Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 34: Time Changes

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Nigeria is developing fast which has caused many things not to be in existence again but back then most of the things we see as the best were nowhere to be found again due to modernization.


Mention 5 things that were there in your country 10 years back that aren't here now.

IMG_20240318_152940.jpgcollage design

Many things were in Nigeria 10 years ago that isn't longer here now again due to modernization which I have mentioned 5 of the things that were the best back then.

  • Nitel Communication
  • Coins Money
  • Typewriter Machine
  • Lantern 🏮
  • Radio Cassette

Is the value of the currency used in your country appreciating or depreciating?

In Nigeria, we have been experiencing economic hardships because of how the Nigerian currency (₦) Naira is depreciating. Nigeria's currency is depreciating against the US. The dollar which as of the time of writing this post ₦1,570 is equal to $1 which the government is blaming on the Binance exchange.

Since the current president of Nigeria President Tinubu assumed office Naira has been depreciating from ₦600. The depreciation of Nigeria's currency is affecting the country's economy.


Deliberate on the prices of 5 commodities in your country 10 years back and now.

Things have a lot in Nigeria when it comes to the price of commodities. As of 10 years back, the price of these aforementioned commodities was very cheap.

CommoditiesPrices 10 years backPrices Now
Fuel120650
Bag of Rice10,00060,000
Garri150700
Indomie1,20018,000
Eggs5003,200

The prices of these five commodities in Nigeria were very cheap, but today the prices of these commodities are not as cheap as they were before. The price of commodities in Nigeria has gone higher due to the depreciation of Nigeria's currency and poor economy.


Have these changes affected you? If yes, how? If nonottell us your secrets

Yes, es the increase in the price of commodities has reflected me so badly. Before I used to have very little long house with foodstuffs which now I no longer do. I can't even remember the last time I bought a carton of Indomie because of how these changes have affected me.

It has affected my feeding rate, spending, and other things. Now I am just managing things unlike before when I spent money a lot on purchasing things, feeding, and doing other things.

I am inviting @entity01, @ebeke, and @bonaventure24

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 3 months ago 

I'm always speechless when i sit my grandparents now and ask them how life was back then. The lived a simple and less life, what's happening now, especially in Nigeria? My dear, these changes has affected us all, to feed, clothes even upkeep is a problem. My problem is that garri, how can i buy a cup of garri 200 naira, who will eat and who will stay?😌

 3 months ago 

Hello dear,you really write well,the price of commodity in Nigeria now is really affecting our people unlike those days when thing are cheap and everybody can afford it, your writing is a good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12