Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Black and White Modern Kitchen Appliances Facebook Cover.png
Cover created on Canva

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the fourth week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about My Favorite Household Appliances.


Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home


In my daily life I use many household appliances that serve various purposes. Among them there are some appliances that I have to use often and those are my favorite home appliances.

  • Fridge
  • TV
  • Iron machine

What are the functions of this appliances?


InCollage_20230927_201454261.jpg

Fridge: Our family's vegetables, meat and other foods are stored in the fridge which will rot if kept normally. And to keep my health good, I store the fruits that I eat regularly in the fridge so that they stay fresh.

TV: TV I mostly watch for sports and news. I use TV especially to watch live cricket matches or highlights and other times I watch TV for news.

Iron: Iron machine I mostly use to iron my clothes. Especially in the case of t-shirt, shorts, normal clothes, I iron at home.


How often do you use this appliances


It is not specified how many times the refrigerator is opened and closed per day, but the refrigerator is used more to store cold water when the weather is hot.

TV I watch only when there is a cricket match and when I can't watch a live match I watch the highlights of that match the next day. Besides, sometimes I watch TV to watch news.

I use iron machine every two days. After washing and drying my clothes, I put them in a pile and iron them all together.


Can you stay for a day without using these appliances? How long have you had these appliances in your home?


Yes, without using these things one day can easily be spent without any problem except for the Fridge. Because I can watch games and news directly on my phone. And I can iron all my clothes in the laundry. But if there is no fridge, it will be very difficult to keep all the fresh vegetables, curry or meat fresh in our house, so the fridge is very important.

Our fridge is 7 years old, bought from this ship recycling yard. Our TV is about 8 years old and has been serviced a few times. Finally, I bought our current iron machine from the market this year.

Simple Cookie House Logo (1) (16).png


Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliances, give the price in your local currency and in steem.


I don't remember the exact cost of the fridge but it was bought at a very low price from a ship recycling yard and I have given the approximate cost below. I have added the price of TV and iron machine with it.

IteamLocal CurrencySteem Price
FridgeApprox 10,000 Bdt451.21 Steem
TV32,000 Bdt1810.42 Steem
Iron Machine1800 Bdt101.56 Steem

1 Steem = 17.61 Bdt


I would like to invite my friends @enamul17 @mdkamran99 @solaymann to participate in this content. Contest Link: SEC-S12-W4: “My Favorite Household Appliances


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Tu nevera tiene un color muy bonito.
La de mi casa es negra , totalmente negra y en la puerta tiene un vidrio negro, parece espejo.
Me sirve de espejo 😉
Es muy popular el refrigerador entre todos los post que he leído de este reto.
Y como no va a ser! Si es un aparato tan útil y necesario en cada hogar.

Feliz noche @ripon0630

 last year 

Saludos.
Los electrodomésticos son muy buenos tenerlo en casa estos nos facilitan el trabajo y ahorramos mucho tiempo .
Hay electrodomésticos que lo usamos a diario y son muy indispensable como el caso de la nevera que es para conservar los alimentos y tener nuestra agua bien fría.
Feliz noche

 last year 

Nice list, I can say that these things are quite expensive, it's just that we really need them in our home for beautification and also for helping us in our daily work. The iron machine is reakky a good and helpful home appliance.

Wishing you success in this contest.

 last year 

Household appliances were designed to make life easy and here I have seen your favorite ones, their functions and how much each of them were purchased.

Thank you for sharing and many success in the contest!

 last year 

Yes, of course, all these three things are very useful in our daily life and now people cannot even imagine life without them. Because it has become an integral part of our life. Refrigerator has become one of the essential items. Sometimes I think that summer used to be like this earlier also. But when there was no refrigerator, how did people save milk, vegetables etc. from getting spoiled? You have described it very well.
Thank you❤️

 last year 

Hola amigo
los aparatos electrónicos hacen nuestra vida mejor, la facilitan ese es su objetivo, algunos se utilizan para el aseo, cocina o entretenimiento.
la nevera es muy esencial para preservar los alimentos o algunos se pueden dañar, creo que no podría estar sin una.
suerte en el concurso.

 last year 

Life is easy with household appliances, I see how you choose your favourite appliances I like the fridge especially for fruits, it helps preserves food this avoiding wasting food.

I'm wishing you success 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55