Movie Highlight #10: My Top 5 Nigerian Movies for your Delight

in Steem4Nigerialast year

IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Hello friends,

Welcome back to my blog. This is the 10th week of the series movie highlight and I am @ruthjoe your host.


Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication.


Today's movie highlight will be a little different, just like I promised last week. I decided that since this is election period here in Nigeria, I would be given you something to relax at home with your friends and family so don't you won't get bored since we will all be indoors.


My 5 Top Nigerian movies for your Delight

I have made a selection of 5 top interesting Nigerian movies you can enjoy this season/weekend with your friends and family.


💟1

SHANTY TOWN

Screenshot_20230224-080416_1.jpgscreenshot of Shanty town, gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2023
  • 6 episodes
  • Director: Dimeji Ajibola
  • Producer: Chinenye Chichi Nworah
  • Writer: Donald Tombia, Shirley Anne Ede, Xavia Ighorodje, Ayomikun Paseda.
  • Actors: Ini Edo, Nse ipe-Etim, Chidi mokeme, Nancy Isime, Richard mofe-Damijo, Zubby Micheal, Peter Okeye, Shiffy Bello, Shola Sobowale, Ali Nuhu, Mercy Eke

Shanty town is a very interesting movie to watch I tell you the truth for free. The movie tells a story of gangsters trying to fight crime. The movie is filled with great actors and they all delivered their roles perfectly. My favorite actor in this movie is Chidi mokeme. The way he carried him self, his costume and his role was captivating.

I see suspense in this movie! I also see the promotion of our native Nigerian languages like Igbo, Yoruba and even Ibibio. Did you notice the number of people who wrote this movie? Now I understand better when they say two or more good heads are better than one.

My Personal Rating

Shanty town was done with so much perfection, costume, location, picture quality was topnotch. It was hard for me not to go back and see the movie again. My rating is 9/10.


💟2

A SUNDAY AFFAIR

Screenshot_20230224-082809_1.jpgscreenshot of A Sunday affair, gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2023
  • Time Duration: 1 hour 36 minutes
  • Director : Walter Taylaur
  • Writer: Mo mbudu, Darrel Bristow-Bovey, Nnegest Like
  • Production company: Ebony life Firm
  • Actors: Dakore Akande, Moses Akerele, Abolad Anthony, Pamilererin Ayodeji, Hilda Dokubo, Eku Edewor, Ukeme Ekpe, Alex Ekubo, Oris Erhuero, Tracey George, Chinedu Grey, Andrew Harrison, Lino Idoka, Nse Ikpe-Etim, Juliet Jackson, Uzoamaka Unuoha.

A Sunday Affair is a Nigerian movie that portrays Romance. Released early this infact this month February. Let me ask you a question; What will you do when you find out the man or woman you love is in love with someone else? Hahah! I guess you were not expecting such question.

A Sunday Affair came with a romantic ambience I tell you for free so be careful who is with you while you watch this movie, remember this is not a movie for those before the age of 18.


My Personal Rating

I really applaud Nolly wood for this movie once again. Right now, most people in the world needs genuine love. Love makes the world go round if you ask me. With good picture quality, beautiful act this movie won my attention so I rate it 9/10.


💟3

THE WAIT

Screenshot_20230224-081208_1.jpgscreenshot of The wait, gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2023
  • Time Duration: 2 hours 14 minutes
  • Writer: Tomi Adesina
  • Director: Yemi Morafa and Fiyin Gombo
  • Producer: Lord Tanner
  • Actors: Nse Ikpe Etim, Ini Dama-Okojie, Deyemi Okanlawon, Jimmy Odukoya, Chimezie Imo, Joke Silva, Kate Henshaw, meg otanwa, Uche Chika Elumelu, Aisha sanni-shittu, Juliana Olayode.

Have you ever had to wait for a long time to get something? Like have children? Or wait for a long time to get a project done? Let me come down to our present situation in Nigeria; Have you gone to the bank lately to collect cash and you had to wait for a very long time? How did you feel? Generally, the process of waiting is not usually sweet.

The wait is a movie that tells a story of what a typical African woman passes through when she is married yet do not have kids because of some issues. Believe me when I tell you, this movie has alot of moral lessons to learn. I recommend The wait for all the women in the world.


