You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC WK2 : The language in my country - The Netherlands

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

10 ure! Knap gedaan!

I must admit, you have bowled me over with the amount of information that you have shared. Unlike you, I am not a language fanatic, but I am an information fanatic. #iloveinfo.

As for Flemish, my aunt stays in Antwerp, and they speak it. I have to listen very carefully to understand them.

Dutch was not a school subject when I was attending school, but I can remember our primary Afrikaans teacher making us read Dutch books. I loved it.
She even took us to watch The Merchant of Venice in Dutch. Something I will never forget.

I wish you all the best for the contest!

Sort:  
 8 months ago (edited)

Ten hours is too much. I won't do that again.

Perhaps Flemish is harder to understand?

It's always great to have a teacher who let us read something different or does more than the average one. These were the teachers I liked most plus the story tellers. 😍
They seem to be rare these days.

Thank you for your great comment and best wishes. :)

P.s. I want to give you an upvote but I can't. De schuifbalk is buiten beeld. Dit is echt vervelend. Ik heb dat al vaker gezien. Gevolg van opmaak tekst?

Umh.. I cannot answer you on that one.
I don't use my phone for Steemit at all with the result I don't know how it differs.

Thanks for telling me. Dit is goed genoeg. 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55