The Diary Game | A Glorious Friday (10% Steem4Nigeria)

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

The Diary Game || 07/04/2023 || A Glorious Friday

Screenshot_20230407-171821.png

What a glorious Friday! How glorious it is to be alive and witness another remarkable day like this - a period the son of God gave his sinless life in behalf of many. What a prize he paid!

I actually intended not going out today for any engagement, but while going home yesterday after the day's work, a client call me to notify me that he will be coming from Abuja to Uyo tomorrow being today Friday to vet his work am handling for him, and that he intent going back on Monday next week. This automatically change my plans of remaining indoor throughout the day.

grid designline.png

Morning Activities

Hurray, its finally a new day - Friday the 7th of April, 2023. I woke up sound and healthy, and then considered the morning worship with my family. The text is taken from Matt. 17:5 - "This is my Son, the beloved, whom I have approved. Listen to him.​" The explanation shows how Jesus wad falsely accused and being judged guilty of a crime he did not commit, mocked, cruelly tortured, and then nailed to a torture stake.

Reflecting on this is so touching and really calls for sober reflection. I look at myself and everyone around me - sinners, but christ surrenders his life for us. I really appreciate this kind guesture.

After taking my bath and dress up, I left for office without taking my brakefast. While in the office, I put on the generator since there was no electricity to work on the clients documents.

grid designline.png

Aftetnoon Activities

I was still on the computer when my neighbour walkef in, and we exchange pleasantries and share some thoughts about the season. Since he came with his children, he want to get them lunch. When we ask them what they will eat, the eldest says she prefer "white soup." So I with the father left for the food. We returned and every one eat, I have equally bought one plate for myself - white soup with chicken.

IMG_20230407_150157.jpg

Don't mind me, I almost finish the food before I remembered to take a snapshot of it. I can not say wether it is as a result of hunger or the sweetness of the soup which the aroma is so inviting, that make me to eat without remembering to take the selfie.

A plate of the white soup goes for #1,000 naira which is about 11 steem.

grid designline.png

Evening Activities

The day is gradually winding down. The client that call me has not shown up, I guess he may be tire of the long journey, oerhaps he will come over tomorrow.

I went to the nect floor to meet another neighbour who is into media chat up with him a bit while charging my power bank since it was not full while my generator was on.

IMG_20230407_162658.jpg

We spent sometime chatting with my office neighbour, playing with his kids. A shoe seller came around, and we were trying out one of it on the son if it will be his size.

IMG_20230407_181044.jpg

It was actually not his size, do she left.

I then sit up to create this post. As for the dinner, I hope to eat Affang soup with garri when I get back home except there is a change in plan by my wife who had a second option.
grid designline.png

Conclusion

Still reflecting on the reason for the season, I extend my whole hearted greetings to you all dear steemians on the platform and to my able contest owner @richy20 for gis ability to bring up this contest at thus time, allowing us to report on our activities of the day.

I will like to invite @bela90, @manuelhooks, @patudoh and @gwillchrist to also take part in this great contest and share their day's activities.

Thank you one and all, and remain bless.
@disconnect

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Have a nice day. Wish you good luck in this costest my friend.

You are very much welcome, thank you.

 2 years ago 

I encourage you to prioritize your well-being as you go about your day.
As for the electricity issue at your office, I hope that the generator was able to provide you with the power you needed to work on your clients' documents. It can be frustrating when we encounter.

Thanks 🙏

I appreciate your emcouragement, thank you so much for your concern. Success.

 2 years ago 
Thank you, @oasiskp for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub100
Bot free
Voting CSI29.3
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews:

The Chicken pepper soup looks delicious and I love your diary game on how you spent your day.

Thank you for the assessment, enjoy your weekend friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63