How to make ‘a doll’

in Steem4Nigerialast year

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-19 at 23.36.37.jpg

Crafting is always fun, and I wanted to make a cloth doll for a long time, but I needed more motivation. Finally, dear @goodybest arranged this contest and I felt motivated to participate when @aparajitoalamin invited me. The process of making the doll is as follows:
Things needed:

✅ Cloth for the doll’s body and dress
✅Some wool
✅Thread and needle
✅Sewing machine (you can also use hand stitches)
✅Some small beads
✅Pencil
✅Scissors
✅ Cotton of your choice

How to make the doll?

First, I took a piece of cloth for the doll's body. I marked a circle for the doll’s head and I also marked the doll’s body, hands, and legs separately. I cut all the pieces.

7.jpg6.jpg5.jpg

Then, I took the help of my sewing machine to stitch the pieces leaving a bit of open space for inserting cotton.
With the help of a stick or pencil, I inserted synthetic cotton inside the doll’s body parts.

4.jpg3.jpgWhatsApp Image 2023-04-19 at 23.37.49.jpg

After that, I took my thread and needle and joined the parts to make a body.

1.jpg2.jpg21.jpg

After the body was ready, I took some pink and brown wool to make hair for the doll. I measured the length and cut some pieces. Then, I placed the pieces on tissue paper and wrapped those with another tissue to sew in the machine.
After it was sewn, I removed the tissue and with thread and needle sewed the hair onto the head of the doll. I added some separate wool threads to cover the gaps in the hairline.

20.jpg19.jpg18.jpg
15.jpg14.jpg

I took two beads and sewn those for the doll’s eyes, and then with needle and brown thread, sewn the eyebrow and lips.

13.jpg12.jpg

Now the doll needed a dress. Some days ago, I shortened the arms of a T-shirt. I took the removed part of the sleeve and made a red skirt for the doll by stitching some frills.

10.jpg11.jpg9.jpg8.jpg

Then I took a piece of cloth, which I got some months ago, after making a dress. With the colorful piece, I stitched a top for the doll. I kept it for making this doll.
I wanted to give some accessories to the doll. So I took some more beads and made a neckpiece for it.
It was ready, and that called for a selfie.

16.jpg

I am inviting @enrisanti, @ayesha0345 and @opera.shoujo

Sort:  
 last year 

For Contest

Thank you, @promah for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI4.2 ( 0.00 % self, 38 upvotes, 31 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews: wow you're so creative! I didn't think of making a beautiful doll like yours this way. Just keep it up I love your creativity.

Note always use #newcomer in your first 4tags. Also upvote other users at least 10 authors a day to raise your voting CSI.


Thank you, dear @goodybest, for the review and the tip about using the tag and bettering my voting CSI. I am glad you liked the doll 💚

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09