You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem4Nigeria Fan Base Contest | Reward Pool- 30 STEEM | Hosted by; @fredquantum | 20% Payout to @steem4nigeria

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Topic: Does amenities drive capital growth and if yes, which ones?

When opening a business the saying is to look out for, “location… location… location.
When buying a property the saying for me is to look out for “amenities… amenities…amenities”.

My answer is thus, YES. Amenities plays a huge role determining the property market of an area and the demand thereof.

Under amenities I will count, good schools, hospitals or clinics and supermarkets. I do however believe that there are some amenities which are less important to drive capital growth like golf courses and walking parks.


Kindly share your opinion or opinions on amenities and capital growth.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

A highly intelligent piece from you. This takes the second spot as an authorized topic. I hope you get interesting engagements under this. Cheers!

 2 years ago 

When purchasing a property, such as a house, I feel that one should take into consideration some basic amenities that should be available such as a nearby market, access to clean water and so on. Having these things and making sure they are close by will help us to save much capital because we would not need to be traveling to a far distance to be getting the things we need.
I hope I'm making a little sense, haha
Thank you for this topic, it's quite a relevant one to discuss 😊🤗

 2 years ago 

You’ve nailed it as the Englishman will say 😊 Not to travel to get basic needs are so important for many of us

Yes, is my answer also. Gated communities is not an amenity for me. What you can add to the list is amenities like libraries and recreation areas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50