My Personal Rating

I personally love movies that have moral lessons at the end of the day. And the wait is one of such movies. Good graphic and picture quality and great actors. My rating for this movie is 8/10


💟4

FAR FROM HOME

Screenshot_20230224-084541_1.jpgscreenshot of far from home gotten from Google
  • Year released: December 2022
  • 5 Episodes
  • Writer: Dami Elebe
  • Director: Catherine Stewart and Kayode Kasum
  • Producer: Chinaza Onuzo and Dami Elebe
  • Actors : Mike Afolarin, Natse Jemde, Gbubemi Ejeye,Tomi Ojo, Elma Mbadiwe, Bolanle Ninalowo, Funke Akindele, Bucci Frakline, Genovera Umeh, Richard Mofe- Damijo, Bimbo Akintola, Deyemi Okanlawon

Most Nigerian families can relate with the movie Far from home because it paints a real picture of what most families go through on a daily basis just to survive.

Far from home is a very interesting movie with a bit of suspense. The movie is about the struggles of a young boy born into a poor family. He finds himself in the midst of wealthy folks. But how did he get there? Your answer will be answered as soon as you download this movie for your enjoyment and for that of your family and friends.


My Personal Rating

Each episode of far from home kept me glued to my screen anticipating for the next episode. Seriously the movie is topnotch. In my opinion, I think far from home deserves a season 2. My rating is 8/10.


💟5

BREADED lIFE

Screenshot_20230224-085718_2.jpgscreenshot of breaded life gotten from Google
  • Year released: 2021
  • Time Duration: 120 minutes
  • Director: Biodun Stephen
  • Producer: Tara Ajibulu, Kayode Sowade, Biodun Stephen
  • Actors: Bisola Aiyeola, Timini Egbuson, Bimbo Ademoye, Bolanle Ninalowo, Adedimeji Lateef, Tina MBA.

Breaded life is my last top 5 Nigerian movie for today. Even though breaded bread was released in 2021, it's still a trending movie today.

Breaded life is movie that kept me wondering for a long while what exactly was happening. I think I understood it properly when I got to the end of the movie. Very interesting movie to watch which it's moral lessons to take home. The movie brought out clearly the saying of You don't know what you have until you loose it. Get this mov and see for yourself what I mean. I recommend it for your family and friends this season of election.


My Personal Rating

I love this movie, it has suspense parts and hilarious parts. The costume and markup is topnotch. Actors did great delivering their parts so we'll. I applaud the Director. My rating for breaded life is 8/10.


Conclusion

I hope you enjoyed today's movie highlight. I gave you my top 5 Nigerian movie today, who knows what next week movie highlight would look like?

Don't miss next week as I promise to do justice one again. Just Incase you have questions and contribution, my comment session is open for you all.

Thank you for reading, see you next week.

Sort:  

Start making more money weekly... This is valuable part time work for everyone... The best part ,work from the comfort of your house and get paid from $10k-$20k each week... Start today and have your first cash at the end of this week...
HERE.........https://todayfox7.blogspot.com/

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :<@damithudaya>

 last year 

Thank you so much @damithudaya I really appreciate your support

 last year 

Interesting movies you have shared with us friend. I think I have watched Shanty town at the time I visited my friend. Although, I cannot talked much about the movie because I didn't watched it for long. It was about drugs and keeping some ladies hostage. Right.

 last year 

Yes boss, but that is not all there is to shanty town. I think you should go back and see the movie especially this time of election, you can use it movies as form of relaxation.

 last year (edited)

O my...! I see great movies here. See me that love movies but how to get them is the wahala.... Ruth, please come na😊😊😊. Better still, how do I download to watch later without data?

I have seen shanty town...movie for the strong hearted! Mokeme and Nancy Isime interpreted their roles well. I guess it will be continued because of the way it ended.
I have seen Breaded life too. Others, I will love to see biko

 last year 

Am so glad you love this movies..you can download them on Netflix, showmax too, you can even try YouTube.

I will find time to visit sonnest.

Ok o.

Great movie recommendations,I haven't watched any but I'll try to check them out soon especially "the Sunday affair".Also I've heard a lot of criticisms about shanty town

 last year 

Yes that's why am here ! Am here to bring you movie highlight every week.

The Sunday Affair is a great movie. For shanty town I don't know what you heard but believe me when I say it's a movie you won't regret watching!

These movie's you listed will be interesting. SHANTY TOWN will make sense because it has been the talk of town. I wouldn't mind if you take me to a cinema this weekend @ruthjoe hahaha.

 last year 

Hahaha! Am glad you love these movies. Every one of them is very interesting. It's unfortunate that even if I want to take you to a cinema to see this movie, the cinema's won't be open because of the election tomorrow.

But you can download them on your phone and enjoy with your family and friends

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you @petface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41