My view on the high cost of items in my country

in Steem4Nigerialast month

IMG_20240811_125311_781.jpg

There's no doubt about the high cost of things all over the world, but I can conclude that the situation of my country is the worst, oh yes, I'm saying this because the rich are getting richer while the poor masses are suffering their hard decision. Let me bring my point down using the hints below.

what is the situation in your country currently?, Has items in your country increased in price lately?

IMG_20240502_151458_395.jpg

The situation of my country is disheartening, high cost of items in the market are not stable and reachable to the average man, going to the market today to buy foodstuffs the next week when the one you purchased must have finished the price has skyrocketed to God knows where.
The price of everything thing has increased even the list thing human being can think of has increased and decreased in quantity and taste.

Mention 5 items in your country that has increased in price. How much was it before and how much does it cost now( it will be nice to also show the price in steem)

Like I said everything has increased since I'm to mention just 5 . Here are they.

ItemBefore price in Naria & SteemPresent price in Naria/Steem
1 custard of Garri1500/ 6steem3000/12steem
1 liter of Fuel250/1steem1300/5.steem
1kg of meat1000/4steem2000/8steem
1card of paracetamol tablet100200/less than 1steem
1 life chicken4000/16steem10000/40steem

How are you coping with the difficulties in your country and what do you think is causing these difficulties?

IMG_20240629_133119_540.jpg

I have adjusted and readjusted to the point of no adjustment any longer, it has not been easy , I'm living by the grace of God who makes it possible for me to keep striving despite the situation.

There's something they call CABALS in my country, they are the ones holding everything hostage.their decisions are final whether it's favorable to the masses or not.
Secondly is the high increase of fuel price. Since everything depends on transportation the prices of goods keeps increasing due to fuel price.

Corruption. People in charge are after their generations unborn, forgetting others, things are not circulating as it's supposed to hence it's going towards the same circle of corrupt people.

If you have an opportunity to leave your country to another country for greener pastures which country will you like to travel to and why?

ai-generated-8656513_1280.webp
source

If I'm opportune to leave my country today ,I would like to go to France. According to history France is beautiful with natural and arts . Is a place where someone can leave and enjoy the security of life . It's a Christian country which authentically means I can worship my God over there. I just want a place where the life of citizens matters

Conclusion

The cost of living is no more favorable, people are suffering, feeding from hand to mouth, salaries of civil servants can not cater for them till the month ends. We need a change and we need it as fast as possible.
I'm inviting @sahmie @lirvic @solaymann

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 last month 

You are right my dear everything that we are doing depends on transportation and because of that the high price of fuel makes commodity rice everyday and just as you have mentioned corruption and some people at the top oppress the masses by withholding everything to themselves

And I love the country that you wish to live France I have also had about it beautiful nature and art, I never know that is a Christian country, thank you for sharing. best wishes.

 last month 

Thank you for your feedback on my post

I have adjusted and readjusted that point got me
Because same with me i have done all the adjustments to fit into the current situation of our country but it seems not to work.

 last month 

My dear , only God can help us the situation is getting out of hand on a daily basis. The poor can't eat three square meals unlike before.

 last month 

The rate at which items are expensive in this country is alarming and calls for concerns. Adjustment is never enough because if you adjust to the last point, it will make no sense. That's why you see people who have the opportunity japaing out of here. It is well o!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65