: Nkem owoh, Sola Sobowale, Mercy Johnson, Funke Akindele, Moshood Fattah, Tina MBA, Uche Obunse, Sani Musa, Femi Jacobs.
My Personal Opinion about the movie Battle on Buka street
Screenshot_20230701-141131_1.jpgThe beginning of the battle in the family. Picture gotten from my phone movie player

Guys let me start by telling you all that this movie is a must watch!.. Battle on Buka street relates to what we see in most Nigerian families.

Just the name of the movie gives you a clue on what to expect in this movie. Growing up as a child, I had some friends we all played together and if one friend offends me, I will tell the other friends not to play with them and they would all stay away from that friend that offended me. But guess what? This is so childish.

Screenshot_20230701-141757_1.jpgThe Igbo family. Gotten from my phone movie player

But as childish as it is, we see this scenario playing it out in families, where hatred, war and fights are inherited by children from their parents. This is exactly what you would see in this movie. A man married many wives and this brought about competition and fights between the wives and they passed it on to their children and so the battle continues...

Screenshot_20230701-141207_1.jpgA major location for all the battles, gotten from my phone movie player

This movie teaches many lessons and also reminded me of childhood where I constantly witnessed street fights and quarrels from neighbors. We have the likes of mercy Johnson and Funke Akindele in battle inherited by their mothers Sola Sobowale and Tina Mba.

But at the end of the day would you like to know what happened? If yes then look for the nearest movie site, download this movie and see it for yourself. You will thank me later. 😂

Screenshot_20230701-141606_1.jpgNkem owoh the father in between all the fights, gotten from my phone movie player

Moving forward I love the combinations of actors in this movie. I was happy to see Nkem owoh popular known as osuofia in this movie playing the role of the man who has many wives. He loved women and good food hence he married them from different tribes. Hahah

Screenshot_20230701-141818_1.jpgtwo grown women who inherited hatred from their parents, gotten from my phone movie player

There is no pleasure in division and in disunity. Infact peace is always absent in such environment. Humility, respect for each other is always the best way forward. No need for that fighting, competition, anger and hatred. Forgive that person, that brother, that neighbor why? Because you need it more.

Battle on Buka street is generally a comic movie but has several lessons to learn from. I really wish many people watching this movie will look beyond the movie and see the lessons in it.

My Personal Rating on the movie Battle on Buka street

Wow!! I always know that Funke Akindele movies are always a must watch for me and this time she didn't fail me.

Buka street brought to view the major 3 language of Nigeria represented in the movie( Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba) and for me this shows unity.

Screenshot_20230701-141222_1.jpgA mother representing the Yoruba tribe, gotten from my phone movie player

I also see amazing costume usage in this movie with both a touch of epic and modern fashion and blend. Not forgetting the great locations choice seen in this movie.

Although I feel the end of this movie I wanted more actions but it was cut short, maybe they were working with time.

I give the Directors, producer and all the actors kudos for a job well done. This brings me to my general grading of the movie Buka street. I give them 9/10. I hope you like my score?

Conclusion

I truly enjoyed myself in movie highlight today and guess what? My popcorn 🍿 was by my side.

So let me ask you, Did you enjoy movie highlight today? I would like to know what you think about this movie Battle on Buka street? Is my grade on the movie fair enough?

If you have seen the movie, I am open to get your feedback on it. You also drop your questions, suggestions and don't miss next week series too.

Until I come your way next week, I remain your host ruthjoe!!

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

In the voice of Rema, Another banger!
This movie reminds me of what polygamous family is about, but also that even a polygamous family can live peacefully together if they choose to.

It is hard on me to give it an accurate rating as this movies gave me all the emotions, from laughter to sadness, anger to sympathy.

PS: last time around, you said it was going to be a movie I have not seen. Lol 😆

 11 months ago 

Hahaha..another bangs in deed.

I totally agree with your thoughts on peaceful living among polygamous family.

If it's so difficult to give your rating on this movie it then means you agree with my rating.. hahaha 😂😂

Yes I remember! Hmm it seem like you have seen all the movies in this world. Soon I will shock you.

 11 months ago 

Interesting moving which i will give a try by watching it. Best of luck to you.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your wishes ..
I wait for your feedback when you see the movie

 11 months ago 

Very nice narration.
I can't certainly watch this movie right now but I would surely write down this movie in my bucket list for future.

 11 months ago 

Haha I totally understand..

I would wait for your feedback back anytime you finally see the movie.

Am your movie plug .

 11 months ago 

☺☺
Thankyou mam , so lovely of you .
So sweet of you 🙂 , i will be the movie cable then , enjoying your help and supplies 😄😄

 11 months ago 

Hahaha 😂

 11 months ago 

Hehe

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much @eliany

Loading...
 11 months ago 

So I've been seeing different reviews about this movie but yours is quite interesting and more entertaining.

It's actually going to be in the list of movies I should consider watching..
Funke Akindele did a good job in there. Welldone dear.

Maybe she should just contact you to be her personal promoter🤪

 11 months ago 

Hahaha..
I will be so excited and honoured to work with Funke as her personal promoter..

Thank you for your kind words..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44