SEC S15W4: "Broken Trust"

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Show somebody love but trust no one. Is a word I can not forget in a life time. How are you doing? Follow me as I share my view on this topic of "TRUST".

What do you think the word trust means?

pexels-photo-3280130.jpeg
Source

Trust mean putting your hope or believing on some thing, someone or God. Without having double mind weather it will disappoint or fail you.

Some People believe and trust on their friends, and some on their God that is why they shear their secret with them.

Presently in your country, do the citizens feel safe to trust one another? If not why? And if yes why?

I don't know weather to say no or to say some how yes. With my following reasons. The NO is that it is very difficult to find someone you can trust now in my country I don't know weather because of the things are so hard in my country this days. Or that everyone wants to be rich over night.

In the YES issue is that it is only few people that can be found and trusted in my country.

pexels-photo-6551298.jpeg
Source

But trusting some one depend on the type of friends you keep. Because this days people trust depending on the type of friends he or she keeps. Although as human people can be changed at anytime.

Have you had any experience where your trust in someone was broken? Or such a scenario from a Friend?

Yes. i have seen or heard from people how they were disappointed by their friends by exposing their secret or scammed.

Mine was about a woman I trust infact I see her as my mother she introduced me to a business i never knew she was a scammer. She ran away with my money each time I ask her about my money she will be given me one story or the other.

When she sees that the pressure of me getting my money back from her is too much she ran away and change her phone number so I could not get access to her again.

I have to start life again. I regret knowing her I wish I had listen to my husband because he warn me about the business. And since then I have cancelled trusting some one apart from God who will not fail or disappoint me any time or any day.

Can you suggest ways to mend broken trust?

I still stands in the word that said "show some body but trust no one".

  • Due to how people behave this world is not good to trust someone because of how people treat people so keeping your secret to your self is the best way to be safe.

  • Do not allow your mistakes to overwhelm you and try to avoid the same mistake.

  • Do not let your past hurt you by making you thinking about it because it will make you not to move ahead.

  • Don't put your trust in man but God because he is the only one that can not fail you.

I'm inviting @okere-blessing @bela90 and @saintkelvin to join me.

Sort:  

I appreciate your reflections on trust and the cautionary tale of a broken trust. It's unfortunate how some individuals exploit trust for personal gain. Your advice to rely on God and be cautious with sharing secrets is wise. Thank you for sharing your experiences and insights on this matter.

My dear relying on God is the best in life because he will not disappoint you.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you too.

I'm sorry to hear about the betrayal of trust you experienced, @sexysony. It's unfortunate when such incidents happen, and your advice on being cautious and relying on God is wise. Trusting cautiously and learning from past experiences is crucial. Thank you for sharing your perspective on the challenges of trust.

My dear trusting some one this days is what I don't think I will do. Be it who.

As of my betrayal I have lived every thing to God for him to judge. Thanks for stopping by.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Hello @ogechukwu-martha,

Your experience highlights the painful reality of broken trust. It's unfortunate that you had to endure such betrayal. Your advice to be cautious in trusting others resonates deeply. Indeed, while showing love is important, guarding our trust wisely is essential for self-preservation. Thank you for sharing your perspective.

I appreciate your comments sir. Trusting people this days is by luck because of the broken trust I get in return.

Thank you for going through my post

 5 months ago 

Saludos amigo.
Que lamentable lo que te paso con tu dinero , hay personas estafadoras que creen que se van a salir con la suya,
Sin embargo Dios esta viendo cada una de nuestras las acciones y tade o temprano pagará por el daño que ocasiona,. debemos ver bien en quien podemos confiar
Exitos

 5 months ago 

Hai teman...

Senang membaca publikasi anda dan saya menikmatinya. Penjelasan anda tentang kepercayaan sangat mendalam sekali ada hikmah yang dapat kita ambil dari tulisan anda.

Kepercayaan yang sudah dirusak memang sangat sulit untuk dirawat kembali karena sudah membuat hati dan kepercayaan yang kita berikan disia-siakan. Anda juga mengalami pengkhianatan dari Teman anda, ada ditipu dan membawa kabur semua uang yang anda investasikan, itu sangat sakit dan kecewa teman. Anda begitu menyesal telah mengenalnya dan memberikan kepercayaan penuh kepadanya.

Semoga yang sudah terjadi menjadi pembelajaran dan pengalaman bagi kita untuk terus berhati-hati dalam memercayai orang lain.

Semoga sukses teman...

Apart from God trusting some one now does not have any value because the more you put your trust in some the more you got broken trust.

So is better I keep my secret to myself to avoid being hurt by someone.

Thanks for stopping by. Success to you.

My dear trusting has really delt with people even with me as well. Having trust on people this days is optional for me now.

Thanks for stopping by I appreciate.

Life is the name of trust,like trust on people whose are closed to us. We are working hard for achieving our dreams by trusting on it that one day we will be succeed. But you said right that we should be very careful before sharing our life secrets to people who come have come new to our lives because they can break our trust.

Nice post friend, many success.

Yeah. Trust even people that are close to us some time can never be trusted. Thank you for stopping by.

You're welcome.

Show somebody love, but trust no one. That's profound.

It's better to be at a safe side by been careful with our dealings with people. And not trust easily.

You have written beautifully.
I wish you all the best.

Yes dear being on a safe side is the best way. By not trusting anyone rather you show that person love.

Thanks for stopping by.

 5 months ago (edited)

Hello my friend you are very correct it is good to love people but trust no man. God is the only one that can never break our trust. I wish you good luck in this entry. I will be sending in my own entry.

Wow you are back. Happy welcome back to you friend.

Man can fail you but God will not. That's why it good to trust God than man. I will be happy to read your entry soon.

Thanks for stopping by I appreciate.

 5 months ago 

Thank you Dear friend it's been a while, thank God I am back now. You may now check on my entry too, it is ready now.

Okay you are welcome. I will do that later.

 5 months ago 

Okay, I am still expecting your comment.

Okay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50