Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I Learnt to Say NO.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello people, it is me your friend @peace-woka, I am happy to take part in this contest that has been organized by @steem4nigeria

image.png
Source


Do you always find it hard to say NO to people's request?

Replying to people's comment is difficult especially when it comes to replying with Yes or No, I find it difficult to say no to people, I always feel like saying no to them will hurt their feelings and I do not like hurting people's feelings.


Mention reasons why people find it difficult to say NO?

To my little understanding, I feel like the only reason why many people are finding it difficult to say NO to people is because they do not want to hurt their feelings, also sometimes it is because they always want to please them, sometimes this happens because they are used to making people happy and it has gotten used to them that they do not want to see people hurt.

Sometimes it could be out of respect, because saying No to an elderly person is always difficult, and also it might seem disrespectful, some people like being praised when they make people happy, so they always want to be praised for saying Yes,

image.png
Source


What was that experience that taught you to say NO?

It was a terrible experience, I was once an emotional person who loves putting smile on people's lives, I always love to see people happy. See people hurt also hurts me too. So I find it difficult to say NO to people because I feel saying No will hurt their feelings, which would make them unhappy.

I would sacrifices many things to make people happy, I always try to please everyone around me, while my friends are just the opposite with me they are always hurting me, I thought about it every day but still did nothing about the situation🥴.

It was time for our exams, and since we usually go to school together everyday, me and my friends, I wasn't feeling well on a faithful Wednesday, so I didn't wake up early enough to prepare for school, when my mom realized that I was still sleeping, that was when she came and woke me up to prepare for school.

I quickly prepared and started running because I couldn't get a bike and I was really getting late, and exams has already started since, when I got to school I couldn't believe my eyes, I saw my friends writing exams without me, I was soo very hurt, I tried controlling myself if not I would have cried while writing my exam, I felt soo hurt and betrayed by people who I always try to put smile on their faces.

image.png
Source


What is your advice for those who still struggles to give NO as an answer.

As for me, well I guess I will advice those people who find it difficult to say NO, that they should just give it a try, there's nothing difficult about saying No to people, they don't have to be bothered about hurting people's feelings, sometimes they also have to consider their own feelings too.

Those people who they are trying to please might not actually care about their own feelings, soo stop trying to please everyone, you can not always satisfy people, and also sometimes when you are trying to protect their feelings they will be busy trying to hurt you 😔.

I want to invite my friends @goodybest, @okere-blessing, @ruthjoe, @mesola, and @eliany,

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thank you very much Seven Team 🫶

Hi,
Have you joined the Steem4Nigeria Learning Center? Contact me here https://t.me/xkool24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49